$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebaker
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when we needed them, a full refrigerator and anything else you could imagine. Everyone was always smiling and did their very best to make us happy. The only thing that was missing is that they don't provide wash cloths. We never asked for any since we brought disposable ones but I have never been in a hotel that didn't provide them. Just a difference of culture I think! The only staff issue we had was one of the waitresses in the fondu restaurant, she was very abrupt and fairly rude, but we didn't have to go back there so we didn't :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is wonderful! Get the chicken in mushroom sauce. I had it twice!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrZyND
Business
Orange county, California
May 31, 2013

Perfect vacation!

Wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Beautiful beach and pool. The resort was bigger than I had expected. It looks much smaller in picture. Our room was pretty comfortable and clean. The food here was only ok. It wasn't bad but nothing stood either. All in all we had a wonderful time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out the Dominican night at the buffet.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greko91
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 16, 2009

Great Resort for the price!

We went in November and had unbelievable weather! The service was also great. The rooms were good, but nothing special. I did like the plasma TV and mini-bar restocked daily. The biggest negative about the rooms was that the sink and bath water is non-potable (not safe to drink). We had to use bottled water for brushing our teeth, which was really annoying. Not sure if this is typical for the DR or not. They do give you giant bottles of water in the mini-bar. The room service menu is way too small for the included items and the service was way too slow. We only ordered it one night.They have plenty of bottled water at all of the bars and the water at the restaurants is safe to drink.I would say that the food was 3.5 to 4 out of 5. The food presentation at the buffet restaurant was really cool many nights. I recommend the fillet at the steak house and the lobster at Mare Norestrom. The fondue restaurant was ok and we didn't try the Italian restaurant. The menu at the Italian restaurant didn't look like anything special. You get offered wine at all of the ala carte restaurants and it is really good! The beach was phenomenal! The sand was perfect with no rocks and the water was great. The pool was a favorite hangout and at 3:30pm everyday there was a pool volleyball game. [...] at the pool bar took care of us all week long.The service was overall extremely good. Some of the people there (even at the front desk) did not speak very good English. Only one person was rude to us. She was a younger girl at the guest services desk. Animation team did a great job during the day getting people involved in activities and their shows at night were pretty funny! Other than the animation team show, there is no nightlife at this resort. They do offer free shuttle service to the casino and night club. The casino is nice, but we didn't go to the night club because it didn't open until midnight!One nice thing about this place is that its small. If you forget something in your room, you can get it and be back to the pool or beach in 5 minutes!Overall, a great adults-only all-inclusive value resort to relax and enjoy. I would think that this would probably be a 3.5 - 4 star resort. My guess is that a 5 star resort in the DR will have better rooms, room service, night-life, crazy-good food, and drinkable bathroom water. But seriously, these things were definitely good enough, especially considering that it was super-cheap to stay here! This is a very nice resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

See the recreation reps in the lobby for deep sea fishing! Awesome!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

Great time overall- drinks were a bit watered down, and not enough staff spoke good English but overall a nice stay. Beach was fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take small bills for tips.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wctravels
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jun 29, 2009

Punta Cana

We selected the adults-only Princess resort based on the recommendation of family, and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived, until the door was closed on the cab for our trip back to the airport, we were treated regally. This was a trip to relax, and we did so daily on one of the best beaches in the area. There were many activities offered, but we never felt pressured to join them if we chose to simply sit and enjoy the sea. The room was large, clean, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The almost invisible housekeeping staff did an excellent job, and provided extras when asked. The food and drink was plentiful in a nice variety of restaurants and bars. Service was prompt and courteous, and the staff worked hard to meet and special requests. Small tips were appreciated and ensured that we were remembered, but the staff appeared to provide excellent service to everyone regardless of tipping practices. The Punta Cana Princess provided one of the best values, as well as one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2010

Nice and clean hotel

It would be better if the night entertainment is not so late. It should start at 9pm, instead of 9:45pm. The entertainers SHOULD INCLUDE not only the spanish speaking people. They SHOULD speak in ENGLISH, FRENCH etc. The people on vacation did not just come from spanish countries. We all should be treated the same. There is no nightlife in the princess adult resort, you have to go to CARIBE club resort. The THEATER needs more CEILING ELECTRIC FANs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spencerport, new york
Mar 22, 2010

great service, food,& immaculae grounds

hotel grounds and rooms very well maintained. staff were very friendly, really make you want to come back. rooms and beds were ok. food was good at the buffet and the restaurant's we tried. would recommend this hotel and would come back.language barrier,only 2 beer selections and same entertainment basically at night were the only downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we booked our roundtrip transfers from hotel to airpot and back ahead. no hassles and well worth it. cost $27.00 per person roundtrip

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Susannah
Business
Middletown, Delaware
May 14, 2011

Very special

My friend and I had a week of perfect weather, warm, gentle ocean, smiles and hugs from most of the hard-working staff,and perfect relaxation. Not as luxurious as some, this resort is small, intimate, quiet, easy to navigate and beautiful. Punta Cana Princess is for laid back, unspoiled guests who just want to sample Punta Cana in a simple,unpretentious style. Two words of advice: brush up on your Espanol before you go and have a blast!! One more note, be kind to those working who seem to go unappreciated with small gifts, and/or dollar bills. We took chocolates and many dollar bills, and they were overwhelmed with gratitiude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to stay up late after a long day at the beach, go next door to the Tropical Princess for the 10pm shows. Seems more going on there for the younger set. It's an easy walk through the mangroves on a lighted path. If you are lucky, you can hear birds, monkeys and all sorts of critters.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P on Vacation
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 30, 2011

Most Relaxing

We did what we wanted to do - relaxed at the beach and by the pool for the 5 days that we were there. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. Recommendations: offer a Nail Spa; provide small face cloths for the shower; make larger/darker font on the codes given to access the Internet; alcohol drinks seemed too watered down;.provide a depository for beach towels at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top