$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Awesome Honeymoon Trip!

Our stay was wonderful! The staff are excellent! Very happy and friendly! Food and drinks were... See full review

  • Shirraine J.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Great Couples or group resort

This was our first adults only resort experience and we loved everything except the vendors....... See full review

  • Lori M.
  • May 24, 2015
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Property features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★
$129
3.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.3 / 5 511 reviews

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nichole K.
Friends
Eastpointe
Aug 27, 2015

Great Trip

My friends and I had a great trip. The resort grounds were beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the food was good. We decided to try the Fondue, Italian, and Dominican restaurants. I was not fond of the Fondue restaurant because it was small, hot, and service was slow. The others were great, especially the Dominican. Take time to visit the sister resort. They have free shuttles running but we decided to walk via the beach. It was a short walk. The beach was perfect except for the huge amounts of seaweed that would wash up. The staff was very diligent about cleaning it up. Even though there was a ton of seaweed in the water, we still swam everyday. We were pleased with the overall value for the price. It is a perfect place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirraine J.
Couples
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon Trip!

Our stay was wonderful! The staff are excellent! Very happy and friendly! Food and drinks were great! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to family and friends. I definitely will be back for anniversary trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarisa C.
Friends
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Birthday trip

It was a beautiful stay. The staff was friendly. The food was ok. I would not recommend to eat at captain cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarisa C.
Friends
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

It was a great trip

Overall experience was good. Not to happy with the food and the wifi was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori M.
Couples
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great Couples or group resort

This was our first adults only resort experience and we loved everything except the vendors.... HATED that we couldn't even relax by the pool without people trying to sell us stuff. Outside of that it was amazing - I will never forget this trip LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H.
Friends
N/A
May 11, 2015

beautiful island.

Staff service was hit and miss... the good ones were great, the not so good ones were bad. There could have been more for the people to do, they offered tons of excursions but not much to do on a more casual note. Not much of a nightlife at all. The location was beautiful but pretty faraway from the shops (except a flea market) and restaurants or off the resort clubs/bars. Maybe having a list of relitively close places in the town would have been nice. Overall amazing trip. Hotel was perfect sized, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristina P.
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

All inclusive resort

Enjoyed the pool. Nice beach as well. Food was good but not great. Alcohol was quality. Also, the beach day beds could have used some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth W.
Friends
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Inexpensive

If you're looking for a way to go to DR without spending much money this is great. There is no internet in the rooms. The beach is beautiful and the pool is a decent size with a swim up bar which was also great. The room smelled like mold the whole time we were there which I had read in other reviews but didn't believe would be true--that was unfortunate. The staff were great. My husband forgot pants to wear to the steakhouse and the man at the front desk called one of his friends and got him a pair to borrow since they didn't sell any in the shop--it was a little weird but so great. If it's your first trip this place is good but when I return I will be looking for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stunner80
Friends
Atlanta
Jan 26, 2015

Great Time

Went with a group of friends and had a great time. The people were very nice and you can't beat this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
Couples
New Bern
Jan 21, 2015

totally an awsome experience

Closest to paradise Ive been. Totally an outstanding resort. Staff, especially our housekeeping, exceptional. If you ever get the opportunity, dont even think about it, just do it. If I had the opportunity again, Id go in a heart beat. First resort Ive been to that was adults only, no kids screaming, or splashing in the pool, nobody running or breaking in line for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Had access to other resorts. Transportation provided to and from. Great bar staff, had a barbeque on the beach. Easy access from the airport, 30 minutes, wonderful restaurants on resort, need to make reservations early. I didnt take advantage of extra day activities that were offered, I wish that I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment provided, within this resort or other resorts, had casino not far from resort, entertainment provided at beach bar, so always something to do

Back to menu Return to top