$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Dee
Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make every moment pleasant ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wctravels
Cincinnati OH
Jun 29, 2009

Punta Cana

We selected the adults-only Princess resort based on the recommendation of family, and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived, until the door was closed on the cab for our trip back to the airport, we were treated regally. This was a trip to relax, and we did so daily on one of the best beaches in the area. There were many activities offered, but we never felt pressured to join them if we chose to simply sit and enjoy the sea. The room was large, clean, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The almost invisible housekeeping staff did an excellent job, and provided extras when asked. The food and drink was plentiful in a nice variety of restaurants and bars. Service was prompt and courteous, and the staff worked hard to meet and special requests. Small tips were appreciated and ensured that we were remembered, but the staff appeared to provide excellent service to everyone regardless of tipping practices. The Punta Cana Princess provided one of the best values, as well as one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2010

Nice and clean hotel

It would be better if the night entertainment is not so late. It should start at 9pm, instead of 9:45pm. The entertainers SHOULD INCLUDE not only the spanish speaking people. They SHOULD speak in ENGLISH, FRENCH etc. The people on vacation did not just come from spanish countries. We all should be treated the same. There is no nightlife in the princess adult resort, you have to go to CARIBE club resort. The THEATER needs more CEILING ELECTRIC FANs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2010

Nice and clean hotel

It would be better if the night entertainment is not so late. It should start at 9pm, instead of 9:45pm. The entertainers SHOULD INCLUDE not only the spanish speaking people. They SHOULD speak in ENGLISH, FRENCH etc. The people on vacation did not just come from spanish countries. We all should be treated the same. There is no nightlife in the princess adult resort, you have to go to CARIBE club resort. The THEATER needs more CEILING ELECTRIC FANs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

Great time overall- drinks were a bit watered down, and not enough staff spoke good English but overall a nice stay. Beach was fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take small bills for tips.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frsael
New York
Jan 24, 2013

Good friend getaway

Excelent exprience first time there but not last for sure. everything was nice but the best of all THE STAFF they are really friendly and give you the best attention possible. defenetly im going back. Omg Luisa and the front desk staff they are really amazing people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Northern, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful, Enjoyable, Friendly, and QUIET !

Not going to compose a big story about what I liked or didn't, just going to give some pros/cons for those who care... PROS- Adults Only (mostly 30's and up clientele) Well Maintained Grounds Clean rooms w/ good housekeeping Friendly Staff willing to accommodate any requests Distance to beach and pool extremely close. CONS- Food selection is minimal and repetitious Minibar in room could be better (no hard liquor) In-room Jacuzzi not hot enough or strong enough MOST ANNOYING - HAVING TO RESERVE BEACH AND/OR POOL CHAIRS BEFORE 5AM!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob IV
Washington,DC
Mar 6, 2013

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only

My wife and I had a delightful experience. The beach and the resort property were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and staff was almost universally friendly. The food was varied and good, if not goumet. The wine was mediocre, but the mixed drinks were better. We stayed at the resort the entire week. We walked extensively along the beach, especially late in the afternoon and felt safe at all times. I took daily Spanish lessons my wife enjoyed the Spa. In summary, we had a good experience at the Princess. It compares favorably to other "adults only, all inclusive" resorts on other Caribbean islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We usuall had dinner in the main open air restaurant because it's menu changed each evening and had more choices than the alternative eating sites.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
spencerport, new york
Mar 22, 2010

great service, food,& immaculae grounds

hotel grounds and rooms very well maintained. staff were very friendly, really make you want to come back. rooms and beds were ok. food was good at the buffet and the restaurant's we tried. would recommend this hotel and would come back.language barrier,only 2 beer selections and same entertainment basically at night were the only downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we booked our roundtrip transfers from hotel to airpot and back ahead. no hassles and well worth it. cost $27.00 per person roundtrip

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Back to menu Return to top