$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Small couples retreat

My overall experience at the hotel was good. I enjoyed the staff who were always all friendly and warm and greeted you with a smile. The resort is small in comparison to others in the area, and only had one huge pool. However, the all inclusive package provided was wonderful at the hotel as you can eat and drink all you want!! I would recommend this hotel mostly to couples being that it is an all adult only, and hardly any singles, just a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There a re many tours offered by different companies so check them all out for varying prices.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 10, 2010

Punta Cana Princess Resort & Spa

We went to multiple excursions, all set up at the hotel site so no traveling except for the excursion itself. Very nice. The sales people there work on commission so they were pretty pushy to sell you something. (not the hotel ones. the vendors they let in once a week) Great location because you take main roads to hotel instead of some of the roads for excursions. Unpaved and horrible. Several restaurants in house. Pretty good buffet. Beautiful beach, view, and super relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Set up with people in the hotel. easier to trust and back it up.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrington CT
Jul 12, 2010

Nice resort, nice beach

Nice quiet week the hotel was half full so no fighting for chairs at the beach or the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2009

Couple's getaway

The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indpls, IN.
Aug 18, 2009

Most beautiful beach and pool

Beautiful resort with an amazing large pool (each end of the pool you walk into as if you're on the beach, no steps, it just gradually gets deeper). Beautiful grounds with palm trees everywhere. This was one of the whitest softest beach with clear slightly wavy water. Food was very good at the a la carte restaraunts and the buffets were okay. Not a destination for food, more for the beach and resort. Room was very clean, and was cleaned and mopped daily with flowers left in various places in the room. Bathrooms could use an update...clean but just seem a little older.Staff very friendly, knowing Spanish would be helpful on this trip, but the front desk workers speak English well. You are not harrassed to buy things or to go on excursions. This resort was very laid back and the beach is quiet. We walked the beach and other resorts had loud music playing. The Princess resort is definitely adults only and geared for romance. Eat at the hotel restaraunt for dinner called the Mare Nostrum...open air and very romantic with candles and a beautiful breeze. Very yummy grilled lobster. All inclusive means just that, everything was included, no bill or hidden fees when we left. I would go back to this resort. Hope this was helpful!Ps- for transfer from the airport to resort I would recommend [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gman
Business
NC
Aug 12, 2011

Relaxing trip

The resort is beautiful and clean! The beaches are pristine and drinks keep flowing. Having access to the other princess resorts is nice as they have a lot to offer. The adults only part does not require reservations at the restaurants and the food is good. The entertainment is tailored to adults and is hilarious. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the other resorts buffet, it's better.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ila marie
Business
Seguin, tx
Jul 9, 2014

Great time!

This hotel is about a 3.5 -4 star! We were very happy with our experience!!! We are easygoing, not picky, tourists so we really enjoyed ourselves! We don't sweat the small stuff, so little things are easily overlooked by us because we are happy to be on vacation at such a pretty place! We loved it's smaller size, it was easy to walk everywhere on property without having to wait for a tram. Yes, it may be a little dated, but for us that didn't take away from any of the beauty! The staff were great and very helpful! We just wanted a place to relax and this place was perfect! No glitz and glamour, so if that's what you are wanting look elsewhere. We didn't even make it to the other properties we had access to because we enjoyed relaxing there by the pool and beach so much! The food was good, in out opinion. It's an all inclusive, not a 5 star restaurant, so it was typical buffet food. The pasta station was really good and a great option if there was nothing else appealing for for the day. The food was different everyday in the buffets, also there restaurants were nice too! There beach side BBQ on the weekend was really good. And....the drinks just kept coming! The animation team was entertaining and even wished all American tourists a Happy Independence day while were there! The beach was pretty, there was some sea weed but was still nice! We went on an excursion to Saona and recommend it if you have time! As many or few as you desire!!! Only thing, if you need to have perfect makeup and tweezed eyebrows, take a small light up mirror - the vanity area is a little dark. We also took a lot of dollar bills to tip, the staff is just so nice we wanted to show our gratitude and are sure you will want to also! If you don't know any Spanish, learn a few phrases like: si, no, mas por favor, gracias, and no gracias. The island's language is Spanish. Be a nice tourist by at least trying to speak their language, they will appreciate over there just like we appreciate visitors here trying to speak English. There were vendors around, but a "no gracias" was enough for them to leave you alone. To sum up, if you want a super 5 star luxurious room, food and shows you would not be happy here. But if you are easy going, like us, and just want a nice place to relax this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K John
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2014

Good time in the D.R.

The hotel was a great value and the staff was awesome. My transportation/transfer company rep did not show up as scheduled one morning. I asked "Ruth" in guest services to call but there was no answer. The next day Ruth tracked me down at one of the restaurants to inform me that she had the transfer company on the phone! Very impressive!! This is a great adults resort for couples, for the girls or a guy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The sister property had a decent nightclub

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cph2014
Business
Denmark
Aug 2, 2014

Great place for couples

We love this place, and we will come back, the place, the beach, the people was super. The food was ok, we were there for 18 days, and find new thing to eat every day, there was a theme in the buffet every day in the week. Go there there if you want to relax, perfect. Andre & Lene Denmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top