$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The... See full review

  • Joseph Joey
  • Sep 16, 2014
Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at... See full review

  • Toothfairy09
  • Sep 16, 2014
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgome
los angeles
Jun 18, 2012

really good TIme!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it was a fantastic place to take the one you love......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

this resort has access to all the other resorts around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Joey
Usa
Sep 16, 2014

Great adults only resort

Great resort for people that don't want children running around and crying on their vacation. The resort is on the smaller size, which means everything is close by and that's a good thing unless you like walking for miles. Being at punta cana princess you get access to sister resorts: tropical and caribe club princess. You can dine at their restaurants, drink at their bars, watch shows at their theatre, use their pools and beach as if you were at your own resort. This allows you to meet more people as these sister resorts are more for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Wait at the lobby for the shuttle bus to take you to the theatre show at Caribe Club Princess at 10pm and then straight to Areito disco from there. Don't stay at punta cana princess' lobby for evening entertainment, it's better at the theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toothfairy09
Finksburg, MD, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Look no further than Princess Resorts!

We just returned from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We originally planned to stay at Punta Cana Princess, but our platinum upgrade moved us to Bavaro Princess. If you stay with Princess Resorts, I highly recommend the platinum upgrade because you have your own lounge with snacks and beverages, you are close to the beach, and there are a plethora of extras that come along with your stay. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly, from check-in to wait staff to the grounds crew. We felt very well caredfor on our trip. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and luxurious. We did pay for WiFi in the room since the rooms are not equipped with WiFi, and the charge was minimal. The food was fantastic. The selection is great, and with the platinum upgrade, you can go to any of the sister resorts to go to their restaurants if you choose. We enjoyed our dinner at Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. Delicious, decadent, and classy. We have already talked of returning to the DR and would stay with Princess Resorts again. You truly will be treated like royalty in this tropical paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit Licey, the French restaurant at Bavaro Princess. It is worth the time and money for the gorgeous views, amazing cuisine, and personal service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blav Ice
Detroit Michigan
Sep 15, 2014

Best vacation ever!

The staff was great! Great people willing to help anyway possible. Will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to others. .. Thanks;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The wash;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MauJC
Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Renovated rooms???

My husband and I bought this hotel because we wanted to spend our wedding anniversary in a new spot, so we looked online and we found this perfect offer: "Newly Renovated Platinum Suite we didn't hesitate and bought it!!! Well here is the story, when we got there they gave us a room with two twins size beds, we called and explain we are a couple a we need a king size bed and they sent us a lady 4 hour later who just put both beds together and covered them with some large sheet and that was it!!! I dont have enough time to explain every details but I just want to tell you, dont waste your money and vacation in this place. (food was nice) I hope this help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican grill was yummy, not mexican at all but it was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cundo
puerto rico
Aug 29, 2014

nice & quiet hotel

real nice & very quiet hotel very friendly staff, had a great time at the beach & pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moomsy
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2014

Bavaro beach quality not quite Macao beach

Friendly and fun staff. Excellent food at the buffet. Avoid tex mex restaurant. Get the VIP package because this gives guests access to eat and drink at other princess resorts which are a quick free shuttle ride down the road. VIP also gives access to 24 hour guest room service and free refills of minibar each day. Beach bavaro had TONS of seaweed! Yes, we went in late August when there are more rainy days and storms than others months, but there were WALLS of seaweed on the beach in front of the hotel. Facilities at hotel were excellent-both modern and clean. Use of safe in the room was much appreciated. Be ready for lots of people on beach and at hotel to come up to you and ask to buy necklaces, massages, cigars, hats, etcetera. Be firm with a "no" and for the most part they leave you alone. Drinks are weak but every bartender was more than ok with adding a bit extra alcohol to each drink when asked to do so. Come with dollar bills because everyone is looking for a tip. Taxi ayst is absurd-there is a grid that the taxis follow which amounts to very high taxi prices for short distances. Pre-book transport from airport to resort if possible and this will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyCT
NYC
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel, could be better

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. Overall it was an enjoyable experience especially given the price for an all-inclusive package. STAFF - 80% of the staff was great and even though not all of them are fluent in English they will definitely do their best to accommodate your needs. MAINTENANCE - The hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. We had some problems with the shower and someone was in the room in less than 30 minutes after calling the front desk. FOOD - the food was good but unfortunately there are very limited options for vegetarians. I didn't have any issue myself however if you are a vegetarian/vegan this may not be the best place to go to. One of their restaurants (Mexican one) has no vegetarian or fish main dish - only chicken/meat. Also, I do have some concerns about how the food is kept especially at the Mare Nostrum restaurant that's open 24h. I am taking off 2 stars because: * AGGRESSIVE SELLERS - I can't understand how an international resort (part of a bigger chain) can allow such unethical and aggressive sellers on their grounds. From the moment you walk into the resort you are assaulted by all sorts of sales reps trying to sell excursions (in the lobby), cigars/souvenirs (by the pool), local activities (on the beach). All of these sellers have very shady business practices and are very annoying to the point were you feel harassed. * IMPRACTICAL ROOM DESIGN - While this may not bother everyone an open bathroom concept does not work for me. The toilet and the shower are separated only by a thin glass from the rest of the room. * FOOD SAFETY - On several occasions I saw flies around food and even a cockroach. I didn't have any problem myself but I know that some people in the resort (one of our friends actually) did get a pretty nasty indigestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otto the Otter
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Entertaining

My wife and I were looking for a short getaway and to our surspise we got a getaway and a half. We are so pleased that we picked this resort and would go back today if we could. Looking at reviews was helpful but my wife and I understand that everybody travels needs ars different. We use the reviews as a guide line not a absulte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Punta Cana Airport information about your boarding pass. They start boarding twenty minutes before the time on your boarding pass. Make sure you give yourself enough time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cph2014
Denmark
Aug 2, 2014

Great place for couples

We love this place, and we will come back, the place, the beach, the people was super. The food was ok, we were there for 18 days, and find new thing to eat every day, there was a theme in the buffet every day in the week. Go there there if you want to relax, perfect. Andre & Lene Denmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg John
New Bern, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2014

fantastic experience, peaceful and relaxing

Best vacation I can ever remember, would not think twice about a return. Provided excellent food, bar service, room comfort was excellent, room cleanliness was second to none. Staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make you feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dining very close by, restaurants on resort, also very close. Other Princess Resorts in area are yours to enjoy for dining and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search