Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$363
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Look no further than Princess Resorts!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at Punta Cana Princess, but our platinum upgrade moved us to Bavaro Princess. If you stay with Princess Resorts, I highly recommend the platinum upgrade because you have your own lounge with snacks and beverages, you are close to the beach, and there are a plethora of extras that come along with your stay. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly, from check-in to wait staff to the grounds crew. We felt very well caredfor on our trip. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. We did pay for WiFi in the room since the rooms are not equipped with WiFi, and the charge was minimal. The food was fantastic. The selection is great, and with the platinum upgrade, you can go to any of the sister resorts to go to their restaurants if you choose. We enjoyed our dinner at Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. Delicious, decadent, and classy. We have already talked of returning to the DR and would stay with Princess Resorts again. You truly will be treated like royalty in this tropical paradise!

Dining

Visit Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. It is worth the time and money for the gorgeous views, amazing cuisine, and personal service.

| Finksburg, MD, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great adults only resort

Would recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The resort is on the smaller size, which means everything is close by and that's a good thing unless you like walking for miles. Being at punta cana princess you get access to sister resorts: tropical and caribe club princess. You can dine at their restaurants, drink at their bars, watch shows at their theatre, use their pools and beach as if you were at your own resort. This allows you to meet more people as these sister resorts are more for families with children.

Nightlife hint

Wait at the lobby for the shuttle bus to take you to the theatre show at Caribe Club Princess at 10pm and then straight to Areito disco from there. Don't stay at punta cana princess' lobby for evening entertainment, it's better at the theatre.

| Usa Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best vacation ever!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
The staff was great! Great people willing to help anyway possible. Will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to others. .. Thanks;)

Nightlife hint

The wash;)

| Detroit Michigan Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Renovated rooms???

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
My husband and I bought this hotel because we wanted to spend our wedding anniversary in a new spot, so we looked online and we found this perfect offer: "Newly Renovated Platinum Suite we didn't hesitate and bought it!!! Well here is the story, when we got there they gave us a room with two twins size beds, we called and explain we are a couple a we need a king size bed and they sent us a lady 4 hour later who just put both beds together and covered them with some large sheet and that was it!!! I dont have enough time to explain every details but I just want to tell you, dont waste your money and vacation in this place. (food was nice) I hope this help.

Dining

Mexican grill was yummy, not mexican at all but it was nice

| Florida Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice & quiet hotel

Would recommend Fri, Aug 29, 2014
real nice & very quiet hotel very friendly staff, had a great time at the beach & pool

| puerto rico Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bavaro beach quality not quite Macao beach

Would recommend Wed, Aug 27, 2014
Friendly and fun staff. Excellent food at the buffet. Avoid tex mex restaurant. Get the VIP package because this gives guests access to eat and drink at other princess resorts which are a quick free shuttle ride down the road. VIP also gives access to 24 hour guest room service and free refills of minibar each day. Beach bavaro had TONS of seaweed! Yes, we went in late August when there are more rainy days and storms than others months, but there were WALLS of seaweed on the beach in front of the hotel. Facilities at hotel were excellent-both modern and clean. Use of safe in the room was much appreciated. Be ready for lots of people on beach and at hotel to come up to you and ask to buy necklaces, massages, cigars, hats, etcetera. Be firm with a "no" and for the most part they leave you alone. Drinks are weak but every bartender was more than ok with adding a bit extra alcohol to each drink when asked to do so. Come with dollar bills because everyone is looking for a tip. Taxi ayst is absurd-there is a grid that the taxis follow which amounts to very high taxi prices for short distances. Pre-book transport from airport to resort if possible and this will save a lot of money.

| Connecticut Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good hotel, could be better

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. Overall it was an enjoyable experience especially given the price for an all-inclusive package. STAFF - 80% of the staff was great and even though not all of them are fluent in English they will definitely do their best to accommodate your needs. MAINTENANCE - The hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. We had some problems with the shower and someone was in the room in less than 30 minutes after calling the front desk. FOOD - the food was good but unfortunately there are very limited options for vegetarians. I didn't have any issue myself however if you are a vegetarian/vegan this may not be the best place to go to. One of their restaurants (Mexican one) has no vegetarian or fish main dish - only chicken/meat. Also, I do have some concerns about how the food is kept especially at the Mare Nostrum restaurant that's open 24h. I am taking off 2 stars because: * AGGRESSIVE SELLERS - I can't understand how an international resort (part of a bigger chain) can allow such unethical and aggressive sellers on their grounds. From the moment you walk into the resort you are assaulted by all sorts of sales reps trying to sell excursions (in the lobby), cigars/souvenirs (by the pool), local activities (on the beach). All of these sellers have very shady business practices and are very annoying to the point were you feel harassed. * IMPRACTICAL ROOM DESIGN - While this may not bother everyone an open bathroom concept does not work for me. The toilet and the shower are separated only by a thin glass from the rest of the room. * FOOD SAFETY - On several occasions I saw flies around food and even a cockroach. I didn't have any problem myself but I know that some people in the resort (one of our friends actually) did get a pretty nasty indigestion.

| NYC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

Would recommend Fri, Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We are so pleased that we picked this resort and would go back today if we could. Looking at reviews was helpful but my wife and I understand that everybody travels needs ars different. We use the reviews as a guide line not a absulte

Time saver

Punta Cana Airport information about your boarding pass. They start boarding twenty minutes before the time on your boarding pass. Make sure you give yourself enough time!

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Our vacationnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Our vacation here was amazing and unforgettable , would not have changed a thing about it ! Want to go back !

| Punta Cana Dominican Republic Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place for couples

Would recommend Sat, Aug 2, 2014
We love this place, and we will come back, the place, the beach, the people was super. The food was ok, we were there for 18 days, and find new thing to eat every day, there was a theme in the buffet every day in the week. Go there there if you want to relax, perfect. Andre & Lene Denmark

| Denmark Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5