$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imautofocus
Business
Huntington, NY
Jun 20, 2010

PCP (Punta Cana Princess)

Friendly staff, good service and great beach. Begining with your welcome drink when you first register at the lobby, you feel the Dominican warmth. This resort offers an array of international cuisine, Mexican,Switzerland, and Italian amongst others. As much as you want and as much as you can drink. The buffet is food galore and it is a different theme everyday, again, as much as you want. After a nice game of water-volleyball with other guests, you can enjoy and quench your thirst at the poolside bar where [...], the bartender will prepare a nice drink for you. You have the option of just lay on the beach, enjoy the canoes, catamayan, go to the adventures offered by different vendors,or just do nothing,regardless of your choice. you will enjoy yourself. Make sure to talk to the people in charge of "animacion", they are lots of fun and full of energy. Security people make you feel real safe and without concerns. Once more, great place, great time, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring plenty of singles to tip the hard working resort employees to let them know they are doing a wonderful job. A dollar goes a long way. Do not forget to bring trousers and closed shoes to enjoy all the dining experiences the resort has to offer,they are require in some restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 16, 2010

Punta Cana Princess Hotel

The hotel grounds were beautiful - rooms were very clean - ocean beautiful & well kept - pool beautiful - pool bartenders were quick & friendly wait staff were excellent - guest service man was not too cooperative had to keep reminding him about our reservations for dinner. The whole trip was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping was fun but lots of "haggling" w/ the vendors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momomom
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Week with my daughters

All I wanted was a sunny, reasonably priced getaway with my 20 somethings daughters. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the ambience of the punta cana princess. The rooms were spacious, albeit dated. But, they were kept very clean. I was prepared for mundane buffet meals, but every night was a different theme with surprisingly delicious food. My favorite night was Dominican night, complete with roast pig. We tried a variety of fresh fruit I had never seen in the US. The best part of the week was the extrordinary personal service. We were always greeted with a smile and an Hola, even from the chefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallowc
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Excellent Adult Resort

This adults-only resort is perfectly located in the middle of a nearly 5-mile white sand beach lined with resorts of all types. Beach is perfect for long walks. The Punta Cana Princess is relatively small so the beach in front of the hotel and very large pool were not crowded even though the resort was full. Clientele were truely mixed with many Europeans, Canadiens, South Americans as well as U.S.A - no group in the majority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The four theme restaurants in the hotel along with the buffet were very good. They don't take reservations. If you want guaranteed seating, make reservations a day ahead at one of the restaurants in the nearby sister Princess hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful, Enjoyable, Friendly, and QUIET !

Not going to compose a big story about what I liked or didn't, just going to give some pros/cons for those who care... PROS- Adults Only (mostly 30's and up clientele) Well Maintained Grounds Clean rooms w/ good housekeeping Friendly Staff willing to accommodate any requests Distance to beach and pool extremely close. CONS- Food selection is minimal and repetitious Minibar in room could be better (no hard liquor) In-room Jacuzzi not hot enough or strong enough MOST ANNOYING - HAVING TO RESERVE BEACH AND/OR POOL CHAIRS BEFORE 5AM!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTMC
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing

Great adults only resort! Staff super friendly, great value, no wait at restaurants. Only downfalls- not enough beach or pool lounge chairs and rooms could be updated. Overall, recommend it for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returning happy
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fantastic couple's resort

resort was very nice,food, drinks, pool ,beach,staff ,location, ...workers scrub resort clean every morning..lots of resturants to pick from ..casino , other sister resorts to use can say that hotel was good value ,very relaxing couples resort very quiet no reservations need for specialty resturants.super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping both directions on beach be prepared to deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top