$414 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spencerport, new york
Mar 22, 2010

great service, food,& immaculae grounds

hotel grounds and rooms very well maintained. staff were very friendly, really make you want to come back. rooms and beds were ok. food was good at the buffet and the restaurant's we tried. would recommend this hotel and would come back.language barrier,only 2 beer selections and same entertainment basically at night were the only downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we booked our roundtrip transfers from hotel to airpot and back ahead. no hassles and well worth it. cost $27.00 per person roundtrip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Business
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

You get what you paid for

The Punta Cana Princess was a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and when you needed something they were there. The rooms were in good condition a nice size and kept very clean by a maid service twice a day. Although they were a little stingy with the towels and pillows. As for the resort the food was ok/good. By far the best was the Mexican place- the Rio Grande. They have two other Princess properties where you can make reservations at the restaurants there. I'm from an area in NY/NJ that has amazing food so my standards may be a bit high but the food was decent. The service was usually very slow but it was not that bad. I would stay away from the buffet at dinner, lunch was the same food everyday. It was a wide selection but it got boring, as did breakfast. My BIGGEST compliant was the lack of AC. The main dining room with the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner was open air. It was 85 degrees with 100% humidity and it made eating very uncomfortable. Most of the nightly entertainment also took place in the open air lobby that did not have fans so we steered clear of it. My other compliant is that they allow many vendors to try and sell you pictures, para sailing, and souvenirs on the property. It got very annoying. You cannot really leave the resort so unless you take part in the nightly entertainment or go to the nightclub or casino at the other properties if that is your sort of thing, it can get a little boring. The beaches were nice and it was a good place to relax without children ( best part). If you do not have kids avoid the other children friendly places- they were crowded and loud! But over all it is a good value for money but you are getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet65
Business
Maine
Apr 29, 2011

Loved it!

We loved it. We had a group of 12 people between the ages of 45 and 65. This was the perfect resort for us. Small enough to keep up with each other everyday, but big enough that we were NEVER bored. We loved the animation team of [...]. We will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are just down the beach a close walk. Don;t pay what they ask,,,,,,barter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Small couples retreat

My overall experience at the hotel was good. I enjoyed the staff who were always all friendly and warm and greeted you with a smile. The resort is small in comparison to others in the area, and only had one huge pool. However, the all inclusive package provided was wonderful at the hotel as you can eat and drink all you want!! I would recommend this hotel mostly to couples being that it is an all adult only, and hardly any singles, just a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There a re many tours offered by different companies so check them all out for varying prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 10, 2010

Punta Cana Princess Resort & Spa

We went to multiple excursions, all set up at the hotel site so no traveling except for the excursion itself. Very nice. The sales people there work on commission so they were pretty pushy to sell you something. (not the hotel ones. the vendors they let in once a week) Great location because you take main roads to hotel instead of some of the roads for excursions. Unpaved and horrible. Several restaurants in house. Pretty good buffet. Beautiful beach, view, and super relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Set up with people in the hotel. easier to trust and back it up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrington CT
Jul 12, 2010

Nice resort, nice beach

Nice quiet week the hotel was half full so no fighting for chairs at the beach or the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2009

Couple's getaway

The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top