$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
95 reviews
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suezzzzz
Business
Elmira,N.Y.
May 11, 2010

A beautiful resort with great service

Our trip was exceptional looking forward to going back.Beautiful beaches and outstanding service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops on beach much better prices and selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuliya
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Amazing

the hotel was amazing.the staff was very friendly,the quality of food outstanding,everything was very clean.I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOAW
Business
CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
Oct 21, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!

OUR STAY WAS AWESOME! ALL WAS GREAT FROM THE FOOD TO THE SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC Traveler
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 3, 2012

Punta Cana Princess

The staff of the Princess continues to make this an excellent place to enjoy a quiet vacation. From the time you arrive, until they bid you farewell, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome as they seek ways to help you enjoy your stay. The food at the buffets is good, but the secret to a great meal is to find what is being fresh cooked that day. If you ask, the cooks do their best to prepare your food to your specifications - within reason. A show of appreciation and, perhaps, a small tip are greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
Business
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
Business
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebaker
Business
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when we needed them, a full refrigerator and anything else you could imagine. Everyone was always smiling and did their very best to make us happy. The only thing that was missing is that they don't provide wash cloths. We never asked for any since we brought disposable ones but I have never been in a hotel that didn't provide them. Just a difference of culture I think! The only staff issue we had was one of the waitresses in the fondu restaurant, she was very abrupt and fairly rude, but we didn't have to go back there so we didn't :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is wonderful! Get the chicken in mushroom sauce. I had it twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJOYCE
Business
Quincy, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2014

My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is their staff. They are incredibly sweet and will bend over backwards, forwards or even upside down to ensure that their guests are happy and comfortable. Unfortunately, each time I've been since my first visit, some of my favorite people aren't there, which breaks my heart, because I look forward to seeing them, and are disappointed when they're not there. I hadn't seen my very favorite employee on this trip and was worried that he was no longer there, however, I was assured that Maikol was only on holiday, but wouldn't be back until after my departure date. I was happy to hear that he still worked there. On my two previous visits, he was wonderful and ran many of the activities I participate in. Although, I still participated, water aerobics was not the same without Maikol, his enthusiasm and energy cannot be matched. I loved the new furnishings although I wouldn't like the twin beds if I was with my significant other and I found that you need to put a bathmat outside the shower door (should be sealed tighter#. Loved the addition of the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I am not fussy about food which was good #but not excellent#, although I think most people would like to have shrimp available #including me#. You can always find something to eat because they have a large variety of food for each meal, however if your looking for a five star menu, this is not where you will find it. Lobster is available for a fee and although I haven't tried it personally, friends of mine who had it raved about it. I have never found another resort that makes me as happy and content as this resort. The beach is phenomenal and the animation staff will give you lots of things to do if you want to be active #they have something going on at most times of the day. Water aerobics was at 11:30 am instead of 10:00 am like last year. I think this is a great time as some people like to sleep late on vacation (I hope if you do participate, Maikol is your instructor, nobody can replace him#. The animation crew are great. Maikol, Beatrice, Jose and Joelle have all worked there since I went for the first time last year. They all work very hard and are soooo sweet, I hope they're all still there next year. You also can spend the whole vacation just relaxing if you prefer. With only 270 rooms, you're only dealing with 500-600 guests, there are plenty of places to find peace and relaxation and the fact that it's ADULTS ONLY, ensures your Peace and Quiet. The average age of the people at the resort is 30 and above, #although I wouldn't go during spring break#, so if you're looking to party like a young twenty something this is not the resort for you I personally wish they would make the minimum age at thirty. There is a disco and casino with a shuttle that will bring you back and forth #we have accessibility to the two other Princess Hotels#, but because the Punta Cana Princess is ADULTS ONLY, guests at the other hotels aren't allowed access. I had met other people from Boston on my first trip last March, and we made a decision then that we would be back, same time next year and I was ecstatic when this occurred. They invited another couple along this year who had the same thoughts and experience we had our first time. They felt it was the perfect resort for them and we all plan on meeting up again next year. I have become hesitant about telling people about the little gem #Punta Cana Princess) because I found it much harder to find availability than I did last year. I would be extremely disappointed if when I go to book there is no availability. I have found a resort which I want to go back to each year, look forward to going back to and will continue to go back to as long as I can. I'd just like to say once again, this staff is EXCELLENT and by your second time there they consider you to be family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You have excursions and any activity you'd like to participate in available, so do or don't do whatever is going to make your vacation a memorable one and a happy one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betelu
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 6, 2009

A Princess Hotel

My husband & I just came in from a wonderful 9 days at the PC Princess. This was our 3rd time to PC where we stayed the first time at Secrets and the second time at the Colonial Majestic. This now being our favorite of the 3. Being Low Season the resort was very quiet. Maybe to quiet for some, but it was just what we were looking for. There is not a lot to do in the evenings but we ended up spending 3 evenings at the Casino where they offer plenty of slots and most table games. I can not comment on the nightly entertainment because we didn't really take it in. I really think there being so few people there that they only had one restaurant open each night plus the buffet. We even missed the Italian Restaurant because we went that night to the Spanish night at the buffet. But I don't think my husband & I had one bad meal the whole time. We are not big drinkers but everyone seemed to love the tropical drinks. I prefer wine and it was only ok. There is only one Italian white and red throughout the whole resort, so if you are a wine drinker you might want to pick some up when you get there and keep a bottle in your room. The beach was fantastic. That was the main purpose for our trip and it was exactly what we were looking for. Crystal clear water and miles of white sand to walk on. There are two markets along the beach in both directions. Coming out of the resort to the left is the closer one. If you are in to a LONG walk the one to the right is a hike, but you can check out the other two Princess Hotels along the way. We found the PCP superior to both the other hotels or maybe it was all the kids that turned us off. We didn't visit the Disco but everyone we talked to that did said they had a great time. They are open until 3 am...maybe later. My husband loved the sauna (dry) the steam IS NOT included like mentioned, it is an additional $5 a day and in the Spa outside the front of the hotel. The Mini-spa Sauna next to the pool and beach is very nice. It has a window that looks out over the beach. I think my husband was the only person the entire 9 days to use it. The jacuzzi if you are a jacuzzi person, is not hot and there are no jets. So we could not understand why they called it a jacuzzi..but the pool & beach are enough to make anyone happy. We were in bldg 5 which I think is the best bldg since we had a great view of the pool and the closest bldg to the beach. Our room was very big with a sitting room to watch Tv. The room was spotless and kept that way the entire time. The grounds are just what I had read, breath taking. Picture perfect. And the employees at this hotel are all very nice and very hard working. We have gone to many All-Inclusives and always take $1s to leave for B, L & D. We noticed that very few people tipped. YES, it is an all-inclusive but remember these people are not paid big salaries and a buck now in then really means a lot to them. They also have a trio who comes to the restaurants at night and sing to each table. Rarely did anyone ever give these men a tip. When they are finished they wait for a min to see if you are going to give them anything...so take a couple of $'s with you in the evenings so you can tip these guys who are really trying to show you a good time. Enjoy, it is a beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember when shopping. Whatever price you are given, you can probably get it for 1/2 that price. I am not a good shopper and don't like to bargain, but there, they start out with rediculous prices so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caribbean travelers(tkgod)
Business
florida
Oct 17, 2009

very impressed, loved it!

travel to a different caribbean island every year and this was one of the best that my husband and i agree. definitely going back sometime in the near future(not many more islands left for us to explore). already exploring other princess hotels locations on internet.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top