$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuliya
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Amazing

the hotel was amazing.the staff was very friendly,the quality of food outstanding,everything was very clean.I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suezzzzz
Business
Elmira,N.Y.
May 11, 2010

A beautiful resort with great service

Our trip was exceptional looking forward to going back.Beautiful beaches and outstanding service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops on beach much better prices and selections.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori M.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great Couples or group resort

This was our first adults only resort experience and we loved everything except the vendors.... HATED that we couldn't even relax by the pool without people trying to sell us stuff. Outside of that it was amazing - I will never forget this trip LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 2014
Business
Iowa
Feb 18, 2014

Relaxing

If you like a laid back atmosphere and clean hotel with a large white sand beach then this could be your choice. There is a sister hotel that is a 15 min walk that has a disco, gym and other night entertainment or you can take a shuttle that leaves about every 20 min. The staff and waiters are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwolf
Business
Youngstown, ohio
Oct 30, 2009

Punta Cana Princess Resort

This place was well worth the money. A little older and needs some work on the rooms but they were spotless ... no bugs. The grounds were kept SPOTLESS and the beach was one of the best I have been to. I went as a solo traveler, would not recommend this resort if you are looking for a night life. Rest and relaxation is what this place was for me. Great place for couples. The buffet was ok, I didnt go hungry! The Tex Mex restaurant was the best, The Italian restaurant was good. Did I say the beach was AWESOME??? The beer (Presidente) was good and the liqour was ok, If you ask to make it strong, they will. Also, if you tip the bartenders a buck or two, the will appreciate it. I would say that atleast 95% of the staff were extremely polite. Only two drawbacks I encountered ... the first, AVOID the cigar shop, the man who runs it will try to rip you off! Secondly, Most of the staff speak little english, just enough to service you. Most of the guests while I was there spoke spanish or french. Like I said, the place is absolutely beautiful and I would go back, but probably not as a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rio Grande Tex Mex restaurant had the best filet minom

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imautofocus
Business
Huntington, NY
Jun 20, 2010

PCP (Punta Cana Princess)

Friendly staff, good service and great beach. Begining with your welcome drink when you first register at the lobby, you feel the Dominican warmth. This resort offers an array of international cuisine, Mexican,Switzerland, and Italian amongst others. As much as you want and as much as you can drink. The buffet is food galore and it is a different theme everyday, again, as much as you want. After a nice game of water-volleyball with other guests, you can enjoy and quench your thirst at the poolside bar where [...], the bartender will prepare a nice drink for you. You have the option of just lay on the beach, enjoy the canoes, catamayan, go to the adventures offered by different vendors,or just do nothing,regardless of your choice. you will enjoy yourself. Make sure to talk to the people in charge of "animacion", they are lots of fun and full of energy. Security people make you feel real safe and without concerns. Once more, great place, great time, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring plenty of singles to tip the hard working resort employees to let them know they are doing a wonderful job. A dollar goes a long way. Do not forget to bring trousers and closed shoes to enjoy all the dining experiences the resort has to offer,they are require in some restaurants.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 16, 2010

Punta Cana Princess Hotel

The hotel grounds were beautiful - rooms were very clean - ocean beautiful & well kept - pool beautiful - pool bartenders were quick & friendly wait staff were excellent - guest service man was not too cooperative had to keep reminding him about our reservations for dinner. The whole trip was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping was fun but lots of "haggling" w/ the vendors.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Best Trip Of My Life

We just come back from Punta Cana on Sunday,October30. After a tremendous amount of research, my husband and I decided on Dominican Republic Punta Cana. We were there before, and we loved this beautiful country. Princess for Adults only was hotel called.We landed early and arrived at the hotel early. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. After registering in the hotel with drinks in hand we were quickly escorted to our suite.Everything was clean rooms, public restrooms, restaurants, lobby, pool, spa, and everything in between. They even had someone that would rake the beach after the tide went back down in the morning. Housekeeping did clean the rooms multiple times a day. We loved the beach and were there every day.The sand was so white and so soft. The ocean was great to swim in and some days we had nice waves to play in, but not too rough.The pool was clean and very well kept. Pool bar was great. The drinks were some of the best I have had. The banana mamas and other tropical drinks were prepared in a blender – not pre-mixed from a dispenser. The beer was Presidente and at the lobby bar they had bottles of Miller Genuine Draft.The restaurants there were very well decorated. The food was absolutely terrific. Buffet was always good selection of food. There was so much to choose from. My favotite was Italian restaurant, the made fresh pasta.The atmospher was just so peaceful. It was definitely not your resort if you were looking for the party. Thank you Princess All Suites for making our trip a fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great new experience

Princess was a very comfortable and clean place, very nice and quiet. The food was very average, you can always find a couple of things you like to eat at all the places too eat. Entertainment lacked a little bit but not bad, Overall a 8 out of 10 on my scale. I think there should be more american speaking people working there and menus in the resturants should be more plain to english speaking culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not recommend leaving resort area unless on tour from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top