$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We... See full review

  • Otto the Otter
  • Aug 15, 2014
fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jul 31, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gman
NC
Aug 12, 2011

Relaxing trip

The resort is beautiful and clean! The beaches are pristine and drinks keep flowing. Having access to the other princess resorts is nice as they have a lot to offer. The adults only part does not require reservations at the restaurants and the food is good. The entertainment is tailored to adults and is hilarious. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the other resorts buffet, it's better.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 4, 2011

No a bad place to stay

The Beach is wonderful. However the beach chairs and beach beds are wore down. They need a little more TLC. The people are really helpful and friendly. The food was ok, I had been in other hotels where there was a larger selections of foods. The people at the reception do not tell you much info about what you are entitle to when you checked in and you kind of find as you go along. That is something that needs improvement. Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet65
Maine
Apr 29, 2011

Loved it!

We loved it. We had a group of 12 people between the ages of 45 and 65. This was the perfect resort for us. Small enough to keep up with each other everyday, but big enough that we were NEVER bored. We loved the animation team of [...]. We will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are just down the beach a close walk. Don;t pay what they ask,,,,,,barter!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 23, 2010

overprice

[...] The room was horrible: the door did not lock, the phone and TV were not working and the room had this awful hospital sanitation smell.I had a 12 hrs flight, after this flute I had to wait 3 hrs for the key to the room and going through the agony and frustration and uncertainty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

You get what you paid for

The Punta Cana Princess was a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and when you needed something they were there. The rooms were in good condition a nice size and kept very clean by a maid service twice a day. Although they were a little stingy with the towels and pillows. As for the resort the food was ok/good. By far the best was the Mexican place- the Rio Grande. They have two other Princess properties where you can make reservations at the restaurants there. I'm from an area in NY/NJ that has amazing food so my standards may be a bit high but the food was decent. The service was usually very slow but it was not that bad. I would stay away from the buffet at dinner, lunch was the same food everyday. It was a wide selection but it got boring, as did breakfast. My BIGGEST compliant was the lack of AC. The main dining room with the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner was open air. It was 85 degrees with 100% humidity and it made eating very uncomfortable. Most of the nightly entertainment also took place in the open air lobby that did not have fans so we steered clear of it. My other compliant is that they allow many vendors to try and sell you pictures, para sailing, and souvenirs on the property. It got very annoying. You cannot really leave the resort so unless you take part in the nightly entertainment or go to the nightclub or casino at the other properties if that is your sort of thing, it can get a little boring. The beaches were nice and it was a good place to relax without children ( best part). If you do not have kids avoid the other children friendly places- they were crowded and loud! But over all it is a good value for money but you are getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search