$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

Great time overall- drinks were a bit watered down, and not enough staff spoke good English but overall a nice stay. Beach was fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take small bills for tips.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wctravels
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jun 29, 2009

Punta Cana

We selected the adults-only Princess resort based on the recommendation of family, and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived, until the door was closed on the cab for our trip back to the airport, we were treated regally. This was a trip to relax, and we did so daily on one of the best beaches in the area. There were many activities offered, but we never felt pressured to join them if we chose to simply sit and enjoy the sea. The room was large, clean, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The almost invisible housekeeping staff did an excellent job, and provided extras when asked. The food and drink was plentiful in a nice variety of restaurants and bars. Service was prompt and courteous, and the staff worked hard to meet and special requests. Small tips were appreciated and ensured that we were remembered, but the staff appeared to provide excellent service to everyone regardless of tipping practices. The Punta Cana Princess provided one of the best values, as well as one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2010

Nice and clean hotel

It would be better if the night entertainment is not so late. It should start at 9pm, instead of 9:45pm. The entertainers SHOULD INCLUDE not only the spanish speaking people. They SHOULD speak in ENGLISH, FRENCH etc. The people on vacation did not just come from spanish countries. We all should be treated the same. There is no nightlife in the princess adult resort, you have to go to CARIBE club resort. The THEATER needs more CEILING ELECTRIC FANs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spencerport, new york
Mar 22, 2010

great service, food,& immaculae grounds

hotel grounds and rooms very well maintained. staff were very friendly, really make you want to come back. rooms and beds were ok. food was good at the buffet and the restaurant's we tried. would recommend this hotel and would come back.language barrier,only 2 beer selections and same entertainment basically at night were the only downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we booked our roundtrip transfers from hotel to airpot and back ahead. no hassles and well worth it. cost $27.00 per person roundtrip

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Business
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

You get what you paid for

The Punta Cana Princess was a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and when you needed something they were there. The rooms were in good condition a nice size and kept very clean by a maid service twice a day. Although they were a little stingy with the towels and pillows. As for the resort the food was ok/good. By far the best was the Mexican place- the Rio Grande. They have two other Princess properties where you can make reservations at the restaurants there. I'm from an area in NY/NJ that has amazing food so my standards may be a bit high but the food was decent. The service was usually very slow but it was not that bad. I would stay away from the buffet at dinner, lunch was the same food everyday. It was a wide selection but it got boring, as did breakfast. My BIGGEST compliant was the lack of AC. The main dining room with the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner was open air. It was 85 degrees with 100% humidity and it made eating very uncomfortable. Most of the nightly entertainment also took place in the open air lobby that did not have fans so we steered clear of it. My other compliant is that they allow many vendors to try and sell you pictures, para sailing, and souvenirs on the property. It got very annoying. You cannot really leave the resort so unless you take part in the nightly entertainment or go to the nightclub or casino at the other properties if that is your sort of thing, it can get a little boring. The beaches were nice and it was a good place to relax without children ( best part). If you do not have kids avoid the other children friendly places- they were crowded and loud! But over all it is a good value for money but you are getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet65
Business
Maine
Apr 29, 2011

Loved it!

We loved it. We had a group of 12 people between the ages of 45 and 65. This was the perfect resort for us. Small enough to keep up with each other everyday, but big enough that we were NEVER bored. We loved the animation team of [...]. We will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are just down the beach a close walk. Don;t pay what they ask,,,,,,barter!

Back to menu Return to top