$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2010

Great price, great fun, great getaway

There is nothing bad I have to say. Once we got to our resort, the hotel thought of everything for your stay. We arrived and there was a fruit basket with rum and cigars. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and the resort was not crowdwd during the first week of May, Im already making plans for next year at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to shopping area, everyone kept saying its a short walk, however, its hot and outside of the resort area and doesnt seem safe, although noone bothered us. The vendors are very aggressive and wont let you leave until you buy something. Avoid if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2010

Great location for the price

Great location for the price. The room is large and well cleaned everyday. Staff is helpful and friendly. We don't need to make reservation at any a la carte restaurant. Quick service, but quality is nothing to write home about, except for the Tex-Mex. As for tours, the one to Saoina island is great. Remember to bargain for good deals. There are enough beds and lounge chairs for everybody at pool site and beach. The white sand is great, but the one big drawback is the rough ocean. The hotel is built on the Atlantic with big and rough waves. The resort is really calm and quiet. Overall, it's a great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For all the men, don't forget to bring along a pair of trousers and closed shoes, since they don't allow shorts, T-shirts and sandals in any of their a la carte restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Business
New Bern, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2014

fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food, bar service, room comfort was excellent, room cleanliness was second to none. Staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make you feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dining very close by, restaurants on resort, also very close. Other Princess Resorts in area are yours to enjoy for dining and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otto the Otter
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We are so pleased that we picked this resort and would go back today if we could. Looking at reviews was helpful but my wife and I understand that everybody travels needs ars different. We use the reviews as a guide line not a absulte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Punta Cana Airport information about your boarding pass. They start boarding twenty minutes before the time on your boarding pass. Make sure you give yourself enough time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toothfairy09
Business
Finksburg, MD, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at Punta Cana Princess, but our platinum upgrade moved us to Bavaro Princess. If you stay with Princess Resorts, I highly recommend the platinum upgrade because you have your own lounge with snacks and beverages, you are close to the beach, and there are a plethora of extras that come along with your stay. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly, from check-in to wait staff to the grounds crew. We felt very well caredfor on our trip. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. We did pay for WiFi in the room since the rooms are not equipped with WiFi, and the charge was minimal. The food was fantastic. The selection is great, and with the platinum upgrade, you can go to any of the sister resorts to go to their restaurants if you choose. We enjoyed our dinner at Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. Delicious, decadent, and classy. We have already talked of returning to the DR and would stay with Princess Resorts again. You truly will be treated like royalty in this tropical paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. It is worth the time and money for the gorgeous views, amazing cuisine, and personal service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Joey
Business
Usa
Sep 16, 2014

Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The resort is on the smaller size, which means everything is close by and that's a good thing unless you like walking for miles. Being at punta cana princess you get access to sister resorts: tropical and caribe club princess. You can dine at their restaurants, drink at their bars, watch shows at their theatre, use their pools and beach as if you were at your own resort. This allows you to meet more people as these sister resorts are more for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Wait at the lobby for the shuttle bus to take you to the theatre show at Caribe Club Princess at 10pm and then straight to Areito disco from there. Don't stay at punta cana princess' lobby for evening entertainment, it's better at the theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blav Ice
Business
Detroit Michigan
Sep 15, 2014

Best vacation ever!

The staff was great! Great people willing to help anyway possible. Will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to others. .. Thanks;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The wash;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stunner80
Business
Atlanta
Jan 26, 2015

Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Business
New Bern
Jan 21, 2015

totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping, exceptional. If you ever get the opportunity, dont even think about it, just do it. If I had the opportunity again, Id go in a heart beat. First resort Ive been to that was adults only, no kids screaming, or splashing in the pool, nobody running or breaking in line for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Had access to other resorts. Transportation provided to and from. Great bar staff, had a barbeque on the beach. Easy access from the airport, 30 minutes, wonderful restaurants on resort, need to make reservations early. I didnt take advantage of extra day activities that were offered, I wish that I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment provided, within this resort or other resorts, had casino not far from resort, entertainment provided at beach bar, so always something to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 2014
Business
Iowa
Feb 18, 2014

Relaxing

If you like a laid back atmosphere and clean hotel with a large white sand beach then this could be your choice. There is a sister hotel that is a 15 min walk that has a disco, gym and other night entertainment or you can take a shuttle that leaves about every 20 min. The staff and waiters are super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top