$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat... See full review

  • Stunner80
  • Jan 26, 2015
totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jan 21, 2015
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan T.
Business
Fishers
May 19, 2015

Service excellent but food subpar

The hotel is smaller in size which we liked. It only took 5 minutes to get from the lobby to the beach. There is free wifi in the lobby and we got it in our room for $18 for the week which is a real bargain. The staff is really excellent, accommodating, friendly, and go out of their way. The room was fine but not designed for privacy as there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom. The pillows are TERRIBLE and the mattress very hard. Our A/C didn't work very well but the ceiling fan was a nice touch. The pool is good size with many chairs and palapas but you do have to get out early (before 9:00) to get a palapa. The beach is also good size but windy which causes the sand to blow more than expected. There is a LOT of seaweed on the whole expanse of beach and also in the water so be prepared for that. It is easy to walk quite a ways on the beach for exercise or to visit the other 2 Princess resorts. The biggest disappointment was the food and beverages at this resort. There was only non-namebrand liquor at the pool and beach bars. The food was bland with little variety or creativity. The a la carte restaurants had only one menu each and the buffet did not change much. By the 4th day, we had tried pretty much everything there was to offer on the buffet. There is a VIP section (or Platinum package) which was worth it. We were able to go to the other resorts and eat with reservations. The food at the Brazilian restaurant at the Princess Caribe was the best we had all week. The fondue restaurant was pretty good. The shrimp and meat fondues in oil were great but the cheese fondue was watery and the chocolate didn't have much flavor. I really wanted this resort to be a place we'd like to return to, but unfortunately the mediocre food and beverages and the overabundance of seaweed will keep us from returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristina P.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

All inclusive resort

Enjoyed the pool. Nice beach as well. Food was good but not great. Alcohol was quality. Also, the beach day beds could have used some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Business
New Bern
Jan 21, 2015

totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping, exceptional. If you ever get the opportunity, dont even think about it, just do it. If I had the opportunity again, Id go in a heart beat. First resort Ive been to that was adults only, no kids screaming, or splashing in the pool, nobody running or breaking in line for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Had access to other resorts. Transportation provided to and from. Great bar staff, had a barbeque on the beach. Easy access from the airport, 30 minutes, wonderful restaurants on resort, need to make reservations early. I didnt take advantage of extra day activities that were offered, I wish that I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment provided, within this resort or other resorts, had casino not far from resort, entertainment provided at beach bar, so always something to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Manly Man
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 2, 2014

Honeymooners

Great location, great room. Service was excellent - waiters are needed at pool and beach to bring you drinks, food could be much much better, but it is edible. Make sure to use restaurants in other location, as they are much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher Norbert
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2014

It was ok.

For the price we paid, I can't really complain about the value of the resort. The thing that made me mad was that besides my girlfriend and myself at least twenty other people I talked to all came down with severe abdominal pain and diarrhea on the same day. Everyone ate different food, and the only common denominator was the water at the resorts resturants. It just so happened that, that night the water was shut down throught the whole resort. There was something going on with the water that made us all sick, but the resort didn't want to own up to it! Not impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway necessary
Business
Connecticut
Oct 6, 2014

past due getaway

The staff were welcoming and personable. The room was clean. Limited views of ocean from rooms (building 5 is really only building w/views). Food is typical to the DR. Beverages are free flowing. Wonderful, relaxing vacation where we were treated very well. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want an ocean view, ask for building 5 and the second or third floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bskcroft
Business
Hokes bluff, alabama
Oct 5, 2014

Excellent anniversary trip

Punta Cana princess absolutely amazing pictures are just as they seem , rooms clean and staff was wonderful, only thing I would change is they need bigger place for commode and a itinerary for each day more music by pool, will go back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toothfairy09
Business
Finksburg, MD, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at Punta Cana Princess, but our platinum upgrade moved us to Bavaro Princess. If you stay with Princess Resorts, I highly recommend the platinum upgrade because you have your own lounge with snacks and beverages, you are close to the beach, and there are a plethora of extras that come along with your stay. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly, from check-in to wait staff to the grounds crew. We felt very well caredfor on our trip. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. We did pay for WiFi in the room since the rooms are not equipped with WiFi, and the charge was minimal. The food was fantastic. The selection is great, and with the platinum upgrade, you can go to any of the sister resorts to go to their restaurants if you choose. We enjoyed our dinner at Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. Delicious, decadent, and classy. We have already talked of returning to the DR and would stay with Princess Resorts again. You truly will be treated like royalty in this tropical paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. It is worth the time and money for the gorgeous views, amazing cuisine, and personal service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MauJC
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Renovated rooms???

My husband and I bought this hotel because we wanted to spend our wedding anniversary in a new spot, so we looked online and we found this perfect offer: "Newly Renovated Platinum Suite we didn't hesitate and bought it!!! Well here is the story, when we got there they gave us a room with two twins size beds, we called and explain we are a couple a we need a king size bed and they sent us a lady 4 hour later who just put both beds together and covered them with some large sheet and that was it!!! I dont have enough time to explain every details but I just want to tell you, dont waste your money and vacation in this place. (food was nice) I hope this help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican grill was yummy, not mexican at all but it was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moomsy
Business
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2014

Bavaro beach quality not quite Macao beach

Friendly and fun staff. Excellent food at the buffet. Avoid tex mex restaurant. Get the VIP package because this gives guests access to eat and drink at other princess resorts which are a quick free shuttle ride down the road. VIP also gives access to 24 hour guest room service and free refills of minibar each day. Beach bavaro had TONS of seaweed! Yes, we went in late August when there are more rainy days and storms than others months, but there were WALLS of seaweed on the beach in front of the hotel. Facilities at hotel were excellent-both modern and clean. Use of safe in the room was much appreciated. Be ready for lots of people on beach and at hotel to come up to you and ask to buy necklaces, massages, cigars, hats, etcetera. Be firm with a "no" and for the most part they leave you alone. Drinks are weak but every bartender was more than ok with adding a bit extra alcohol to each drink when asked to do so. Come with dollar bills because everyone is looking for a tip. Taxi ayst is absurd-there is a grid that the taxis follow which amounts to very high taxi prices for short distances. Pre-book transport from airport to resort if possible and this will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top