$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K John
Friends
USA
Jul 29, 2014

Good time in the D.R.

The hotel was a great value and the staff was awesome. My transportation/transfer company rep did not show up as scheduled one morning. I asked "Ruth" in guest services to call but there was no answer. The next day Ruth tracked me down at one of the restaurants to inform me that she had the transfer company on the phone! Very impressive!! This is a great adults resort for couples, for the girls or a guy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The sister property had a decent nightclub

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cph2014
Couples
Denmark
Aug 2, 2014

Great place for couples

We love this place, and we will come back, the place, the beach, the people was super. The food was ok, we were there for 18 days, and find new thing to eat every day, there was a theme in the buffet every day in the week. Go there there if you want to relax, perfect. Andre & Lene Denmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cundo
Single
puerto rico
Aug 29, 2014

nice & quiet hotel

real nice & very quiet hotel very friendly staff, had a great time at the beach & pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moomsy
Couples
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2014

Bavaro beach quality not quite Macao beach

Friendly and fun staff. Excellent food at the buffet. Avoid tex mex restaurant. Get the VIP package because this gives guests access to eat and drink at other princess resorts which are a quick free shuttle ride down the road. VIP also gives access to 24 hour guest room service and free refills of minibar each day. Beach bavaro had TONS of seaweed! Yes, we went in late August when there are more rainy days and storms than others months, but there were WALLS of seaweed on the beach in front of the hotel. Facilities at hotel were excellent-both modern and clean. Use of safe in the room was much appreciated. Be ready for lots of people on beach and at hotel to come up to you and ask to buy necklaces, massages, cigars, hats, etcetera. Be firm with a "no" and for the most part they leave you alone. Drinks are weak but every bartender was more than ok with adding a bit extra alcohol to each drink when asked to do so. Come with dollar bills because everyone is looking for a tip. Taxi ayst is absurd-there is a grid that the taxis follow which amounts to very high taxi prices for short distances. Pre-book transport from airport to resort if possible and this will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bskcroft
Couples
Hokes bluff, alabama
Oct 5, 2014

Excellent anniversary trip

Punta Cana princess absolutely amazing pictures are just as they seem , rooms clean and staff was wonderful, only thing I would change is they need bigger place for commode and a itinerary for each day more music by pool, will go back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Manly Man
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 2, 2014

Honeymooners

Great location, great room. Service was excellent - waiters are needed at pool and beach to bring you drinks, food could be much much better, but it is edible. Make sure to use restaurants in other location, as they are much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth W.
Friends
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Inexpensive

If you're looking for a way to go to DR without spending much money this is great. There is no internet in the rooms. The beach is beautiful and the pool is a decent size with a swim up bar which was also great. The room smelled like mold the whole time we were there which I had read in other reviews but didn't believe would be true--that was unfortunate. The staff were great. My husband forgot pants to wear to the steakhouse and the man at the front desk called one of his friends and got him a pair to borrow since they didn't sell any in the shop--it was a little weird but so great. If it's your first trip this place is good but when I return I will be looking for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway necessary
Couples
Connecticut
Oct 6, 2014

past due getaway

The staff were welcoming and personable. The room was clean. Limited views of ocean from rooms (building 5 is really only building w/views). Food is typical to the DR. Beverages are free flowing. Wonderful, relaxing vacation where we were treated very well. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want an ocean view, ask for building 5 and the second or third floor.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H.
Friends
N/A
May 11, 2015

beautiful island.

Staff service was hit and miss... the good ones were great, the not so good ones were bad. There could have been more for the people to do, they offered tons of excursions but not much to do on a more casual note. Not much of a nightlife at all. The location was beautiful but pretty faraway from the shops (except a flea market) and restaurants or off the resort clubs/bars. Maybe having a list of relitively close places in the town would have been nice. Overall amazing trip. Hotel was perfect sized, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarisa C.
Friends
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

It was a great trip

Overall experience was good. Not to happy with the food and the wifi was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top