$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob IV
Business
Washington,DC
Mar 6, 2013

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only

My wife and I had a delightful experience. The beach and the resort property were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and staff was almost universally friendly. The food was varied and good, if not goumet. The wine was mediocre, but the mixed drinks were better. We stayed at the resort the entire week. We walked extensively along the beach, especially late in the afternoon and felt safe at all times. I took daily Spanish lessons my wife enjoyed the Spa. In summary, we had a good experience at the Princess. It compares favorably to other "adults only, all inclusive" resorts on other Caribbean islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usuall had dinner in the main open air restaurant because it's menu changed each evening and had more choices than the alternative eating sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrZyND
Business
Orange county, California
May 31, 2013

Perfect vacation!

Wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Beautiful beach and pool. The resort was bigger than I had expected. It looks much smaller in picture. Our room was pretty comfortable and clean. The food here was only ok. It wasn't bad but nothing stood either. All in all we had a wonderful time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out the Dominican night at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Atlanta bachelor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

First time out of the country

It was my first time out of the country. Nice place, and since I am in real estate, I appreciated the work being done on the place in terms of maintenance. I enjoyed the food and the proximity to the beach. I will say that maybe it was the season or my rookie status in international travel but adults only must mean senior citizen as don't think I saw 10 people in my age range of 35-45. Or maybe because I was a bachelor traveling alone and this was a couples resort. English translation: no babes. Local girls aren't allowed in as guests without a day pass and I REALLY think the tourism dept. should re-visit that policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your excursions in advance; wait until you get there UNLESS it's something you are SURE you want to do. I booked a ziplining trip but once I got there, there was another trip I would have preferred but would not have the time. Had I seen both at the same time, i would have chosen the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greko91
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 16, 2009

Great Resort for the price!

We went in November and had unbelievable weather! The service was also great. The rooms were good, but nothing special. I did like the plasma TV and mini-bar restocked daily. The biggest negative about the rooms was that the sink and bath water is non-potable (not safe to drink). We had to use bottled water for brushing our teeth, which was really annoying. Not sure if this is typical for the DR or not. They do give you giant bottles of water in the mini-bar. The room service menu is way too small for the included items and the service was way too slow. We only ordered it one night.They have plenty of bottled water at all of the bars and the water at the restaurants is safe to drink.I would say that the food was 3.5 to 4 out of 5. The food presentation at the buffet restaurant was really cool many nights. I recommend the fillet at the steak house and the lobster at Mare Norestrom. The fondue restaurant was ok and we didn't try the Italian restaurant. The menu at the Italian restaurant didn't look like anything special. You get offered wine at all of the ala carte restaurants and it is really good! The beach was phenomenal! The sand was perfect with no rocks and the water was great. The pool was a favorite hangout and at 3:30pm everyday there was a pool volleyball game. [...] at the pool bar took care of us all week long.The service was overall extremely good. Some of the people there (even at the front desk) did not speak very good English. Only one person was rude to us. She was a younger girl at the guest services desk. Animation team did a great job during the day getting people involved in activities and their shows at night were pretty funny! Other than the animation team show, there is no nightlife at this resort. They do offer free shuttle service to the casino and night club. The casino is nice, but we didn't go to the night club because it didn't open until midnight!One nice thing about this place is that its small. If you forget something in your room, you can get it and be back to the pool or beach in 5 minutes!Overall, a great adults-only all-inclusive value resort to relax and enjoy. I would think that this would probably be a 3.5 - 4 star resort. My guess is that a 5 star resort in the DR will have better rooms, room service, night-life, crazy-good food, and drinkable bathroom water. But seriously, these things were definitely good enough, especially considering that it was super-cheap to stay here! This is a very nice resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

See the recreation reps in the lobby for deep sea fishing! Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

Great time overall- drinks were a bit watered down, and not enough staff spoke good English but overall a nice stay. Beach was fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take small bills for tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Wheel Mike
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2011

Best Feature - Adults Only

We totally chilled at beach and pool - swam, read, slept, sunbathed, talked, people watched, enjoyed swim-up bar, and basically did nothing all day. We dressed for dinner, ambled the exquisite gardens, strolled the beach, and romanced each other for our 12th wedding anniversary. These are all things we do not take the time to do at home when pressures and duties of life do not allow time for laziness and alone time. Our major treat was an excursion to snuba, snorkel, swim, and ride speed boats a distance from shore. We had everything we needed and more. Our hotel shared grounds with a sister hotel, a feature of which we took advantage, but it was larger and had many families with children. We returned to our peaceful, serene surroundings, where being casual was emphasized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check which restaurants are open each night and their daily menus. Make sure you have plenty of tip money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wctravels
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jun 29, 2009

Punta Cana

We selected the adults-only Princess resort based on the recommendation of family, and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived, until the door was closed on the cab for our trip back to the airport, we were treated regally. This was a trip to relax, and we did so daily on one of the best beaches in the area. There were many activities offered, but we never felt pressured to join them if we chose to simply sit and enjoy the sea. The room was large, clean, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The almost invisible housekeeping staff did an excellent job, and provided extras when asked. The food and drink was plentiful in a nice variety of restaurants and bars. Service was prompt and courteous, and the staff worked hard to meet and special requests. Small tips were appreciated and ensured that we were remembered, but the staff appeared to provide excellent service to everyone regardless of tipping practices. The Punta Cana Princess provided one of the best values, as well as one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2010

Nice and clean hotel

It would be better if the night entertainment is not so late. It should start at 9pm, instead of 9:45pm. The entertainers SHOULD INCLUDE not only the spanish speaking people. They SHOULD speak in ENGLISH, FRENCH etc. The people on vacation did not just come from spanish countries. We all should be treated the same. There is no nightlife in the princess adult resort, you have to go to CARIBE club resort. The THEATER needs more CEILING ELECTRIC FANs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spencerport, new york
Mar 22, 2010

great service, food,& immaculae grounds

hotel grounds and rooms very well maintained. staff were very friendly, really make you want to come back. rooms and beds were ok. food was good at the buffet and the restaurant's we tried. would recommend this hotel and would come back.language barrier,only 2 beer selections and same entertainment basically at night were the only downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we booked our roundtrip transfers from hotel to airpot and back ahead. no hassles and well worth it. cost $27.00 per person roundtrip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top