$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
The fascination and fantasy of an unforgettable holiday available to you in this Adults Only Hotel (18+): The charm of the 256 Platinum Suites (recently renovated, jacuzzi included), the seduction of the 14 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details including a full range of services, a very selected menu in the 5 restaurants and a functional snack bar, painstaking service throughout the facilities, extensive gym and spa area. A full range of daytime leisure activities in a beautiful bright environment, plus a large number of evening activities in the la Rumba and Serenata Theatres (located in Caribe Club and Tropical Princess), next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located in Bvaro Princess), add to the pleasure of some days of relaxation and an unforgettable holiday in Bvaro Beach. Punta Cana Princess has the access of all facilities and services of Caribe Club and Tropical Princess Hotels, which includes a wide range of activities during the day and night, Tennis Courts, Minigolf, Archery, Non-motorized water sports, Areito Disco and Casino.

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 16, 2010

Punta Cana Princess Hotel

The hotel grounds were beautiful - rooms were very clean - ocean beautiful & well kept - pool beautiful - pool bartenders were quick & friendly wait staff were excellent - guest service man was not too cooperative had to keep reminding him about our reservations for dinner. The whole trip was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping was fun but lots of "haggling" w/ the vendors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momomom
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Week with my daughters

All I wanted was a sunny, reasonably priced getaway with my 20 somethings daughters. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the ambience of the punta cana princess. The rooms were spacious, albeit dated. But, they were kept very clean. I was prepared for mundane buffet meals, but every night was a different theme with surprisingly delicious food. My favorite night was Dominican night, complete with roast pig. We tried a variety of fresh fruit I had never seen in the US. The best part of the week was the extrordinary personal service. We were always greeted with a smile and an Hola, even from the chefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallowc
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Excellent Adult Resort

This adults-only resort is perfectly located in the middle of a nearly 5-mile white sand beach lined with resorts of all types. Beach is perfect for long walks. The Punta Cana Princess is relatively small so the beach in front of the hotel and very large pool were not crowded even though the resort was full. Clientele were truely mixed with many Europeans, Canadiens, South Americans as well as U.S.A - no group in the majority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The four theme restaurants in the hotel along with the buffet were very good. They don't take reservations. If you want guaranteed seating, make reservations a day ahead at one of the restaurants in the nearby sister Princess hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful, Enjoyable, Friendly, and QUIET !

Not going to compose a big story about what I liked or didn't, just going to give some pros/cons for those who care... PROS- Adults Only (mostly 30's and up clientele) Well Maintained Grounds Clean rooms w/ good housekeeping Friendly Staff willing to accommodate any requests Distance to beach and pool extremely close. CONS- Food selection is minimal and repetitious Minibar in room could be better (no hard liquor) In-room Jacuzzi not hot enough or strong enough MOST ANNOYING - HAVING TO RESERVE BEACH AND/OR POOL CHAIRS BEFORE 5AM!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTMC
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing

Great adults only resort! Staff super friendly, great value, no wait at restaurants. Only downfalls- not enough beach or pool lounge chairs and rooms could be updated. Overall, recommend it for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returning happy
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fantastic couple's resort

resort was very nice,food, drinks, pool ,beach,staff ,location, ...workers scrub resort clean every morning..lots of resturants to pick from ..casino , other sister resorts to use can say that hotel was good value ,very relaxing couples resort very quiet no reservations need for specialty resturants.super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping both directions on beach be prepared to deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branc33
Business
Vermont
May 15, 2012

young couples getaway

Negatives: rooms are a little out of date (but they did have everything we needed) the bed wasn't comfortable (our backs were sore by the end of the week), and the gift shop workers were a little annoying trying to get you to buy their stuff. Positives: the food was great (the steakhouse and the italian restaurants were delicious), the resort was a great size small enough to be close to everything but not overcrowded, our room fridge was always stocked, and the swim up bar was awesome! We went the first week of May and there were only a couple afternoons of rain, it would rain hard for a little while then clear up. We would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top