$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbound42
midwest
Mar 2, 2013

Beachbound

Perfect place for our relaxing vacation. Not 5 star but we weren't in search of that. Hints- get up EARLY to place your towel for the day, make reservations for dinner at sister resorts, go to the beach party! It was kid free- sister resorts NOT. Lots of people are repeat visitors and I would go back! The sand is soft like baby powder and the water at the beach is great to swim in. There are little things one could pick apart such as: pool needing painted, the buildings needed painted (they were doing this when we were there#, the night life is not happening #if you want that#, the rooms could use updating- however, we did our research ahead and I would say the information people have posted matches up well to our experience. I would say if you were looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. It was perfect for us- drinks were always great, people were friendly, and we met a lot of great people. There is a photographer who tries to get you to take pictures with animals- he is not so friendly but overall, we had great service. We will definately be going back. Helpful hints- email Hector at guest services ahead of time and request building 4 or 5- they are the newest and closest to the beach and pool bar. We asked about VIP upon arrival and they looked at us confused- we already had it #not sure if this was Hector's doing or in our booking online) eitherway- it was a nice bonus. People try to get you to buy things from the gift shop or the spa- but they are good if you tell them no and will let you be. We walked many miles up the beach and down the beach. There are nice shopping huts if you like the people who beg you to buy and nice photo opportunities along the way. We are in our 30's with young children at home- complete relaxation and sun was our goal- it was accomplished HANDS DOWN! no problems with bugs, food, or travelors illnesses. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shangay and El Pescador were on the Caribe sister resort and we had fantastic food and service! A short walk and well worth it!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrington CT
Jul 12, 2010

Nice resort, nice beach

Nice quiet week the hotel was half full so no fighting for chairs at the beach or the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

You get what you paid for

The Punta Cana Princess was a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and when you needed something they were there. The rooms were in good condition a nice size and kept very clean by a maid service twice a day. Although they were a little stingy with the towels and pillows. As for the resort the food was ok/good. By far the best was the Mexican place- the Rio Grande. They have two other Princess properties where you can make reservations at the restaurants there. I'm from an area in NY/NJ that has amazing food so my standards may be a bit high but the food was decent. The service was usually very slow but it was not that bad. I would stay away from the buffet at dinner, lunch was the same food everyday. It was a wide selection but it got boring, as did breakfast. My BIGGEST compliant was the lack of AC. The main dining room with the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner was open air. It was 85 degrees with 100% humidity and it made eating very uncomfortable. Most of the nightly entertainment also took place in the open air lobby that did not have fans so we steered clear of it. My other compliant is that they allow many vendors to try and sell you pictures, para sailing, and souvenirs on the property. It got very annoying. You cannot really leave the resort so unless you take part in the nightly entertainment or go to the nightclub or casino at the other properties if that is your sort of thing, it can get a little boring. The beaches were nice and it was a good place to relax without children ( best part). If you do not have kids avoid the other children friendly places- they were crowded and loud! But over all it is a good value for money but you are getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Rucker
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon

Our honeymoon at the Punta Cana Princess resort was great. The staff was very friendly, the resort was very clean and the vendors had good deals. The buffet food was better than I thought it would be and the a la carte restaurants were pretty good too. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort and I would stay there again. The resort is right on the beach and that was a plus. I went parasailing so that was cool. They have a pretty big pool too. The rooms are nice and spacious but you wont spend a lot of time there anyway. There was an entertainment group who performed every night in the lobby. I would recommend the Bavaro Runners safari. You learn a lot about the country and you get to see how the Dominican people live. It was really nice. You get lunch, you go to the beach and you get to go horseback riding. No mattet what you do, Punta Cana is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returning happy
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fantastic couple's resort

resort was very nice,food, drinks, pool ,beach,staff ,location, ...workers scrub resort clean every morning..lots of resturants to pick from ..casino , other sister resorts to use can say that hotel was good value ,very relaxing couples resort very quiet no reservations need for specialty resturants.super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping both directions on beach be prepared to deal

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2009

Couple's getaway

The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indpls, IN.
Aug 18, 2009

Most beautiful beach and pool

Beautiful resort with an amazing large pool (each end of the pool you walk into as if you're on the beach, no steps, it just gradually gets deeper). Beautiful grounds with palm trees everywhere. This was one of the whitest softest beach with clear slightly wavy water. Food was very good at the a la carte restaraunts and the buffets were okay. Not a destination for food, more for the beach and resort. Room was very clean, and was cleaned and mopped daily with flowers left in various places in the room. Bathrooms could use an update...clean but just seem a little older.Staff very friendly, knowing Spanish would be helpful on this trip, but the front desk workers speak English well. You are not harrassed to buy things or to go on excursions. This resort was very laid back and the beach is quiet. We walked the beach and other resorts had loud music playing. The Princess resort is definitely adults only and geared for romance. Eat at the hotel restaraunt for dinner called the Mare Nostrum...open air and very romantic with candles and a beautiful breeze. Very yummy grilled lobster. All inclusive means just that, everything was included, no bill or hidden fees when we left. I would go back to this resort. Hope this was helpful!Ps- for transfer from the airport to resort I would recommend [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top