$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCSB
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Above Avereage

The hotel grounds and staff were the best features here. Food, like most all of the "Inclusive" places was pretty bad. We only stayed 3 nights and that's about all I could handle. We thought the best resturaunt was the Fondue place, the food was good and the entertainment was fun. Internet at this place is awful! They get $15 a day for lobby WiFi and $55 a week for in room WiFi, that is if you can get one of the few internet boxes for the rooms, they were sold out when we arrived. The Internet in the lobby is very slow. In addition the outside contractor was supposed to give us 24 hrs. WiFi for $15 and we got 20 hrs..The pool, ocean and sky however are great here. I don't however think I would have been happy here for a week, that's too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Jeff
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

should have been better

trip could have been better but this company failed to phone in my reservation so we were stuck with the worst room at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very quiet for couples needing a get away

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamachewy
Business
New York, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great beach and pool but food bad

Just returned from my first stay at this hotel and was impressed with the beach, the pool and the friendly staff. What I did not like was the pushy salespeople from the spa, poolside shop and excursion companies. I was also not impressed with the food at any of the restaurants. It was often tasteless and only slightly warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carroll
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Apr 2, 2012

Great Time

This resort is a great place for the over 45 crowd but if you are under that age may not be the place for you. Great staff but after 11pm not much to do, pool not open after dark and only other eveing activity is Disco at adjoining resort. Beach was incredible. Biggest complaint is that you can not walk through this resort without being hounded non stop by local merchants the resort allows on premises. I felt like I had to walk around and go out of my way to not be bothered non stop by them trying to sell me things, and they would not take no for an answer. Will def go back to Punta Cana just will prob go to a more secluded resort, or one that offers more age appropriate activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring US dollars! You get way more for your money and pay not credit card fees or taxes in most cases.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerAlex
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

it was just OK

It was my third trip to this resort (after 4 years interval) and it is much worth now. No one is watching tennis courts and can hit ball with you. The place is not as clean as it was in the past. One night we had a complete blackout for the 50 minutes (at 9 pm). No one attempted to check us in the room in the complete darkness. However, it is not all bad. The stuff is friendly. Restaurants on premises does not required reservations (big plus), only the one situated in the sister resort - the Caribbean Princess - required reservations one day in advance. We went once to a Brazilian restaurant - it was terrible. The buffet was good as usual. Another good factor is that it is adults only, so you can have good experience on the beach and in the pool without children screaming in your ears. I guess, it is OK for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicine man
Business
michigan
Jun 3, 2012

fair resort

prepaid transportation to an from airport is very very poor,had to pay 40 dollars to get to airport.pool is not very clean ,not a 4 stair resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

dont waste your time very pricee, people are rude

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benny Beach Bum
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Aug 26, 2012

What a fiasco

The hotel/spa was simply ordinary, nothing more or less. The staff were very nice and accommodating although.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday in Paradise
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for those who want to relax in paradise

Great resort for: - couples - relaxing on the beach - great drinks (ask for a Dirty Monkey) - fabulous service / staff - doing something special for someone special. the staff takes care of all the details :) - sister resorts have a decent casino, night club, and other activities (mini golf, foosball, etc). Another resort within Punta Cana would be great for people who are big foodies and expect all of the bells & whistles in their accommodation. Punta Cana is great for: - going, staying on, and enjoying the resort property - great value. beautiful beach and fabulous service for a relatively inexpensive price Another island may be good if you're looking for off-site adventures, tours, history, etc. TIP: pay for shuttle service to/from the airport ahead of time. $19 pp each way once on the island. TIP: bring $1's to tip the staff. They are fabulous and well-deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for transportation to/from the airport with your booking company before arriving in Punta Cana. It costs 2x as much once you are there ($19 per person, each way).

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Bori
Business
Philly
Oct 27, 2012

It should be called, "Senior Citizens Resort"

Our third time at this resort, we love the place and the staff. They just need to change it up a little, and deffinately needs a night life!!!!!!! Besides the disco, which after midnight you have to pay for your drinks and it is very expensive. Example: $8.00 for a Corona!! We do not see ourselves going back..Like we said, the place and staff are wonderful, but it does need updates, especially the pool. Most important a night life since it is an all adult resort!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperCool1
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2013

Not thrilled.

Our experience from june 22 to june 29th 2013 was interesting. First off when you arrive at any all inclusive resort your typically greeted with friendly staff and a waitress handing you a cocktail. Not at the Punta Cana Princess. The staff defintiely needs more customer service training with tourists. After all the tourist are the ones bringing in the revenue for their country!! Without us there is no tourism or income. For my birthday my birthdya my girlfriend requested a dinner table decorated with balloons and a cake. When we arrived at dinner there wasnt anything done for us. The dining manager had to be notified and then something was done at the last minute. While the table behind us had a birthday as well and they got what all the decorations etc. Really disappointing to say the least. The swimming pool is warn out and needs updating badly. While we are in the pool relaxing an Employee comes around with a scrub brush cleaning the pool tile inside the pool . Do that when no one is in the pool!!! Sidewalks have deep warnout holes and cracks. So beware! Room amenities need updating. Furniture is old and scratched, bathtub didnt drain while we were there, and the ceilings in the bathroom are sagging from age, and the chrome towel bars are rusting. Seriously not worth the $3300.00 i paid for this trip. Should have stayed at Bahia Principe Don Pablo!!! I will not be returning to this place again. Its an all adult resort with not much to do and the entertainment stinks. Food and drinks need to be worked on as well. I have never commented on a site before. Oh and dont let me forget that the Mosquitoes there are awful. Lots of travelers were bitten and walked around with welts on their legs and arms. Aruba here we come!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the sister hotels Tropical and Caribe for further Dinner options because the food there is much better !

Back to menu Return to top