$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pukina
Couples
Springfield, MA
Sep 6, 2013

Awesome time!

My husband and I stayed there for a wedding and couldn't ask for a better experience! The staff was more than friendly and the grounds where beautiful and well kept. The food was delicious even at the buffets. I would definitely go back to paradisus on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly31
Single
Connecticut
Sep 3, 2013

I enjoyed

The resort was gorgeous , the number one thing I appreciated the most was the staff. Maria at the main bar was excellent , marisol by gabi beach was excellent and a host of others. I plan on heading back in the next month of two. The resort was paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama ana
Friends
north carolina
Aug 15, 2013

the vacation

It was overall good and fun . waiters and waitresses were polite anticipates your needs . There was a commuter driver at about 2:am who drove so fast and rough especially at curves that smoke came out from the vehicle and felt that it will separate and people will be thrown out . scary moment we need to scream at him to slow down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Dudley
Couples
Charlotte , NC
Aug 14, 2013

Best resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.

Let me just say, I do not work for some hotel. My wife and I went on our honeymoon there 4 years ago. I have been all over the world to include Bora Bora, Belize, Mexico, Cabo and more. My wife and I had the very best experience I have ever had, so much so, We are returning to DR in 2 weeks, and we could go anywhere. This place was like a palace, the staff was perfect.. not over bearing.. but when we wanted something , they were ready, we had a guy that we met that worked there, that was our go to guy, they are all over, just find the one that's like your personality. We wanted it. it was done. We went sailing by ourselves with a bottle of rum, I went diving three times, they had shows, casino was amazing , and wife won, of course, she does not gamble and she was the winner. The spa was amazing, and unlike anything you could even dream of. Just imagine a perfect setting of stone and waterfall style sound and body and it was 10x that. I can not say enough , about Paradisus. It was amazing. a must go if you want the perfect experience.. Pictures say nothing.. it is really that good. if anyone wants pictures I would be glad to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything's there

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triniguy
Family
Virginia
Aug 9, 2013

Great getaway with minor inconsistencies

Firstly, Punta Cana airport is a mess, with workers constantly looking to enter your pockets. The ride to the hotel was not bad as we were the first to get off. First impression.....beautiful. We checked in, got to the room and was satisfied with appearance and cleanliness. We met 'a' concierge but we still are not assured that he or others are assigned to us. As per information from people that stayed here before, we reserved restaurants for each night we were there. This seems to be status quo as they are normally booked. Most meals at the restaurants are ok. Have experienced much better at our past resort stays. A lot of confusion between menu choice and actual. Our seven year old daughter was the luckiest as chicken fingers and fries were always available. Staff was quite friendly. Gabi restaurant (Ceasar and Yolandra) exceptional. Reserve pool (Emilio) was friendly, informative and attentive. All the guys at the Reserve beach were great as well. They were attentive and timely with drinks. We are tennis players but could not convince them to open the courts before 0800. They also close at 8pm but who wants to play that late as you are busy preparing for dinner. Essentially, tennis is much better played in the hot sun as I found out. Overall, a better than good but not great experience. Place though is gorgeous. We would return here, now that we know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paid restaurant a waste of money. Don't expect five star dining. 3.5 stars at best.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen for 11days
Single
New Haven
Jul 24, 2013

The Queen returns

This was my 6th time there it is newly renovated and beautiful. the food got much better from the last couple of visits, the also added newer nighttime shows which were awesome,the hotel was at full capacity and the managed to keep it extremely clean, they also solved what ever problem I had . I stayed at the Royal service section of the resort and highly recommend if your a couple wanting to get away from kids Can't wait to go back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

You now have to have reservations, so make them asap to get the time you like, The Passions restaurant is extra $$ (45 per person) for their tasting menu but well worth it

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liveandlearn
Family
NY
Jul 23, 2013

Highway Robbery

Do not stay here for the value, as they will get you one way or another, while we were there we are aware of three robberies that occurred on the premises, doesn't make for a relaxing vacation. The food was ok (you get what you paid for). The rooms are in need of repair and if you stay on the first floor you WILL have ants and Gnats in your room even in your bed. Alchohol is so watered down you best bring your own. If you have young teenage daughters DO NOT let them out of your sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awesometrip
Family
paradisius punta cana, dominican republic
Jul 20, 2013

Amazing

would definitely go back.... staff was amazing ...food was great.... certain restaurants let me down but which ones doesn't .... the others .. great .. the best thing ... we had a problem with our deep see fishing boat after a mile out to sea... kids were hurting ... came back to shore ... ride waiting for us ... back to resort, full refund ... no questions ... my friend tipped the salesman so he didn't lose his commission .... such as easy experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Japanese steak house .. amazing ... Mexican took too long .. American steak house was good... bars all around were excellent... buffet was AMAZING...

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Tag a long
Couples
Kansas
Jul 2, 2013

Friendliness, Cleanliness, and Exciting

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Few highlights: Room: Stayed in the Luxury Junior Suite and it was worth the extra dollars for the updated amenities and style. I had friends in the basic rooms and while they were fine, I think we got the better deal for a small upgrade in price. We stayed in building 18 and that was about a 2 minutes walk one way to the beach, a 2 minute walk the other way to the pool, and a 10 minute walk to the lobby. Perfect location, in my opinion, because we rarely needed the lobby except for dinner or the night show. Beach: Was perfect. Beach bar was better. I enjoyed Gabi a ton. Just ask Roberto, Lorenzo, or Juan. Food: We had friends in the Reserve so they made reservations that included us. Not sure if you are supposed to do that but whatever. Vento was pretty dynamite and had 5 courses. We also ate at Gabi Lounge one night and they had a very nice buffet. Gabi Beach was nice food for being close to the beach and something quick. I've read a ton about resort buffets and I do not think this resort faced the kind of not fresh food and really big lines. I was there during the last week of June so the time of the year may be a factor. Golf: The Cocoa or whatever golf club was pretty alright. While the resort provides "free" golf you have to rent clubs (~$40) and pay a cart fee per rider ($50). The rental clubs are nice though. I brought my clubs which saved me a few bucks even though I had to check them. Balls are super expensive so I would bring some with you. The greenskeepers also sell them back to you after people lose them, which is kind of hilarious and smart. I also bought a six pack of Presidente Light for $24 from the beverage guy. Totally ridiculous. I think I could have haggled him down though. Tipping: In general, it's a very nice thing to do because the staff genuinely want you to have a good time and do everything they can to ensure that. They also make very little in comparison to probably what you make to be able to take a trip here. A few dollars goes a long ways. Also, cool things may happen during your trip. Resort Credit: It's nice to have but we did not use much beyond the spa. In the case here, the use of resort credit will simply discount an additional cost on your trip. Ex: to play $20 of casino credit you have to put $20 down, romantic dinner on the beach for $200 cost an addition $300. This isn't really a critique of how they do business but it is just good to know. Transport to and from resort: We used the services offered by this site when you reserve. It was nice to have everything arranged and taken care of on our trip to and from the resort. The guy wanted to have a meeting with us to "tell us about all the great things to do in the DR" the morning after we arrived. I feel bad because I forgot to go but at the same time, I just don't respond well to people who use the word "meeting" while I am on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lido
Family
michigan
Jun 23, 2013

the best vacation ever

we get there Saturday and we got upgrade from paradisus to reserve family and was fantastic the food the rom the beach specialy the server at the beach mike and ramon were the best you looking for the pool was terrific and we lovet everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top