$434 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat... See full review

  • Stunner80
  • Jan 26, 2015
totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping,... See full review

  • Bigg John
  • Jan 21, 2015
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relax and enjoy
r.i.
Oct 16, 2012

great time

The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly, my wide and I had a very good time. Food was moderate in the buffet but excellent in restaurants. Can't wait to go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth W.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Inexpensive

If you're looking for a way to go to DR without spending much money this is great. There is no internet in the rooms. The beach is beautiful and the pool is a decent size with a swim up bar which was also great. The room smelled like mold the whole time we were there which I had read in other reviews but didn't believe would be true--that was unfortunate. The staff were great. My husband forgot pants to wear to the steakhouse and the man at the front desk called one of his friends and got him a pair to borrow since they didn't sell any in the shop--it was a little weird but so great. If it's your first trip this place is good but when I return I will be looking for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stunner80
Business
Atlanta
Jan 26, 2015

Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Business
New Bern
Jan 21, 2015

totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping, exceptional. If you ever get the opportunity, dont even think about it, just do it. If I had the opportunity again, Id go in a heart beat. First resort Ive been to that was adults only, no kids screaming, or splashing in the pool, nobody running or breaking in line for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Had access to other resorts. Transportation provided to and from. Great bar staff, had a barbeque on the beach. Easy access from the airport, 30 minutes, wonderful restaurants on resort, need to make reservations early. I didnt take advantage of extra day activities that were offered, I wish that I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment provided, within this resort or other resorts, had casino not far from resort, entertainment provided at beach bar, so always something to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan S.
Business
Wolcott
Dec 17, 2014

hotel was ok

The hotel was ok. It was a huge place and you had to take a trolley to get from one place to the other. I like smaller places. One of the bartenders at the pool bar would not wait on me because there were three young girls at the bar and he didn't want to leave them for a moment to give me a drink. Then he started yelling at me at the bar, even when I asked him to stop and leave me alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Manly Man
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 2, 2014

Honeymooners

Great location, great room. Service was excellent - waiters are needed at pool and beach to bring you drinks, food could be much much better, but it is edible. Make sure to use restaurants in other location, as they are much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher Norbert
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2014

It was ok.

For the price we paid, I can't really complain about the value of the resort. The thing that made me mad was that besides my girlfriend and myself at least twenty other people I talked to all came down with severe abdominal pain and diarrhea on the same day. Everyone ate different food, and the only common denominator was the water at the resorts resturants. It just so happened that, that night the water was shut down throught the whole resort. There was something going on with the water that made us all sick, but the resort didn't want to own up to it! Not impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bskcroft
Business
Hokes bluff, alabama
Oct 5, 2014

Excellent anniversary trip

Punta Cana princess absolutely amazing pictures are just as they seem , rooms clean and staff was wonderful, only thing I would change is they need bigger place for commode and a itinerary for each day more music by pool, will go back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toothfairy09
Business
Finksburg, MD, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at Punta Cana Princess, but our platinum upgrade moved us to Bavaro Princess. If you stay with Princess Resorts, I highly recommend the platinum upgrade because you have your own lounge with snacks and beverages, you are close to the beach, and there are a plethora of extras that come along with your stay. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly, from check-in to wait staff to the grounds crew. We felt very well caredfor on our trip. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. We did pay for WiFi in the room since the rooms are not equipped with WiFi, and the charge was minimal. The food was fantastic. The selection is great, and with the platinum upgrade, you can go to any of the sister resorts to go to their restaurants if you choose. We enjoyed our dinner at Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. Delicious, decadent, and classy. We have already talked of returning to the DR and would stay with Princess Resorts again. You truly will be treated like royalty in this tropical paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. It is worth the time and money for the gorgeous views, amazing cuisine, and personal service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Joey
Business
Usa
Sep 16, 2014

Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The resort is on the smaller size, which means everything is close by and that's a good thing unless you like walking for miles. Being at punta cana princess you get access to sister resorts: tropical and caribe club princess. You can dine at their restaurants, drink at their bars, watch shows at their theatre, use their pools and beach as if you were at your own resort. This allows you to meet more people as these sister resorts are more for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Wait at the lobby for the shuttle bus to take you to the theatre show at Caribe Club Princess at 10pm and then straight to Areito disco from there. Don't stay at punta cana princess' lobby for evening entertainment, it's better at the theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blav Ice
Business
Detroit Michigan
Sep 15, 2014

Best vacation ever!

The staff was great! Great people willing to help anyway possible. Will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to others. .. Thanks;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The wash;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top