$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Best vacation ever!

The staff was great! Great people willing to help anyway possible. Will definitely be returning and... See full review

  • Blav Ice
  • Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We... See full review

  • Otto the Otter
  • Aug 15, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DndJ12
Richmond, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Adult getaway

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very accomodating and eager to assist. The only requirement that we didn't care for was the fact that most of the restaurants required long pants for the men at all times. Shorts are not an option. The spa is out of this world! The entertainment group (Animacion) is excellent and includes all types of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The resort has an entertainment group that is excellent. Be sure to participate in the activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Rucker
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon

Our honeymoon at the Punta Cana Princess resort was great. The staff was very friendly, the resort was very clean and the vendors had good deals. The buffet food was better than I thought it would be and the a la carte restaurants were pretty good too. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort and I would stay there again. The resort is right on the beach and that was a plus. I went parasailing so that was cool. They have a pretty big pool too. The rooms are nice and spacious but you wont spend a lot of time there anyway. There was an entertainment group who performed every night in the lobby. I would recommend the Bavaro Runners safari. You learn a lot about the country and you get to see how the Dominican people live. It was really nice. You get lunch, you go to the beach and you get to go horseback riding. No mattet what you do, Punta Cana is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana 96er
NY
Jul 9, 2012

Pool Bar Shenanigans

Seemed more relaxing and walkable than the other resorts in the area that required a shuttle to get around. Had a good time making some friends hanging around the pool bar, volleyball, etc. Have Nelson pour a round of Mama Juana's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC Traveler
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 3, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

The staff of the Princess continues to make this an excellent place to enjoy a quiet vacation. From the time you arrive, until they bid you farewell, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome as they seek ways to help you enjoy your stay. The food at the buffets is good, but the secret to a great meal is to find what is being fresh cooked that day. If you ask, the cooks do their best to prepare your food to your specifications - within reason. A show of appreciation and, perhaps, a small tip are greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicine man
michigan
Jun 3, 2012

fair resort

prepaid transportation to an from airport is very very poor,had to pay 40 dollars to get to airport.pool is not very clean ,not a 4 stair resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

dont waste your time very pricee, people are rude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Massachusetts
May 27, 2012

Beautiful Punta Cana

The rooms are beautiful 'suites'. We had a king size bed on one level, then you step down two steps & there is a sitting area with a daybed , table & a chest with drawers & the mini bar. There was a flat screen television with cable & a balcony with 2 chairs. The beach was gorgeous. The pool had a swim up bar. The staff here was extremely friendly, they were willing to do anything to make your stay an awesome experience. I would definitely dine at the smaller restaurants for dinner. The main one offers buffets for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Breakfast was okay, but we really didn't care for the dinner buffet. All in all this all inclusive was well worth the cost. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Hard Rock Casino was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANA
Boston
May 16, 2012

Average vacation

People were leaving their towels on the lounge chairs in the shade and leaving at hours at a time. We had to get up at 5 am just to reserve a spot and stay to keep our spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branc33
Vermont
May 15, 2012

young couples getaway

Negatives: rooms are a little out of date (but they did have everything we needed) the bed wasn't comfortable (our backs were sore by the end of the week), and the gift shop workers were a little annoying trying to get you to buy their stuff. Positives: the food was great (the steakhouse and the italian restaurants were delicious), the resort was a great size small enough to be close to everything but not overcrowded, our room fridge was always stocked, and the swim up bar was awesome! We went the first week of May and there were only a couple afternoons of rain, it would rain hard for a little while then clear up. We would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerAlex
New York
May 7, 2012

it was just OK

It was my third trip to this resort (after 4 years interval) and it is much worth now. No one is watching tennis courts and can hit ball with you. The place is not as clean as it was in the past. One night we had a complete blackout for the 50 minutes (at 9 pm). No one attempted to check us in the room in the complete darkness. However, it is not all bad. The stuff is friendly. Restaurants on premises does not required reservations (big plus), only the one situated in the sister resort - the Caribbean Princess - required reservations one day in advance. We went once to a Brazilian restaurant - it was terrible. The buffet was good as usual. Another good factor is that it is adults only, so you can have good experience on the beach and in the pool without children screaming in your ears. I guess, it is OK for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search