$414 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANA
Business
Boston
May 16, 2012

Average vacation

People were leaving their towels on the lounge chairs in the shade and leaving at hours at a time. We had to get up at 5 am just to reserve a spot and stay to keep our spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicine man
Business
michigan
Jun 3, 2012

fair resort

prepaid transportation to an from airport is very very poor,had to pay 40 dollars to get to airport.pool is not very clean ,not a 4 stair resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

dont waste your time very pricee, people are rude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benny Beach Bum
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Aug 26, 2012

What a fiasco

The hotel/spa was simply ordinary, nothing more or less. The staff were very nice and accommodating although.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday in Paradise
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for those who want to relax in paradise

Great resort for: - couples - relaxing on the beach - great drinks (ask for a Dirty Monkey) - fabulous service / staff - doing something special for someone special. the staff takes care of all the details :) - sister resorts have a decent casino, night club, and other activities (mini golf, foosball, etc). Another resort within Punta Cana would be great for people who are big foodies and expect all of the bells & whistles in their accommodation. Punta Cana is great for: - going, staying on, and enjoying the resort property - great value. beautiful beach and fabulous service for a relatively inexpensive price Another island may be good if you're looking for off-site adventures, tours, history, etc. TIP: pay for shuttle service to/from the airport ahead of time. $19 pp each way once on the island. TIP: bring $1's to tip the staff. They are fabulous and well-deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for transportation to/from the airport with your booking company before arriving in Punta Cana. It costs 2x as much once you are there ($19 per person, each way).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Bori
Business
Philly
Oct 27, 2012

It should be called, "Senior Citizens Resort"

Our third time at this resort, we love the place and the staff. They just need to change it up a little, and deffinately needs a night life!!!!!!! Besides the disco, which after midnight you have to pay for your drinks and it is very expensive. Example: $8.00 for a Corona!! We do not see ourselves going back..Like we said, the place and staff are wonderful, but it does need updates, especially the pool. Most important a night life since it is an all adult resort!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperCool1
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2013

Not thrilled.

Our experience from june 22 to june 29th 2013 was interesting. First off when you arrive at any all inclusive resort your typically greeted with friendly staff and a waitress handing you a cocktail. Not at the Punta Cana Princess. The staff defintiely needs more customer service training with tourists. After all the tourist are the ones bringing in the revenue for their country!! Without us there is no tourism or income. For my birthday my birthdya my girlfriend requested a dinner table decorated with balloons and a cake. When we arrived at dinner there wasnt anything done for us. The dining manager had to be notified and then something was done at the last minute. While the table behind us had a birthday as well and they got what all the decorations etc. Really disappointing to say the least. The swimming pool is warn out and needs updating badly. While we are in the pool relaxing an Employee comes around with a scrub brush cleaning the pool tile inside the pool . Do that when no one is in the pool!!! Sidewalks have deep warnout holes and cracks. So beware! Room amenities need updating. Furniture is old and scratched, bathtub didnt drain while we were there, and the ceilings in the bathroom are sagging from age, and the chrome towel bars are rusting. Seriously not worth the $3300.00 i paid for this trip. Should have stayed at Bahia Principe Don Pablo!!! I will not be returning to this place again. Its an all adult resort with not much to do and the entertainment stinks. Food and drinks need to be worked on as well. I have never commented on a site before. Oh and dont let me forget that the Mosquitoes there are awful. Lots of travelers were bitten and walked around with welts on their legs and arms. Aruba here we come!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the sister hotels Tropical and Caribe for further Dinner options because the food there is much better !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 18, 2010

Not that great

The resort was quiet and relaxing and the beaches were nice. The rooms needed updating as well as the pool. The bartenders were good. The buffet was awful as well as the service there. There was also people on the resort and on the beach who would push you to buy stuff (which was a big turn-off!) Our shuttle service we booked through [...] was coco tours. The pick up at the airport was fine and they gave us a form and told us to meet their rep at 2:30 the next day. We showed up three straight days and he never showed. The schedule book at the hotel said he was scheduled to be there everyday (except friday) from 2:30-3:30. We even tried different times that the hotel staff told us to try. The hotel staff would not call for us so we had to pay for a call to finally get a hold of them. Very upset that we had to take time to wait on him (he never did show up all week) and having to pay for a call that should we never should have to make!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amroe
Business
New jersey
Oct 5, 2011

My first time to dominican republic

the hotel was great. Food and service amazing. The weather was awsome. Not many airconditioned facilities so at this time of the year we sweated so much! This property was very quiet...we went daily to the sister property down the beach to hang out at their pool and clubs...much more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca couple
Business
new york
May 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

laid on the beach every day...everyone was nice .food could use some help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 23, 2010

overprice

[...] The room was horrible: the door did not lock, the phone and TV were not working and the room had this awful hospital sanitation smell.I had a 12 hrs flight, after this flute I had to wait 3 hrs for the key to the room and going through the agony and frustration and uncertainty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top