$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Other Amy
Business
East Brunswick NJ
Aug 7, 2012

Great time in Punta Cana!!

This was our first time in Punta Cana at an all inclusive. We had a great time!! Punta Cana Princess was a smaller resort with personal service. Yes, could it have been updated a little? No doubt yes. However, the restaurants were great & the staff could not do enough for you. Santa, Altagracia, Quelvin, bartenders at the beach bar were great!! If you tip, they are soo thankful & appreciative since they work so hard. We had a great time. All adults so that was a plus as well. For the money the value of the Punta Cana princess is great! If you want top of the line luxury this place is probably not for you. If you want great service & food & R&R this place is for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Dee
Business
Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make every moment pleasant ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thanhtri
Business
punta cana princess
Oct 15, 2012

good

The hotel is clean, well located and the stall so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabie
Business
nc
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect

The staff was amazing!! So friendly and helpful. The drinks were great. The food was ok, not very exciting, but not terrible. The resort was easly to get around. The shuttles between the sister resorts were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frsael
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2013

Good friend getaway

Excelent exprience first time there but not last for sure. everything was nice but the best of all THE STAFF they are really friendly and give you the best attention possible. defenetly im going back. Omg Luisa and the front desk staff they are really amazing people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbound42
Business
midwest
Mar 2, 2013

Beachbound

Perfect place for our relaxing vacation. Not 5 star but we weren't in search of that. Hints- get up EARLY to place your towel for the day, make reservations for dinner at sister resorts, go to the beach party! It was kid free- sister resorts NOT. Lots of people are repeat visitors and I would go back! The sand is soft like baby powder and the water at the beach is great to swim in. There are little things one could pick apart such as: pool needing painted, the buildings needed painted (they were doing this when we were there#, the night life is not happening #if you want that#, the rooms could use updating- however, we did our research ahead and I would say the information people have posted matches up well to our experience. I would say if you were looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. It was perfect for us- drinks were always great, people were friendly, and we met a lot of great people. There is a photographer who tries to get you to take pictures with animals- he is not so friendly but overall, we had great service. We will definately be going back. Helpful hints- email Hector at guest services ahead of time and request building 4 or 5- they are the newest and closest to the beach and pool bar. We asked about VIP upon arrival and they looked at us confused- we already had it #not sure if this was Hector's doing or in our booking online) eitherway- it was a nice bonus. People try to get you to buy things from the gift shop or the spa- but they are good if you tell them no and will let you be. We walked many miles up the beach and down the beach. There are nice shopping huts if you like the people who beg you to buy and nice photo opportunities along the way. We are in our 30's with young children at home- complete relaxation and sun was our goal- it was accomplished HANDS DOWN! no problems with bugs, food, or travelors illnesses. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shangay and El Pescador were on the Caribe sister resort and we had fantastic food and service! A short walk and well worth it!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob IV
Business
Washington,DC
Mar 6, 2013

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only

My wife and I had a delightful experience. The beach and the resort property were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and staff was almost universally friendly. The food was varied and good, if not goumet. The wine was mediocre, but the mixed drinks were better. We stayed at the resort the entire week. We walked extensively along the beach, especially late in the afternoon and felt safe at all times. I took daily Spanish lessons my wife enjoyed the Spa. In summary, we had a good experience at the Princess. It compares favorably to other "adults only, all inclusive" resorts on other Caribbean islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usuall had dinner in the main open air restaurant because it's menu changed each evening and had more choices than the alternative eating sites.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrZyND
Business
Orange county, California
May 31, 2013

Perfect vacation!

Wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Beautiful beach and pool. The resort was bigger than I had expected. It looks much smaller in picture. Our room was pretty comfortable and clean. The food here was only ok. It wasn't bad but nothing stood either. All in all we had a wonderful time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out the Dominican night at the buffet.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Atlanta bachelor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

First time out of the country

It was my first time out of the country. Nice place, and since I am in real estate, I appreciated the work being done on the place in terms of maintenance. I enjoyed the food and the proximity to the beach. I will say that maybe it was the season or my rookie status in international travel but adults only must mean senior citizen as don't think I saw 10 people in my age range of 35-45. Or maybe because I was a bachelor traveling alone and this was a couples resort. English translation: no babes. Local girls aren't allowed in as guests without a day pass and I REALLY think the tourism dept. should re-visit that policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your excursions in advance; wait until you get there UNLESS it's something you are SURE you want to do. I booked a ziplining trip but once I got there, there was another trip I would have preferred but would not have the time. Had I seen both at the same time, i would have chosen the other.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greko91
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 16, 2009

Great Resort for the price!

We went in November and had unbelievable weather! The service was also great. The rooms were good, but nothing special. I did like the plasma TV and mini-bar restocked daily. The biggest negative about the rooms was that the sink and bath water is non-potable (not safe to drink). We had to use bottled water for brushing our teeth, which was really annoying. Not sure if this is typical for the DR or not. They do give you giant bottles of water in the mini-bar. The room service menu is way too small for the included items and the service was way too slow. We only ordered it one night.They have plenty of bottled water at all of the bars and the water at the restaurants is safe to drink.I would say that the food was 3.5 to 4 out of 5. The food presentation at the buffet restaurant was really cool many nights. I recommend the fillet at the steak house and the lobster at Mare Norestrom. The fondue restaurant was ok and we didn't try the Italian restaurant. The menu at the Italian restaurant didn't look like anything special. You get offered wine at all of the ala carte restaurants and it is really good! The beach was phenomenal! The sand was perfect with no rocks and the water was great. The pool was a favorite hangout and at 3:30pm everyday there was a pool volleyball game. [...] at the pool bar took care of us all week long.The service was overall extremely good. Some of the people there (even at the front desk) did not speak very good English. Only one person was rude to us. She was a younger girl at the guest services desk. Animation team did a great job during the day getting people involved in activities and their shows at night were pretty funny! Other than the animation team show, there is no nightlife at this resort. They do offer free shuttle service to the casino and night club. The casino is nice, but we didn't go to the night club because it didn't open until midnight!One nice thing about this place is that its small. If you forget something in your room, you can get it and be back to the pool or beach in 5 minutes!Overall, a great adults-only all-inclusive value resort to relax and enjoy. I would think that this would probably be a 3.5 - 4 star resort. My guess is that a 5 star resort in the DR will have better rooms, room service, night-life, crazy-good food, and drinkable bathroom water. But seriously, these things were definitely good enough, especially considering that it was super-cheap to stay here! This is a very nice resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

See the recreation reps in the lobby for deep sea fishing! Awesome!

Back to menu Return to top