$414 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat... See full review

  • Stunner80
  • Jan 26, 2015
totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jan 21, 2015
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amroe
Business
New jersey
Oct 5, 2011

My first time to dominican republic

the hotel was great. Food and service amazing. The weather was awsome. Not many airconditioned facilities so at this time of the year we sweated so much! This property was very quiet...we went daily to the sister property down the beach to hang out at their pool and clubs...much more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuliya
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Amazing

the hotel was amazing.the staff was very friendly,the quality of food outstanding,everything was very clean.I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gman
Business
NC
Aug 12, 2011

Relaxing trip

The resort is beautiful and clean! The beaches are pristine and drinks keep flowing. Having access to the other princess resorts is nice as they have a lot to offer. The adults only part does not require reservations at the restaurants and the food is good. The entertainment is tailored to adults and is hilarious. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the other resorts buffet, it's better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Business
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 4, 2011

No a bad place to stay

The Beach is wonderful. However the beach chairs and beach beds are wore down. They need a little more TLC. The people are really helpful and friendly. The food was ok, I had been in other hotels where there was a larger selections of foods. The people at the reception do not tell you much info about what you are entitle to when you checked in and you kind of find as you go along. That is something that needs improvement. Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
Business
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet65
Business
Maine
Apr 29, 2011

Loved it!

We loved it. We had a group of 12 people between the ages of 45 and 65. This was the perfect resort for us. Small enough to keep up with each other everyday, but big enough that we were NEVER bored. We loved the animation team of [...]. We will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are just down the beach a close walk. Don;t pay what they ask,,,,,,barter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top