$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
Couples
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moomsy
Couples
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2014

Bavaro beach quality not quite Macao beach

Friendly and fun staff. Excellent food at the buffet. Avoid tex mex restaurant. Get the VIP package because this gives guests access to eat and drink at other princess resorts which are a quick free shuttle ride down the road. VIP also gives access to 24 hour guest room service and free refills of minibar each day. Beach bavaro had TONS of seaweed! Yes, we went in late August when there are more rainy days and storms than others months, but there were WALLS of seaweed on the beach in front of the hotel. Facilities at hotel were excellent-both modern and clean. Use of safe in the room was much appreciated. Be ready for lots of people on beach and at hotel to come up to you and ask to buy necklaces, massages, cigars, hats, etcetera. Be firm with a "no" and for the most part they leave you alone. Drinks are weak but every bartender was more than ok with adding a bit extra alcohol to each drink when asked to do so. Come with dollar bills because everyone is looking for a tip. Taxi ayst is absurd-there is a grid that the taxis follow which amounts to very high taxi prices for short distances. Pre-book transport from airport to resort if possible and this will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyCT
Couples
NYC
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel, could be better

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. Overall it was an enjoyable experience especially given the price for an all-inclusive package. STAFF - 80% of the staff was great and even though not all of them are fluent in English they will definitely do their best to accommodate your needs. MAINTENANCE - The hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. We had some problems with the shower and someone was in the room in less than 30 minutes after calling the front desk. FOOD - the food was good but unfortunately there are very limited options for vegetarians. I didn't have any issue myself however if you are a vegetarian/vegan this may not be the best place to go to. One of their restaurants (Mexican one) has no vegetarian or fish main dish - only chicken/meat. Also, I do have some concerns about how the food is kept especially at the Mare Nostrum restaurant that's open 24h. I am taking off 2 stars because: * AGGRESSIVE SELLERS - I can't understand how an international resort (part of a bigger chain) can allow such unethical and aggressive sellers on their grounds. From the moment you walk into the resort you are assaulted by all sorts of sales reps trying to sell excursions (in the lobby), cigars/souvenirs (by the pool), local activities (on the beach). All of these sellers have very shady business practices and are very annoying to the point were you feel harassed. * IMPRACTICAL ROOM DESIGN - While this may not bother everyone an open bathroom concept does not work for me. The toilet and the shower are separated only by a thin glass from the rest of the room. * FOOD SAFETY - On several occasions I saw flies around food and even a cockroach. I didn't have any problem myself but I know that some people in the resort (one of our friends actually) did get a pretty nasty indigestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otto the Otter
Couples
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We are so pleased that we picked this resort and would go back today if we could. Looking at reviews was helpful but my wife and I understand that everybody travels needs ars different. We use the reviews as a guide line not a absulte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Punta Cana Airport information about your boarding pass. They start boarding twenty minutes before the time on your boarding pass. Make sure you give yourself enough time!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ondinaaaaaax3
Family
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Aug 7, 2014

Our vacationnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our vacation here was amazing and unforgettable , would not have changed a thing about it ! Want to go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cph2014
Couples
Denmark
Aug 2, 2014

Great place for couples

We love this place, and we will come back, the place, the beach, the people was super. The food was ok, we were there for 18 days, and find new thing to eat every day, there was a theme in the buffet every day in the week. Go there there if you want to relax, perfect. Andre & Lene Denmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Couples
New Bern, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2014

fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food, bar service, room comfort was excellent, room cleanliness was second to none. Staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make you feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dining very close by, restaurants on resort, also very close. Other Princess Resorts in area are yours to enjoy for dining and entertainment

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K John
Friends
USA
Jul 29, 2014

Good time in the D.R.

The hotel was a great value and the staff was awesome. My transportation/transfer company rep did not show up as scheduled one morning. I asked "Ruth" in guest services to call but there was no answer. The next day Ruth tracked me down at one of the restaurants to inform me that she had the transfer company on the phone! Very impressive!! This is a great adults resort for couples, for the girls or a guy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The sister property had a decent nightclub

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ila marie
Couples
Seguin, tx
Jul 9, 2014

Great time!

This hotel is about a 3.5 -4 star! We were very happy with our experience!!! We are easygoing, not picky, tourists so we really enjoyed ourselves! We don't sweat the small stuff, so little things are easily overlooked by us because we are happy to be on vacation at such a pretty place! We loved it's smaller size, it was easy to walk everywhere on property without having to wait for a tram. Yes, it may be a little dated, but for us that didn't take away from any of the beauty! The staff were great and very helpful! We just wanted a place to relax and this place was perfect! No glitz and glamour, so if that's what you are wanting look elsewhere. We didn't even make it to the other properties we had access to because we enjoyed relaxing there by the pool and beach so much! The food was good, in out opinion. It's an all inclusive, not a 5 star restaurant, so it was typical buffet food. The pasta station was really good and a great option if there was nothing else appealing for for the day. The food was different everyday in the buffets, also there restaurants were nice too! There beach side BBQ on the weekend was really good. And....the drinks just kept coming! The animation team was entertaining and even wished all American tourists a Happy Independence day while were there! The beach was pretty, there was some sea weed but was still nice! We went on an excursion to Saona and recommend it if you have time! As many or few as you desire!!! Only thing, if you need to have perfect makeup and tweezed eyebrows, take a small light up mirror - the vanity area is a little dark. We also took a lot of dollar bills to tip, the staff is just so nice we wanted to show our gratitude and are sure you will want to also! If you don't know any Spanish, learn a few phrases like: si, no, mas por favor, gracias, and no gracias. The island's language is Spanish. Be a nice tourist by at least trying to speak their language, they will appreciate over there just like we appreciate visitors here trying to speak English. There were vendors around, but a "no gracias" was enough for them to leave you alone. To sum up, if you want a super 5 star luxurious room, food and shows you would not be happy here. But if you are easy going, like us, and just want a nice place to relax this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So much for girls trip
Friends
The Woodlands, TX
Apr 30, 2014

Promises that aren't met

Upon arriving we were told the hotel was over booked and we had to move to a different hotel. After arguing over 8 hours. We were promised a platinum upgrade at the other hotel. We arrive at the new hotel where we did NOT receive the platinum options we were promised. I would NEVER book a stay at ANY Princess hotels ever again. After much persistence we were granted the platinum services and room (both mediocre). Though, after hearing what other guests paid I'd say in the end we didn't get a bad deal for the money (certainly NOT worth the time and trouble).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJOYCE
Single
Quincy, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2014

My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is their staff. They are incredibly sweet and will bend over backwards, forwards or even upside down to ensure that their guests are happy and comfortable. Unfortunately, each time I've been since my first visit, some of my favorite people aren't there, which breaks my heart, because I look forward to seeing them, and are disappointed when they're not there. I hadn't seen my very favorite employee on this trip and was worried that he was no longer there, however, I was assured that Maikol was only on holiday, but wouldn't be back until after my departure date. I was happy to hear that he still worked there. On my two previous visits, he was wonderful and ran many of the activities I participate in. Although, I still participated, water aerobics was not the same without Maikol, his enthusiasm and energy cannot be matched. I loved the new furnishings although I wouldn't like the twin beds if I was with my significant other and I found that you need to put a bathmat outside the shower door (should be sealed tighter#. Loved the addition of the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I am not fussy about food which was good #but not excellent#, although I think most people would like to have shrimp available #including me#. You can always find something to eat because they have a large variety of food for each meal, however if your looking for a five star menu, this is not where you will find it. Lobster is available for a fee and although I haven't tried it personally, friends of mine who had it raved about it. I have never found another resort that makes me as happy and content as this resort. The beach is phenomenal and the animation staff will give you lots of things to do if you want to be active #they have something going on at most times of the day. Water aerobics was at 11:30 am instead of 10:00 am like last year. I think this is a great time as some people like to sleep late on vacation (I hope if you do participate, Maikol is your instructor, nobody can replace him#. The animation crew are great. Maikol, Beatrice, Jose and Joelle have all worked there since I went for the first time last year. They all work very hard and are soooo sweet, I hope they're all still there next year. You also can spend the whole vacation just relaxing if you prefer. With only 270 rooms, you're only dealing with 500-600 guests, there are plenty of places to find peace and relaxation and the fact that it's ADULTS ONLY, ensures your Peace and Quiet. The average age of the people at the resort is 30 and above, #although I wouldn't go during spring break#, so if you're looking to party like a young twenty something this is not the resort for you I personally wish they would make the minimum age at thirty. There is a disco and casino with a shuttle that will bring you back and forth #we have accessibility to the two other Princess Hotels#, but because the Punta Cana Princess is ADULTS ONLY, guests at the other hotels aren't allowed access. I had met other people from Boston on my first trip last March, and we made a decision then that we would be back, same time next year and I was ecstatic when this occurred. They invited another couple along this year who had the same thoughts and experience we had our first time. They felt it was the perfect resort for them and we all plan on meeting up again next year. I have become hesitant about telling people about the little gem #Punta Cana Princess) because I found it much harder to find availability than I did last year. I would be extremely disappointed if when I go to book there is no availability. I have found a resort which I want to go back to each year, look forward to going back to and will continue to go back to as long as I can. I'd just like to say once again, this staff is EXCELLENT and by your second time there they consider you to be family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You have excursions and any activity you'd like to participate in available, so do or don't do whatever is going to make your vacation a memorable one and a happy one.

Back to menu Return to top