$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We... See full review

  • Otto the Otter
  • Aug 15, 2014
fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jul 31, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2009

Couple's getaway

The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTMC
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing

Great adults only resort! Staff super friendly, great value, no wait at restaurants. Only downfalls- not enough beach or pool lounge chairs and rooms could be updated. Overall, recommend it for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indpls, IN.
Aug 18, 2009

Most beautiful beach and pool

Beautiful resort with an amazing large pool (each end of the pool you walk into as if you're on the beach, no steps, it just gradually gets deeper). Beautiful grounds with palm trees everywhere. This was one of the whitest softest beach with clear slightly wavy water. Food was very good at the a la carte restaraunts and the buffets were okay. Not a destination for food, more for the beach and resort. Room was very clean, and was cleaned and mopped daily with flowers left in various places in the room. Bathrooms could use an update...clean but just seem a little older.Staff very friendly, knowing Spanish would be helpful on this trip, but the front desk workers speak English well. You are not harrassed to buy things or to go on excursions. This resort was very laid back and the beach is quiet. We walked the beach and other resorts had loud music playing. The Princess resort is definitely adults only and geared for romance. Eat at the hotel restaraunt for dinner called the Mare Nostrum...open air and very romantic with candles and a beautiful breeze. Very yummy grilled lobster. All inclusive means just that, everything was included, no bill or hidden fees when we left. I would go back to this resort. Hope this was helpful!Ps- for transfer from the airport to resort I would recommend [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greko91
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 16, 2009

Great Resort for the price!

We went in November and had unbelievable weather! The service was also great. The rooms were good, but nothing special. I did like the plasma TV and mini-bar restocked daily. The biggest negative about the rooms was that the sink and bath water is non-potable (not safe to drink). We had to use bottled water for brushing our teeth, which was really annoying. Not sure if this is typical for the DR or not. They do give you giant bottles of water in the mini-bar. The room service menu is way too small for the included items and the service was way too slow. We only ordered it one night.They have plenty of bottled water at all of the bars and the water at the restaurants is safe to drink.I would say that the food was 3.5 to 4 out of 5. The food presentation at the buffet restaurant was really cool many nights. I recommend the fillet at the steak house and the lobster at Mare Norestrom. The fondue restaurant was ok and we didn't try the Italian restaurant. The menu at the Italian restaurant didn't look like anything special. You get offered wine at all of the ala carte restaurants and it is really good! The beach was phenomenal! The sand was perfect with no rocks and the water was great. The pool was a favorite hangout and at 3:30pm everyday there was a pool volleyball game. [...] at the pool bar took care of us all week long.The service was overall extremely good. Some of the people there (even at the front desk) did not speak very good English. Only one person was rude to us. She was a younger girl at the guest services desk. Animation team did a great job during the day getting people involved in activities and their shows at night were pretty funny! Other than the animation team show, there is no nightlife at this resort. They do offer free shuttle service to the casino and night club. The casino is nice, but we didn't go to the night club because it didn't open until midnight!One nice thing about this place is that its small. If you forget something in your room, you can get it and be back to the pool or beach in 5 minutes!Overall, a great adults-only all-inclusive value resort to relax and enjoy. I would think that this would probably be a 3.5 - 4 star resort. My guess is that a 5 star resort in the DR will have better rooms, room service, night-life, crazy-good food, and drinkable bathroom water. But seriously, these things were definitely good enough, especially considering that it was super-cheap to stay here! This is a very nice resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

See the recreation reps in the lobby for deep sea fishing! Awesome!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gman
NC
Aug 12, 2011

Relaxing trip

The resort is beautiful and clean! The beaches are pristine and drinks keep flowing. Having access to the other princess resorts is nice as they have a lot to offer. The adults only part does not require reservations at the restaurants and the food is good. The entertainment is tailored to adults and is hilarious. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the other resorts buffet, it's better.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imautofocus
Huntington, NY
Jun 20, 2010

PCP (Punta Cana Princess)

Friendly staff, good service and great beach. Begining with your welcome drink when you first register at the lobby, you feel the Dominican warmth. This resort offers an array of international cuisine, Mexican,Switzerland, and Italian amongst others. As much as you want and as much as you can drink. The buffet is food galore and it is a different theme everyday, again, as much as you want. After a nice game of water-volleyball with other guests, you can enjoy and quench your thirst at the poolside bar where [...], the bartender will prepare a nice drink for you. You have the option of just lay on the beach, enjoy the canoes, catamayan, go to the adventures offered by different vendors,or just do nothing,regardless of your choice. you will enjoy yourself. Make sure to talk to the people in charge of "animacion", they are lots of fun and full of energy. Security people make you feel real safe and without concerns. Once more, great place, great time, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring plenty of singles to tip the hard working resort employees to let them know they are doing a wonderful job. A dollar goes a long way. Do not forget to bring trousers and closed shoes to enjoy all the dining experiences the resort has to offer,they are require in some restaurants.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

Great time overall- drinks were a bit watered down, and not enough staff spoke good English but overall a nice stay. Beach was fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take small bills for tips.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search