$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori M.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great Couples or group resort

This was our first adults only resort experience and we loved everything except the vendors.... HATED that we couldn't even relax by the pool without people trying to sell us stuff. Outside of that it was amazing - I will never forget this trip LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirraine J.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon Trip!

Our stay was wonderful! The staff are excellent! Very happy and friendly! Food and drinks were great! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to family and friends. I definitely will be back for anniversary trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 2014
Business
Iowa
Feb 18, 2014

Relaxing

If you like a laid back atmosphere and clean hotel with a large white sand beach then this could be your choice. There is a sister hotel that is a 15 min walk that has a disco, gym and other night entertainment or you can take a shuttle that leaves about every 20 min. The staff and waiters are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momomom
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Week with my daughters

All I wanted was a sunny, reasonably priced getaway with my 20 somethings daughters. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the ambience of the punta cana princess. The rooms were spacious, albeit dated. But, they were kept very clean. I was prepared for mundane buffet meals, but every night was a different theme with surprisingly delicious food. My favorite night was Dominican night, complete with roast pig. We tried a variety of fresh fruit I had never seen in the US. The best part of the week was the extrordinary personal service. We were always greeted with a smile and an Hola, even from the chefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallowc
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Excellent Adult Resort

This adults-only resort is perfectly located in the middle of a nearly 5-mile white sand beach lined with resorts of all types. Beach is perfect for long walks. The Punta Cana Princess is relatively small so the beach in front of the hotel and very large pool were not crowded even though the resort was full. Clientele were truely mixed with many Europeans, Canadiens, South Americans as well as U.S.A - no group in the majority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The four theme restaurants in the hotel along with the buffet were very good. They don't take reservations. If you want guaranteed seating, make reservations a day ahead at one of the restaurants in the nearby sister Princess hotels.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful, Enjoyable, Friendly, and QUIET !

Not going to compose a big story about what I liked or didn't, just going to give some pros/cons for those who care... PROS- Adults Only (mostly 30's and up clientele) Well Maintained Grounds Clean rooms w/ good housekeeping Friendly Staff willing to accommodate any requests Distance to beach and pool extremely close. CONS- Food selection is minimal and repetitious Minibar in room could be better (no hard liquor) In-room Jacuzzi not hot enough or strong enough MOST ANNOYING - HAVING TO RESERVE BEACH AND/OR POOL CHAIRS BEFORE 5AM!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returning happy
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fantastic couple's resort

resort was very nice,food, drinks, pool ,beach,staff ,location, ...workers scrub resort clean every morning..lots of resturants to pick from ..casino , other sister resorts to use can say that hotel was good value ,very relaxing couples resort very quiet no reservations need for specialty resturants.super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping both directions on beach be prepared to deal

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branc33
Business
Vermont
May 15, 2012

young couples getaway

Negatives: rooms are a little out of date (but they did have everything we needed) the bed wasn't comfortable (our backs were sore by the end of the week), and the gift shop workers were a little annoying trying to get you to buy their stuff. Positives: the food was great (the steakhouse and the italian restaurants were delicious), the resort was a great size small enough to be close to everything but not overcrowded, our room fridge was always stocked, and the swim up bar was awesome! We went the first week of May and there were only a couple afternoons of rain, it would rain hard for a little while then clear up. We would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Business
Massachusetts
May 27, 2012

Beautiful Punta Cana

The rooms are beautiful 'suites'. We had a king size bed on one level, then you step down two steps & there is a sitting area with a daybed , table & a chest with drawers & the mini bar. There was a flat screen television with cable & a balcony with 2 chairs. The beach was gorgeous. The pool had a swim up bar. The staff here was extremely friendly, they were willing to do anything to make your stay an awesome experience. I would definitely dine at the smaller restaurants for dinner. The main one offers buffets for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Breakfast was okay, but we really didn't care for the dinner buffet. All in all this all inclusive was well worth the cost. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Hard Rock Casino was awesome.

Back to menu Return to top