$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwolf
Youngstown, ohio
Oct 30, 2009

Punta Cana Princess Resort

This place was well worth the money. A little older and needs some work on the rooms but they were spotless ... no bugs. The grounds were kept SPOTLESS and the beach was one of the best I have been to. I went as a solo traveler, would not recommend this resort if you are looking for a night life. Rest and relaxation is what this place was for me. Great place for couples. The buffet was ok, I didnt go hungry! The Tex Mex restaurant was the best, The Italian restaurant was good. Did I say the beach was AWESOME??? The beer (Presidente) was good and the liqour was ok, If you ask to make it strong, they will. Also, if you tip the bartenders a buck or two, the will appreciate it. I would say that atleast 95% of the staff were extremely polite. Only two drawbacks I encountered ... the first, AVOID the cigar shop, the man who runs it will try to rip you off! Secondly, Most of the staff speak little english, just enough to service you. Most of the guests while I was there spoke spanish or french. Like I said, the place is absolutely beautiful and I would go back, but probably not as a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Rio Grande Tex Mex restaurant had the best filet minom

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Massachusetts
May 27, 2012

Beautiful Punta Cana

The rooms are beautiful 'suites'. We had a king size bed on one level, then you step down two steps & there is a sitting area with a daybed , table & a chest with drawers & the mini bar. There was a flat screen television with cable & a balcony with 2 chairs. The beach was gorgeous. The pool had a swim up bar. The staff here was extremely friendly, they were willing to do anything to make your stay an awesome experience. I would definitely dine at the smaller restaurants for dinner. The main one offers buffets for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Breakfast was okay, but we really didn't care for the dinner buffet. All in all this all inclusive was well worth the cost. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Hard Rock Casino was awesome.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indpls, IN.
Aug 18, 2009

Most beautiful beach and pool

Beautiful resort with an amazing large pool (each end of the pool you walk into as if you're on the beach, no steps, it just gradually gets deeper). Beautiful grounds with palm trees everywhere. This was one of the whitest softest beach with clear slightly wavy water. Food was very good at the a la carte restaraunts and the buffets were okay. Not a destination for food, more for the beach and resort. Room was very clean, and was cleaned and mopped daily with flowers left in various places in the room. Bathrooms could use an update...clean but just seem a little older.Staff very friendly, knowing Spanish would be helpful on this trip, but the front desk workers speak English well. You are not harrassed to buy things or to go on excursions. This resort was very laid back and the beach is quiet. We walked the beach and other resorts had loud music playing. The Princess resort is definitely adults only and geared for romance. Eat at the hotel restaraunt for dinner called the Mare Nostrum...open air and very romantic with candles and a beautiful breeze. Very yummy grilled lobster. All inclusive means just that, everything was included, no bill or hidden fees when we left. I would go back to this resort. Hope this was helpful!Ps- for transfer from the airport to resort I would recommend [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thanhtri
punta cana princess
Oct 15, 2012

good

The hotel is clean, well located and the stall so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DndJ12
Richmond, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Adult getaway

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very accomodating and eager to assist. The only requirement that we didn't care for was the fact that most of the restaurants required long pants for the men at all times. Shorts are not an option. The spa is out of this world! The entertainment group (Animacion) is excellent and includes all types of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The resort has an entertainment group that is excellent. Be sure to participate in the activities.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Other Amy
East Brunswick NJ
Aug 7, 2012

Great time in Punta Cana!!

This was our first time in Punta Cana at an all inclusive. We had a great time!! Punta Cana Princess was a smaller resort with personal service. Yes, could it have been updated a little? No doubt yes. However, the restaurants were great & the staff could not do enough for you. Santa, Altagracia, Quelvin, bartenders at the beach bar were great!! If you tip, they are soo thankful & appreciative since they work so hard. We had a great time. All adults so that was a plus as well. For the money the value of the Punta Cana princess is great! If you want top of the line luxury this place is probably not for you. If you want great service & food & R&R this place is for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2009

Couple's getaway

The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momomom
Evanston, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Week with my daughters

All I wanted was a sunny, reasonably priced getaway with my 20 somethings daughters. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the ambience of the punta cana princess. The rooms were spacious, albeit dated. But, they were kept very clean. I was prepared for mundane buffet meals, but every night was a different theme with surprisingly delicious food. My favorite night was Dominican night, complete with roast pig. We tried a variety of fresh fruit I had never seen in the US. The best part of the week was the extrordinary personal service. We were always greeted with a smile and an Hola, even from the chefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top