$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamachewy
Business
New York, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great beach and pool but food bad

Just returned from my first stay at this hotel and was impressed with the beach, the pool and the friendly staff. What I did not like was the pushy salespeople from the spa, poolside shop and excursion companies. I was also not impressed with the food at any of the restaurants. It was often tasteless and only slightly warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Jeff
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

should have been better

trip could have been better but this company failed to phone in my reservation so we were stuck with the worst room at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very quiet for couples needing a get away

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momomom
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Week with my daughters

All I wanted was a sunny, reasonably priced getaway with my 20 somethings daughters. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the ambience of the punta cana princess. The rooms were spacious, albeit dated. But, they were kept very clean. I was prepared for mundane buffet meals, but every night was a different theme with surprisingly delicious food. My favorite night was Dominican night, complete with roast pig. We tried a variety of fresh fruit I had never seen in the US. The best part of the week was the extrordinary personal service. We were always greeted with a smile and an Hola, even from the chefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCSB
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Above Avereage

The hotel grounds and staff were the best features here. Food, like most all of the "Inclusive" places was pretty bad. We only stayed 3 nights and that's about all I could handle. We thought the best resturaunt was the Fondue place, the food was good and the entertainment was fun. Internet at this place is awful! They get $15 a day for lobby WiFi and $55 a week for in room WiFi, that is if you can get one of the few internet boxes for the rooms, they were sold out when we arrived. The Internet in the lobby is very slow. In addition the outside contractor was supposed to give us 24 hrs. WiFi for $15 and we got 20 hrs..The pool, ocean and sky however are great here. I don't however think I would have been happy here for a week, that's too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOAW
Business
CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
Oct 21, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!

OUR STAY WAS AWESOME! ALL WAS GREAT FROM THE FOOD TO THE SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amroe
Business
New jersey
Oct 5, 2011

My first time to dominican republic

the hotel was great. Food and service amazing. The weather was awsome. Not many airconditioned facilities so at this time of the year we sweated so much! This property was very quiet...we went daily to the sister property down the beach to hang out at their pool and clubs...much more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuliya
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Amazing

the hotel was amazing.the staff was very friendly,the quality of food outstanding,everything was very clean.I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuliya
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Amazing

the hotel was amazing.the staff was very friendly,the quality of food outstanding,everything was very clean.I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top