$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2010

Great location for the price

Great location for the price. The room is large and well cleaned everyday. Staff is helpful and friendly. We don't need to make reservation at any a la carte restaurant. Quick service, but quality is nothing to write home about, except for the Tex-Mex. As for tours, the one to Saoina island is great. Remember to bargain for good deals. There are enough beds and lounge chairs for everybody at pool site and beach. The white sand is great, but the one big drawback is the rough ocean. The hotel is built on the Atlantic with big and rough waves. The resort is really calm and quiet. Overall, it's a great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

For all the men, don't forget to bring along a pair of trousers and closed shoes, since they don't allow shorts, T-shirts and sandals in any of their a la carte restaurant.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caribbean travelers(tkgod)
florida
Oct 17, 2009

very impressed, loved it!

travel to a different caribbean island every year and this was one of the best that my husband and i agree. definitely going back sometime in the near future(not many more islands left for us to explore). already exploring other princess hotels locations on internet.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caribbean travelers(tkgod)
florida
Oct 17, 2009

very impressed, loved it!

travel to a different caribbean island every year and this was one of the best that my husband and i agree. definitely going back sometime in the near future(not many more islands left for us to explore). already exploring other princess hotels locations on internet.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOAW
CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
Oct 21, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!

OUR STAY WAS AWESOME! ALL WAS GREAT FROM THE FOOD TO THE SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betelu
Orlando, FL
Sep 6, 2009

A Princess Hotel

My husband & I just came in from a wonderful 9 days at the PC Princess. This was our 3rd time to PC where we stayed the first time at Secrets and the second time at the Colonial Majestic. This now being our favorite of the 3. Being Low Season the resort was very quiet. Maybe to quiet for some, but it was just what we were looking for. There is not a lot to do in the evenings but we ended up spending 3 evenings at the Casino where they offer plenty of slots and most table games. I can not comment on the nightly entertainment because we didn't really take it in. I really think there being so few people there that they only had one restaurant open each night plus the buffet. We even missed the Italian Restaurant because we went that night to the Spanish night at the buffet. But I don't think my husband & I had one bad meal the whole time. We are not big drinkers but everyone seemed to love the tropical drinks. I prefer wine and it was only ok. There is only one Italian white and red throughout the whole resort, so if you are a wine drinker you might want to pick some up when you get there and keep a bottle in your room. The beach was fantastic. That was the main purpose for our trip and it was exactly what we were looking for. Crystal clear water and miles of white sand to walk on. There are two markets along the beach in both directions. Coming out of the resort to the left is the closer one. If you are in to a LONG walk the one to the right is a hike, but you can check out the other two Princess Hotels along the way. We found the PCP superior to both the other hotels or maybe it was all the kids that turned us off. We didn't visit the Disco but everyone we talked to that did said they had a great time. They are open until 3 am...maybe later. My husband loved the sauna (dry) the steam IS NOT included like mentioned, it is an additional $5 a day and in the Spa outside the front of the hotel. The Mini-spa Sauna next to the pool and beach is very nice. It has a window that looks out over the beach. I think my husband was the only person the entire 9 days to use it. The jacuzzi if you are a jacuzzi person, is not hot and there are no jets. So we could not understand why they called it a jacuzzi..but the pool & beach are enough to make anyone happy. We were in bldg 5 which I think is the best bldg since we had a great view of the pool and the closest bldg to the beach. Our room was very big with a sitting room to watch Tv. The room was spotless and kept that way the entire time. The grounds are just what I had read, breath taking. Picture perfect. And the employees at this hotel are all very nice and very hard working. We have gone to many All-Inclusives and always take $1s to leave for B, L & D. We noticed that very few people tipped. YES, it is an all-inclusive but remember these people are not paid big salaries and a buck now in then really means a lot to them. They also have a trio who comes to the restaurants at night and sing to each table. Rarely did anyone ever give these men a tip. When they are finished they wait for a min to see if you are going to give them anything...so take a couple of $'s with you in the evenings so you can tip these guys who are really trying to show you a good time. Enjoy, it is a beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember when shopping. Whatever price you are given, you can probably get it for 1/2 that price. I am not a good shopper and don't like to bargain, but there, they start out with rediculous prices so keep that in mind.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebaker
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when we needed them, a full refrigerator and anything else you could imagine. Everyone was always smiling and did their very best to make us happy. The only thing that was missing is that they don't provide wash cloths. We never asked for any since we brought disposable ones but I have never been in a hotel that didn't provide them. Just a difference of culture I think! The only staff issue we had was one of the waitresses in the fondu restaurant, she was very abrupt and fairly rude, but we didn't have to go back there so we didn't :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is wonderful! Get the chicken in mushroom sauce. I had it twice!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana 96er
NY
Jul 9, 2012

Pool Bar Shenanigans

Seemed more relaxing and walkable than the other resorts in the area that required a shuttle to get around. Had a good time making some friends hanging around the pool bar, volleyball, etc. Have Nelson pour a round of Mama Juana's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ila marie
Seguin, tx
Jul 9, 2014

Great time!

This hotel is about a 3.5 -4 star! We were very happy with our experience!!! We are easygoing, not picky, tourists so we really enjoyed ourselves! We don't sweat the small stuff, so little things are easily overlooked by us because we are happy to be on vacation at such a pretty place! We loved it's smaller size, it was easy to walk everywhere on property without having to wait for a tram. Yes, it may be a little dated, but for us that didn't take away from any of the beauty! The staff were great and very helpful! We just wanted a place to relax and this place was perfect! No glitz and glamour, so if that's what you are wanting look elsewhere. We didn't even make it to the other properties we had access to because we enjoyed relaxing there by the pool and beach so much! The food was good, in out opinion. It's an all inclusive, not a 5 star restaurant, so it was typical buffet food. The pasta station was really good and a great option if there was nothing else appealing for for the day. The food was different everyday in the buffets, also there restaurants were nice too! There beach side BBQ on the weekend was really good. And....the drinks just kept coming! The animation team was entertaining and even wished all American tourists a Happy Independence day while were there! The beach was pretty, there was some sea weed but was still nice! We went on an excursion to Saona and recommend it if you have time! As many or few as you desire!!! Only thing, if you need to have perfect makeup and tweezed eyebrows, take a small light up mirror - the vanity area is a little dark. We also took a lot of dollar bills to tip, the staff is just so nice we wanted to show our gratitude and are sure you will want to also! If you don't know any Spanish, learn a few phrases like: si, no, mas por favor, gracias, and no gracias. The island's language is Spanish. Be a nice tourist by at least trying to speak their language, they will appreciate over there just like we appreciate visitors here trying to speak English. There were vendors around, but a "no gracias" was enough for them to leave you alone. To sum up, if you want a super 5 star luxurious room, food and shows you would not be happy here. But if you are easy going, like us, and just want a nice place to relax this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrZyND
Orange county, California
May 31, 2013

Perfect vacation!

Wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Beautiful beach and pool. The resort was bigger than I had expected. It looks much smaller in picture. Our room was pretty comfortable and clean. The food here was only ok. It wasn't bad but nothing stood either. All in all we had a wonderful time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out the Dominican night at the buffet.

Back to menu Return to top