$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We... See full review

  • Otto the Otter
  • Aug 15, 2014
fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jul 31, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamachewy
New York, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great beach and pool but food bad

Just returned from my first stay at this hotel and was impressed with the beach, the pool and the friendly staff. What I did not like was the pushy salespeople from the spa, poolside shop and excursion companies. I was also not impressed with the food at any of the restaurants. It was often tasteless and only slightly warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicine man
michigan
Jun 3, 2012

fair resort

prepaid transportation to an from airport is very very poor,had to pay 40 dollars to get to airport.pool is not very clean ,not a 4 stair resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

dont waste your time very pricee, people are rude

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2010

Mixed

Good: The hotel is not far from the airport compared to others. The beach is beautiful and the restaurant/bar beach has a great lounge area. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the buffet food is OK & the restaurants better. It is relaxing and very quiet. Too quiet. Bad: The place is a bit stuck in the 90s. This was a friends vacation so it was a bit much to only be surrounded by couples who were mostly into themselves. During the day, they rarely play music and before you get to enjoy it, it stops. At night, it gets boring. They have little shuttles to the Casino (we don't gamble) and a disco which we skipped because it starts up too late. Despite our wish to have fun & dance, the sun tires you. So, we made it more about the day. The one night they had a beach party, the animation team had a hard time to get guests to dance. We were mostly alone to dance. Even if I went as a couple, I would have liked to have more life & energy around us. The last all inclusive resort I had been to was Club Med (different countries) back in the day & they are very organized in terms of having entertainment at all hours & having good lively energy. It missed that despite staff efforts. Definitely go swim with the Dolphins. It is a memorable experience. Would go back to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 23, 2010

overprice

[...] The room was horrible: the door did not lock, the phone and TV were not working and the room had this awful hospital sanitation smell.I had a 12 hrs flight, after this flute I had to wait 3 hrs for the key to the room and going through the agony and frustration and uncertainty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Bori
Philly
Oct 27, 2012

It should be called, "Senior Citizens Resort"

Our third time at this resort, we love the place and the staff. They just need to change it up a little, and deffinately needs a night life!!!!!!! Besides the disco, which after midnight you have to pay for your drinks and it is very expensive. Example: $8.00 for a Corona!! We do not see ourselves going back..Like we said, the place and staff are wonderful, but it does need updates, especially the pool. Most important a night life since it is an all adult resort!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carroll
Philadelphia Pa
Apr 2, 2012

Great Time

This resort is a great place for the over 45 crowd but if you are under that age may not be the place for you. Great staff but after 11pm not much to do, pool not open after dark and only other eveing activity is Disco at adjoining resort. Beach was incredible. Biggest complaint is that you can not walk through this resort without being hounded non stop by local merchants the resort allows on premises. I felt like I had to walk around and go out of my way to not be bothered non stop by them trying to sell me things, and they would not take no for an answer. Will def go back to Punta Cana just will prob go to a more secluded resort, or one that offers more age appropriate activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring US dollars! You get way more for your money and pay not credit card fees or taxes in most cases.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCSB
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Above Avereage

The hotel grounds and staff were the best features here. Food, like most all of the "Inclusive" places was pretty bad. We only stayed 3 nights and that's about all I could handle. We thought the best resturaunt was the Fondue place, the food was good and the entertainment was fun. Internet at this place is awful! They get $15 a day for lobby WiFi and $55 a week for in room WiFi, that is if you can get one of the few internet boxes for the rooms, they were sold out when we arrived. The Internet in the lobby is very slow. In addition the outside contractor was supposed to give us 24 hrs. WiFi for $15 and we got 20 hrs..The pool, ocean and sky however are great here. I don't however think I would have been happy here for a week, that's too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday in Paradise
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for those who want to relax in paradise

Great resort for: - couples - relaxing on the beach - great drinks (ask for a Dirty Monkey) - fabulous service / staff - doing something special for someone special. the staff takes care of all the details :) - sister resorts have a decent casino, night club, and other activities (mini golf, foosball, etc). Another resort within Punta Cana would be great for people who are big foodies and expect all of the bells & whistles in their accommodation. Punta Cana is great for: - going, staying on, and enjoying the resort property - great value. beautiful beach and fabulous service for a relatively inexpensive price Another island may be good if you're looking for off-site adventures, tours, history, etc. TIP: pay for shuttle service to/from the airport ahead of time. $19 pp each way once on the island. TIP: bring $1's to tip the staff. They are fabulous and well-deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for transportation to/from the airport with your booking company before arriving in Punta Cana. It costs 2x as much once you are there ($19 per person, each way).

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANA
Boston
May 16, 2012

Average vacation

People were leaving their towels on the lounge chairs in the shade and leaving at hours at a time. We had to get up at 5 am just to reserve a spot and stay to keep our spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search