$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 4, 2011

No a bad place to stay

The Beach is wonderful. However the beach chairs and beach beds are wore down. They need a little more TLC. The people are really helpful and friendly. The food was ok, I had been in other hotels where there was a larger selections of foods. The people at the reception do not tell you much info about what you are entitle to when you checked in and you kind of find as you go along. That is something that needs improvement. Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 8, 2010

amazing location, very relaxing

Great food, very quite and well kept, nice Pool and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Dec 23, 2009

Good value, food for an all inclusive

Having been to many all inclusives, I would say this is a little better than average especially the food. The fondue is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 20, 2009

Punta Cana [...] trip

The hotel was ok. The staff was extremely friendly. THeir english was fairly good as well. Even the gardners were helpful. The entertainment was lacking good direction. Tee staff tried really hard. The music was usually from the 80s and it was played at ear piercing levels always. The pool was and beach were bouth very clean. The bartenders were nice enough. We did not get a proper introduction to the services and ended up finding things out on our own. [...] did not provide an option to purchace the transfer, so we were lost comming in and ended paying $70 for taxi to and from. Don't expect the hotel to be refined. The beds are terrible, really terrible. The towels are harsh and so on. As for the food, you have to be careful when choosing. Its mostly edible with some pleasent surprises. Avoid the Chinese restaurant at Bavaro Pricess, food poisoning. I didn't much care for the cosntant selling of stuff, pictures and whatever else. You do get what you pay for, but the staff overall makes up for what the hotel itself lacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Avoid all but the Samoa and other ocean excursions. Everywhere u go, people are trying to sell you anything and always in dollars. Do not exchange for pesos. Always hagle is you wsnt something, offer half, pay no more than 3/4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2010

Mixed

Good: The hotel is not far from the airport compared to others. The beach is beautiful and the restaurant/bar beach has a great lounge area. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the buffet food is OK & the restaurants better. It is relaxing and very quiet. Too quiet. Bad: The place is a bit stuck in the 90s. This was a friends vacation so it was a bit much to only be surrounded by couples who were mostly into themselves. During the day, they rarely play music and before you get to enjoy it, it stops. At night, it gets boring. They have little shuttles to the Casino (we don't gamble) and a disco which we skipped because it starts up too late. Despite our wish to have fun & dance, the sun tires you. So, we made it more about the day. The one night they had a beach party, the animation team had a hard time to get guests to dance. We were mostly alone to dance. Even if I went as a couple, I would have liked to have more life & energy around us. The last all inclusive resort I had been to was Club Med (different countries) back in the day & they are very organized in terms of having entertainment at all hours & having good lively energy. It missed that despite staff efforts. Definitely go swim with the Dolphins. It is a memorable experience. Would go back to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyCT
Business
NYC
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel, could be better

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. Overall it was an enjoyable experience especially given the price for an all-inclusive package. STAFF - 80% of the staff was great and even though not all of them are fluent in English they will definitely do their best to accommodate your needs. MAINTENANCE - The hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. We had some problems with the shower and someone was in the room in less than 30 minutes after calling the front desk. FOOD - the food was good but unfortunately there are very limited options for vegetarians. I didn't have any issue myself however if you are a vegetarian/vegan this may not be the best place to go to. One of their restaurants (Mexican one) has no vegetarian or fish main dish - only chicken/meat. Also, I do have some concerns about how the food is kept especially at the Mare Nostrum restaurant that's open 24h. I am taking off 2 stars because: * AGGRESSIVE SELLERS - I can't understand how an international resort (part of a bigger chain) can allow such unethical and aggressive sellers on their grounds. From the moment you walk into the resort you are assaulted by all sorts of sales reps trying to sell excursions (in the lobby), cigars/souvenirs (by the pool), local activities (on the beach). All of these sellers have very shady business practices and are very annoying to the point were you feel harassed. * IMPRACTICAL ROOM DESIGN - While this may not bother everyone an open bathroom concept does not work for me. The toilet and the shower are separated only by a thin glass from the rest of the room. * FOOD SAFETY - On several occasions I saw flies around food and even a cockroach. I didn't have any problem myself but I know that some people in the resort (one of our friends actually) did get a pretty nasty indigestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MauJC
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Renovated rooms???

My husband and I bought this hotel because we wanted to spend our wedding anniversary in a new spot, so we looked online and we found this perfect offer: "Newly Renovated Platinum Suite we didn't hesitate and bought it!!! Well here is the story, when we got there they gave us a room with two twins size beds, we called and explain we are a couple a we need a king size bed and they sent us a lady 4 hour later who just put both beds together and covered them with some large sheet and that was it!!! I dont have enough time to explain every details but I just want to tell you, dont waste your money and vacation in this place. (food was nice) I hope this help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican grill was yummy, not mexican at all but it was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan S.
Business
Wolcott
Dec 17, 2014

hotel was ok

The hotel was ok. It was a huge place and you had to take a trolley to get from one place to the other. I like smaller places. One of the bartenders at the pool bar would not wait on me because there were three young girls at the bar and he didn't want to leave them for a moment to give me a drink. Then he started yelling at me at the bar, even when I asked him to stop and leave me alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristina P.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

All inclusive resort

Enjoyed the pool. Nice beach as well. Food was good but not great. Alcohol was quality. Also, the beach day beds could have used some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 2014
Business
Iowa
Feb 18, 2014

Relaxing

If you like a laid back atmosphere and clean hotel with a large white sand beach then this could be your choice. There is a sister hotel that is a 15 min walk that has a disco, gym and other night entertainment or you can take a shuttle that leaves about every 20 min. The staff and waiters are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top