$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
The fascination and fantasy of an unforgettable holiday available to you in this Adults Only Hotel (18+): The charm of the 256 Platinum Suites (recently renovated, jacuzzi included), the seduction of the 14 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details including a full range of services, a very selected menu in the 5 restaurants and a functional snack bar, painstaking service throughout the facilities, extensive gym and spa area. A full range of daytime leisure activities in a beautiful bright environment, plus a large number of evening activities in the la Rumba and Serenata Theatres (located in Caribe Club and Tropical Princess), next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located in Bvaro Princess), add to the pleasure of some days of relaxation and an unforgettable holiday in Bvaro Beach. Punta Cana Princess has the access of all facilities and services of Caribe Club and Tropical Princess Hotels, which includes a wide range of activities during the day and night, Tennis Courts, Minigolf, Archery, Non-motorized water sports, Areito Disco and Casino.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbound42
midwest
Mar 2, 2013

Beachbound

Perfect place for our relaxing vacation. Not 5 star but we weren't in search of that. Hints- get up EARLY to place your towel for the day, make reservations for dinner at sister resorts, go to the beach party! It was kid free- sister resorts NOT. Lots of people are repeat visitors and I would go back! The sand is soft like baby powder and the water at the beach is great to swim in. There are little things one could pick apart such as: pool needing painted, the buildings needed painted (they were doing this when we were there#, the night life is not happening #if you want that#, the rooms could use updating- however, we did our research ahead and I would say the information people have posted matches up well to our experience. I would say if you were looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. It was perfect for us- drinks were always great, people were friendly, and we met a lot of great people. There is a photographer who tries to get you to take pictures with animals- he is not so friendly but overall, we had great service. We will definately be going back. Helpful hints- email Hector at guest services ahead of time and request building 4 or 5- they are the newest and closest to the beach and pool bar. We asked about VIP upon arrival and they looked at us confused- we already had it #not sure if this was Hector's doing or in our booking online) eitherway- it was a nice bonus. People try to get you to buy things from the gift shop or the spa- but they are good if you tell them no and will let you be. We walked many miles up the beach and down the beach. There are nice shopping huts if you like the people who beg you to buy and nice photo opportunities along the way. We are in our 30's with young children at home- complete relaxation and sun was our goal- it was accomplished HANDS DOWN! no problems with bugs, food, or travelors illnesses. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shangay and El Pescador were on the Caribe sister resort and we had fantastic food and service! A short walk and well worth it!

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frsael
New York
Jan 24, 2013

Good friend getaway

Excelent exprience first time there but not last for sure. everything was nice but the best of all THE STAFF they are really friendly and give you the best attention possible. defenetly im going back. Omg Luisa and the front desk staff they are really amazing people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malibu Joe
Chicago
Jan 19, 2013

Expected more

Really not what we expected. Phone did not work for 2 days, air conditioner leaked water water all over the flood from ceiling, lock was broken on sliding door. The outside grounds were very nice and well maintained. Food was just ok, nothing to brag about. The staff could have been a lot more friendlier. Rooms were less then desireable. We would go back, but probably stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabie
nc
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect

The staff was amazing!! So friendly and helpful. The drinks were great. The food was ok, not very exciting, but not terrible. The resort was easly to get around. The shuttles between the sister resorts were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Bori
Philly
Oct 27, 2012

It should be called, "Senior Citizens Resort"

Our third time at this resort, we love the place and the staff. They just need to change it up a little, and deffinately needs a night life!!!!!!! Besides the disco, which after midnight you have to pay for your drinks and it is very expensive. Example: $8.00 for a Corona!! We do not see ourselves going back..Like we said, the place and staff are wonderful, but it does need updates, especially the pool. Most important a night life since it is an all adult resort!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday in Paradise
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for those who want to relax in paradise

Great resort for: - couples - relaxing on the beach - great drinks (ask for a Dirty Monkey) - fabulous service / staff - doing something special for someone special. the staff takes care of all the details :) - sister resorts have a decent casino, night club, and other activities (mini golf, foosball, etc). Another resort within Punta Cana would be great for people who are big foodies and expect all of the bells & whistles in their accommodation. Punta Cana is great for: - going, staying on, and enjoying the resort property - great value. beautiful beach and fabulous service for a relatively inexpensive price Another island may be good if you're looking for off-site adventures, tours, history, etc. TIP: pay for shuttle service to/from the airport ahead of time. $19 pp each way once on the island. TIP: bring $1's to tip the staff. They are fabulous and well-deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for transportation to/from the airport with your booking company before arriving in Punta Cana. It costs 2x as much once you are there ($19 per person, each way).

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thanhtri
punta cana princess
Oct 15, 2012

good

The hotel is clean, well located and the stall so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benny Beach Bum
Hamilton, NJ
Aug 26, 2012

What a fiasco

The hotel/spa was simply ordinary, nothing more or less. The staff were very nice and accommodating although.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Dee
Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make every moment pleasant ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top