$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malibu Joe
Chicago
Jan 19, 2013

Expected more

Really not what we expected. Phone did not work for 2 days, air conditioner leaked water water all over the flood from ceiling, lock was broken on sliding door. The outside grounds were very nice and well maintained. Food was just ok, nothing to brag about. The staff could have been a lot more friendlier. Rooms were less then desireable. We would go back, but probably stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 23, 2010

overprice

[...] The room was horrible: the door did not lock, the phone and TV were not working and the room had this awful hospital sanitation smell.I had a 12 hrs flight, after this flute I had to wait 3 hrs for the key to the room and going through the agony and frustration and uncertainty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carroll
Philadelphia Pa
Apr 2, 2012

Great Time

This resort is a great place for the over 45 crowd but if you are under that age may not be the place for you. Great staff but after 11pm not much to do, pool not open after dark and only other eveing activity is Disco at adjoining resort. Beach was incredible. Biggest complaint is that you can not walk through this resort without being hounded non stop by local merchants the resort allows on premises. I felt like I had to walk around and go out of my way to not be bothered non stop by them trying to sell me things, and they would not take no for an answer. Will def go back to Punta Cana just will prob go to a more secluded resort, or one that offers more age appropriate activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring US dollars! You get way more for your money and pay not credit card fees or taxes in most cases.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCSB
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Above Avereage

The hotel grounds and staff were the best features here. Food, like most all of the "Inclusive" places was pretty bad. We only stayed 3 nights and that's about all I could handle. We thought the best resturaunt was the Fondue place, the food was good and the entertainment was fun. Internet at this place is awful! They get $15 a day for lobby WiFi and $55 a week for in room WiFi, that is if you can get one of the few internet boxes for the rooms, they were sold out when we arrived. The Internet in the lobby is very slow. In addition the outside contractor was supposed to give us 24 hrs. WiFi for $15 and we got 20 hrs..The pool, ocean and sky however are great here. I don't however think I would have been happy here for a week, that's too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANA
Boston
May 16, 2012

Average vacation

People were leaving their towels on the lounge chairs in the shade and leaving at hours at a time. We had to get up at 5 am just to reserve a spot and stay to keep our spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 4, 2011

No a bad place to stay

The Beach is wonderful. However the beach chairs and beach beds are wore down. They need a little more TLC. The people are really helpful and friendly. The food was ok, I had been in other hotels where there was a larger selections of foods. The people at the reception do not tell you much info about what you are entitle to when you checked in and you kind of find as you go along. That is something that needs improvement. Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, ohio
Dec 23, 2009

Good value, food for an all inclusive

Having been to many all inclusives, I would say this is a little better than average especially the food. The fondue is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerAlex
New York
May 7, 2012

it was just OK

It was my third trip to this resort (after 4 years interval) and it is much worth now. No one is watching tennis courts and can hit ball with you. The place is not as clean as it was in the past. One night we had a complete blackout for the 50 minutes (at 9 pm). No one attempted to check us in the room in the complete darkness. However, it is not all bad. The stuff is friendly. Restaurants on premises does not required reservations (big plus), only the one situated in the sister resort - the Caribbean Princess - required reservations one day in advance. We went once to a Brazilian restaurant - it was terrible. The buffet was good as usual. Another good factor is that it is adults only, so you can have good experience on the beach and in the pool without children screaming in your ears. I guess, it is OK for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top