$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 2014
Iowa
Feb 18, 2014

Relaxing

If you like a laid back atmosphere and clean hotel with a large white sand beach then this could be your choice. There is a sister hotel that is a 15 min walk that has a disco, gym and other night entertainment or you can take a shuttle that leaves about every 20 min. The staff and waiters are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

You get what you paid for

The Punta Cana Princess was a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and when you needed something they were there. The rooms were in good condition a nice size and kept very clean by a maid service twice a day. Although they were a little stingy with the towels and pillows. As for the resort the food was ok/good. By far the best was the Mexican place- the Rio Grande. They have two other Princess properties where you can make reservations at the restaurants there. I'm from an area in NY/NJ that has amazing food so my standards may be a bit high but the food was decent. The service was usually very slow but it was not that bad. I would stay away from the buffet at dinner, lunch was the same food everyday. It was a wide selection but it got boring, as did breakfast. My BIGGEST compliant was the lack of AC. The main dining room with the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner was open air. It was 85 degrees with 100% humidity and it made eating very uncomfortable. Most of the nightly entertainment also took place in the open air lobby that did not have fans so we steered clear of it. My other compliant is that they allow many vendors to try and sell you pictures, para sailing, and souvenirs on the property. It got very annoying. You cannot really leave the resort so unless you take part in the nightly entertainment or go to the nightclub or casino at the other properties if that is your sort of thing, it can get a little boring. The beaches were nice and it was a good place to relax without children ( best part). If you do not have kids avoid the other children friendly places- they were crowded and loud! But over all it is a good value for money but you are getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTMC
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing

Great adults only resort! Staff super friendly, great value, no wait at restaurants. Only downfalls- not enough beach or pool lounge chairs and rooms could be updated. Overall, recommend it for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet65
Maine
Apr 29, 2011

Loved it!

We loved it. We had a group of 12 people between the ages of 45 and 65. This was the perfect resort for us. Small enough to keep up with each other everyday, but big enough that we were NEVER bored. We loved the animation team of [...]. We will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are just down the beach a close walk. Don;t pay what they ask,,,,,,barter!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Atlanta bachelor
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

First time out of the country

It was my first time out of the country. Nice place, and since I am in real estate, I appreciated the work being done on the place in terms of maintenance. I enjoyed the food and the proximity to the beach. I will say that maybe it was the season or my rookie status in international travel but adults only must mean senior citizen as don't think I saw 10 people in my age range of 35-45. Or maybe because I was a bachelor traveling alone and this was a couples resort. English translation: no babes. Local girls aren't allowed in as guests without a day pass and I REALLY think the tourism dept. should re-visit that policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your excursions in advance; wait until you get there UNLESS it's something you are SURE you want to do. I booked a ziplining trip but once I got there, there was another trip I would have preferred but would not have the time. Had I seen both at the same time, i would have chosen the other.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabie
nc
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect

The staff was amazing!! So friendly and helpful. The drinks were great. The food was ok, not very exciting, but not terrible. The resort was easly to get around. The shuttles between the sister resorts were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top