$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Business
Massachusetts
May 27, 2012

Beautiful Punta Cana

The rooms are beautiful 'suites'. We had a king size bed on one level, then you step down two steps & there is a sitting area with a daybed , table & a chest with drawers & the mini bar. There was a flat screen television with cable & a balcony with 2 chairs. The beach was gorgeous. The pool had a swim up bar. The staff here was extremely friendly, they were willing to do anything to make your stay an awesome experience. I would definitely dine at the smaller restaurants for dinner. The main one offers buffets for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Breakfast was okay, but we really didn't care for the dinner buffet. All in all this all inclusive was well worth the cost. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Hard Rock Casino was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana 96er
Business
NY
Jul 9, 2012

Pool Bar Shenanigans

Seemed more relaxing and walkable than the other resorts in the area that required a shuttle to get around. Had a good time making some friends hanging around the pool bar, volleyball, etc. Have Nelson pour a round of Mama Juana's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Rucker
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon

Our honeymoon at the Punta Cana Princess resort was great. The staff was very friendly, the resort was very clean and the vendors had good deals. The buffet food was better than I thought it would be and the a la carte restaurants were pretty good too. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort and I would stay there again. The resort is right on the beach and that was a plus. I went parasailing so that was cool. They have a pretty big pool too. The rooms are nice and spacious but you wont spend a lot of time there anyway. There was an entertainment group who performed every night in the lobby. I would recommend the Bavaro Runners safari. You learn a lot about the country and you get to see how the Dominican people live. It was really nice. You get lunch, you go to the beach and you get to go horseback riding. No mattet what you do, Punta Cana is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DndJ12
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Adult getaway

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very accomodating and eager to assist. The only requirement that we didn't care for was the fact that most of the restaurants required long pants for the men at all times. Shorts are not an option. The spa is out of this world! The entertainment group (Animacion) is excellent and includes all types of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The resort has an entertainment group that is excellent. Be sure to participate in the activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Other Amy
Business
East Brunswick NJ
Aug 7, 2012

Great time in Punta Cana!!

This was our first time in Punta Cana at an all inclusive. We had a great time!! Punta Cana Princess was a smaller resort with personal service. Yes, could it have been updated a little? No doubt yes. However, the restaurants were great & the staff could not do enough for you. Santa, Altagracia, Quelvin, bartenders at the beach bar were great!! If you tip, they are soo thankful & appreciative since they work so hard. We had a great time. All adults so that was a plus as well. For the money the value of the Punta Cana princess is great! If you want top of the line luxury this place is probably not for you. If you want great service & food & R&R this place is for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Dee
Business
Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make every moment pleasant ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thanhtri
Business
punta cana princess
Oct 15, 2012

good

The hotel is clean, well located and the stall so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabie
Business
nc
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect

The staff was amazing!! So friendly and helpful. The drinks were great. The food was ok, not very exciting, but not terrible. The resort was easly to get around. The shuttles between the sister resorts were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frsael
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2013

Good friend getaway

Excelent exprience first time there but not last for sure. everything was nice but the best of all THE STAFF they are really friendly and give you the best attention possible. defenetly im going back. Omg Luisa and the front desk staff they are really amazing people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbound42
Business
midwest
Mar 2, 2013

Beachbound

Perfect place for our relaxing vacation. Not 5 star but we weren't in search of that. Hints- get up EARLY to place your towel for the day, make reservations for dinner at sister resorts, go to the beach party! It was kid free- sister resorts NOT. Lots of people are repeat visitors and I would go back! The sand is soft like baby powder and the water at the beach is great to swim in. There are little things one could pick apart such as: pool needing painted, the buildings needed painted (they were doing this when we were there#, the night life is not happening #if you want that#, the rooms could use updating- however, we did our research ahead and I would say the information people have posted matches up well to our experience. I would say if you were looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. It was perfect for us- drinks were always great, people were friendly, and we met a lot of great people. There is a photographer who tries to get you to take pictures with animals- he is not so friendly but overall, we had great service. We will definately be going back. Helpful hints- email Hector at guest services ahead of time and request building 4 or 5- they are the newest and closest to the beach and pool bar. We asked about VIP upon arrival and they looked at us confused- we already had it #not sure if this was Hector's doing or in our booking online) eitherway- it was a nice bonus. People try to get you to buy things from the gift shop or the spa- but they are good if you tell them no and will let you be. We walked many miles up the beach and down the beach. There are nice shopping huts if you like the people who beg you to buy and nice photo opportunities along the way. We are in our 30's with young children at home- complete relaxation and sun was our goal- it was accomplished HANDS DOWN! no problems with bugs, food, or travelors illnesses. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shangay and El Pescador were on the Caribe sister resort and we had fantastic food and service! A short walk and well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top