$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebaker
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when we needed them, a full refrigerator and anything else you could imagine. Everyone was always smiling and did their very best to make us happy. The only thing that was missing is that they don't provide wash cloths. We never asked for any since we brought disposable ones but I have never been in a hotel that didn't provide them. Just a difference of culture I think! The only staff issue we had was one of the waitresses in the fondu restaurant, she was very abrupt and fairly rude, but we didn't have to go back there so we didn't :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is wonderful! Get the chicken in mushroom sauce. I had it twice!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperCool1
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2013

Not thrilled.

Our experience from june 22 to june 29th 2013 was interesting. First off when you arrive at any all inclusive resort your typically greeted with friendly staff and a waitress handing you a cocktail. Not at the Punta Cana Princess. The staff defintiely needs more customer service training with tourists. After all the tourist are the ones bringing in the revenue for their country!! Without us there is no tourism or income. For my birthday my birthdya my girlfriend requested a dinner table decorated with balloons and a cake. When we arrived at dinner there wasnt anything done for us. The dining manager had to be notified and then something was done at the last minute. While the table behind us had a birthday as well and they got what all the decorations etc. Really disappointing to say the least. The swimming pool is warn out and needs updating badly. While we are in the pool relaxing an Employee comes around with a scrub brush cleaning the pool tile inside the pool . Do that when no one is in the pool!!! Sidewalks have deep warnout holes and cracks. So beware! Room amenities need updating. Furniture is old and scratched, bathtub didnt drain while we were there, and the ceilings in the bathroom are sagging from age, and the chrome towel bars are rusting. Seriously not worth the $3300.00 i paid for this trip. Should have stayed at Bahia Principe Don Pablo!!! I will not be returning to this place again. Its an all adult resort with not much to do and the entertainment stinks. Food and drinks need to be worked on as well. I have never commented on a site before. Oh and dont let me forget that the Mosquitoes there are awful. Lots of travelers were bitten and walked around with welts on their legs and arms. Aruba here we come!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the sister hotels Tropical and Caribe for further Dinner options because the food there is much better !

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrZyND
Business
Orange county, California
May 31, 2013

Perfect vacation!

Wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Beautiful beach and pool. The resort was bigger than I had expected. It looks much smaller in picture. Our room was pretty comfortable and clean. The food here was only ok. It wasn't bad but nothing stood either. All in all we had a wonderful time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out the Dominican night at the buffet.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob IV
Business
Washington,DC
Mar 6, 2013

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only

My wife and I had a delightful experience. The beach and the resort property were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and staff was almost universally friendly. The food was varied and good, if not goumet. The wine was mediocre, but the mixed drinks were better. We stayed at the resort the entire week. We walked extensively along the beach, especially late in the afternoon and felt safe at all times. I took daily Spanish lessons my wife enjoyed the Spa. In summary, we had a good experience at the Princess. It compares favorably to other "adults only, all inclusive" resorts on other Caribbean islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usuall had dinner in the main open air restaurant because it's menu changed each evening and had more choices than the alternative eating sites.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbound42
Business
midwest
Mar 2, 2013

Beachbound

Perfect place for our relaxing vacation. Not 5 star but we weren't in search of that. Hints- get up EARLY to place your towel for the day, make reservations for dinner at sister resorts, go to the beach party! It was kid free- sister resorts NOT. Lots of people are repeat visitors and I would go back! The sand is soft like baby powder and the water at the beach is great to swim in. There are little things one could pick apart such as: pool needing painted, the buildings needed painted (they were doing this when we were there#, the night life is not happening #if you want that#, the rooms could use updating- however, we did our research ahead and I would say the information people have posted matches up well to our experience. I would say if you were looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. It was perfect for us- drinks were always great, people were friendly, and we met a lot of great people. There is a photographer who tries to get you to take pictures with animals- he is not so friendly but overall, we had great service. We will definately be going back. Helpful hints- email Hector at guest services ahead of time and request building 4 or 5- they are the newest and closest to the beach and pool bar. We asked about VIP upon arrival and they looked at us confused- we already had it #not sure if this was Hector's doing or in our booking online) eitherway- it was a nice bonus. People try to get you to buy things from the gift shop or the spa- but they are good if you tell them no and will let you be. We walked many miles up the beach and down the beach. There are nice shopping huts if you like the people who beg you to buy and nice photo opportunities along the way. We are in our 30's with young children at home- complete relaxation and sun was our goal- it was accomplished HANDS DOWN! no problems with bugs, food, or travelors illnesses. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shangay and El Pescador were on the Caribe sister resort and we had fantastic food and service! A short walk and well worth it!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frsael
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2013

Good friend getaway

Excelent exprience first time there but not last for sure. everything was nice but the best of all THE STAFF they are really friendly and give you the best attention possible. defenetly im going back. Omg Luisa and the front desk staff they are really amazing people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malibu Joe
Business
Chicago
Jan 19, 2013

Expected more

Really not what we expected. Phone did not work for 2 days, air conditioner leaked water water all over the flood from ceiling, lock was broken on sliding door. The outside grounds were very nice and well maintained. Food was just ok, nothing to brag about. The staff could have been a lot more friendlier. Rooms were less then desireable. We would go back, but probably stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabie
Business
nc
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect

The staff was amazing!! So friendly and helpful. The drinks were great. The food was ok, not very exciting, but not terrible. The resort was easly to get around. The shuttles between the sister resorts were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Bori
Business
Philly
Oct 27, 2012

It should be called, "Senior Citizens Resort"

Our third time at this resort, we love the place and the staff. They just need to change it up a little, and deffinately needs a night life!!!!!!! Besides the disco, which after midnight you have to pay for your drinks and it is very expensive. Example: $8.00 for a Corona!! We do not see ourselves going back..Like we said, the place and staff are wonderful, but it does need updates, especially the pool. Most important a night life since it is an all adult resort!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday in Paradise
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for those who want to relax in paradise

Great resort for: - couples - relaxing on the beach - great drinks (ask for a Dirty Monkey) - fabulous service / staff - doing something special for someone special. the staff takes care of all the details :) - sister resorts have a decent casino, night club, and other activities (mini golf, foosball, etc). Another resort within Punta Cana would be great for people who are big foodies and expect all of the bells & whistles in their accommodation. Punta Cana is great for: - going, staying on, and enjoying the resort property - great value. beautiful beach and fabulous service for a relatively inexpensive price Another island may be good if you're looking for off-site adventures, tours, history, etc. TIP: pay for shuttle service to/from the airport ahead of time. $19 pp each way once on the island. TIP: bring $1's to tip the staff. They are fabulous and well-deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for transportation to/from the airport with your booking company before arriving in Punta Cana. It costs 2x as much once you are there ($19 per person, each way).

Back to menu Return to top