$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
415 reviews
Fabulous Resort!

This resort is absolutely beautiful, great service, good food and drinks, we had a blast! See full review

  • BMonroe
  • Nov 20, 2014
weekend getaway

We were very, very pleased with everything provided by the Paradisus Royal Services. Every month we... See full review

  • Vince the pro
  • Oct 16, 2014
Luxury Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort with 9 restaurants
Find balance between nature and luxury at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, on the exquisite Bavaro Beach. Open-air architecture, native mangrove forests, soaring coconut trees, a white-sand beach and brilliant ocean views set the stage, matched by 694 opulent guest suites, 9 restaurants, eight bars, swimming pools, casino, spa and more. The all-inclusive resort provides a huge array of all-inclusive activities including unlimited golf at Cocotal Golf & Country Club plus transportation to and from the golf course, non-motorized water sports, live enriching classes (sushi preparation, wine tasting, flower arrangements, candle making, Spanish lessons, cocktail making, tango, bachata and merengue dance classes) and many more.
Highlights
  • Explore "Paradisus" with the lagoon-style pool, Royal Service adults-only pool, kids pool and YHI Spa pool
  • Keep kids happy with the Paradisus Kids Zone, a playground with supervised activities for kids from 1 to 12 years old
  • With 9 restaurants offering exceptional food, exquisite presentation, extraordinary surroundings and superlative services. Discriminating diners are treated to unforgettable culinary adventures for all senses in the astonishing palette of restaurants with a wide range of contemporary cuisine and international specialties. Previous reservation required for a la carte restaurants.
  • Discover Paradisus' signature Royal Service, an unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only (+18 years old).
Location
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located on the legendary Bavaro Beach at Punta Cana area, which is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
With 694 guest suites ranging from Deluxe Junior Suites to the oceanfront Royal Service Garden Villa, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort guests quickly settle into paradise. All suites include air conditioning, flat-screen TV, daily stocked mini bar, private terrace or balcony, separate living area and 24-hour room service. Royal Service accommodations offer extra luxury ranging from personal butler service to VIP lounge access.
Dining
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort offers 9 restaurants with an endless selection of cuisine and 8 bars:

• Passion by Martin Berasategui ($): winner of 7 Michelin stars, serves sophisticated a la carte menu and sampling menu
• Mole: cutting-edge Mexican cuisine.
• Bana: features Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok
• Aqua: the renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas
• The Grill: Steak house Argentinian style
• Naos: an international buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner
• Gabi Beach (Ocean front): prepares  food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea and features the latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach
• La Palapa: exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner
• Fuego: a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America

Dress code applicable and reservations required for some restaurants.

Bars:

• North Avenue Bar: With  astounding cocktails and live music for all ambiences
• M Bar: M is an urban escape that offers  extravagant elixirs with a fashionista style
• Gabi Beach Bar: Energetic, dynamic and creative full of colors and flavors
• Red Lounge: Fun, vibrant and sensual  disco bar
• Swim Up Bar
• Sky Bar (at La Palapa Exclusive Royal Service)
• Sunset Bar: Swim up bar with dry bar snacks with an offer of natural juice (Exclusive for Royal Service)
• Casino Bar: At the Casino
Recreation
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort provides 5 swimming pools, a casino (fees apply), a YHI Spa and Health Club, 4 tennis courts and 3 paddle courts, unlimited complimentary green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club and more.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite
Newly renovated Paradisus Suite with 504 square foot, 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request), living area with sofa, Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
Ideal for families, Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed for family vacations. These Suites feature a seating area with a sofa bed for added comfort, one king size or two double beds (on request) and a daily stocked minibar. In addition, enjoy a separate dining area and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and double sinks. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Room size is 840 sq. ft.
Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite
The newly renovated Royal Service Suites offer Butler-driven personal service and pampered luxury reserved for exclusively for adults. Besides the amenities all our suites Royal Service guests enjoy preferential exclusive services such as lavish suite accommodations, personal butler service, complimentary cell phone to call your butler, sensational amenities including personalized turn-down service, your choice of aromatic pillows ($), daily newspaper, in-room coffee service, espresso machine and minibar stocked daily to suite your preferences. Get preferential reservations at YHI spa,specialty restaurants, activities and excursions, valet service at the private Royal Service pool and beach area, a la carte breakfast and lunch in special restaurants, and enjoy the elegant VIP lounge with private check in/ out, complimentary internet access, daily breakfast buffet, coffee, beverages, international newspapers and hors d'oeuvres. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults (+18 years old)
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
Located at The Reserve offering exclusive access to new pools for kids and adults, private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of oversized suites, each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The Reserve features its very own, all new, truly gorgeous free-form swimming pool, Gabi Club restaurant and transportation to beach area and all other resort facilities. This 613 sq. ft. suite overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround Paradisus Punta Cana and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture. Features a seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort, free High-Speed internet available in rooms, and a fully stocked minibar with daily reposition. The Reserve One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King bed, a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks and feature personal amenities. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults and 1 child 0-12 years +1 infant 0-1 year old
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Private family check-in area, Paradise Kids' Beach kit upon check-in, all-day assistance of a Family Concierge, walkie talkie for all-day communication included, exclusive family activities and sports and personalized service for families. Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite offers play Station (on request), children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom, one king size beds, separate living room area with sofa-bed, daily stocked minibar with children's drinks, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children and luxury bathroom. Located at The Reserve with new pools for kids with fun slides, supervised Mini Club. Max. occupancy is 2 adults + 1 child -12 years old + 1 infant 0-1 year old.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds with Garden View. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Featuring the following additional services and amenities: A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks, luxury amenities, separate living room area with sofa bed, coffee and tea available in the room, daily stocked minibar, separate dining area, nightly turndown service and more.
The suites of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Our spectacular collection of oversized luxury suite accommodations is distributed amongst a village of 35 elegant 2-story villas and offers a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay as relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable as possible. Each open and spacious suite offers a garden or ocean view and is completed with exotic and inviting island dcor, free internet access, cool tile floors, cable television, individually controlled air conditioning, private terrace or balcony, luxurious bathrooms, safe deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, a spacious living area, 24 hours room service, iron and ironing board. Feel home and be home in Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Luxurious and comfortable accommodations in a genuine paradise.
Deluxe Junior Suite
504 square foot guest room with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request) + one pull-out sofabed with Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bana
Explore various gastronomic offers; Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Mole
Cutting edge Mexican cuisine, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
The Grill
Steak house Argentinian style, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Visit our Passion by Martn Berasategui Restaurant, run by one of the world's finest chefs, winner of 7 Michelin stars, and enjoy the sophisticated a la carte menu or sampling menu.
Gabi Beach
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach.
Aqua
The renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas.
Naos
An International buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fuego
Is a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America.
La Palapa
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner.
Gabi Club
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from around the world. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the pool. Each night's entertainment totally unexpected. Exclusive for The Reserve guests.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Perfectly situated on Dominican Republic's legendary Bvaro Beach, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is a showcase for the best of the Caribbean, making it the ideal setting for incentive groups. The groups can enjoy our newly renovated and enlarged convention centers with various meeting and general session rooms. With a new and luxurious Business Center that offers the latest in technology and facilities. With 24,620 sq.ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is ideal for meeting, convention, and leisure groups. It offers 11 meeting rooms, with sit-down banquet facilities and service for up to 450 attendees. The group and convention department is dedicated exclusively to coordinating from small group events to a large convention. Group and convention programs include: private events coordination in any area at the hotel, theme parties, coffee breaks, dinners and banquets, sports activities coordination and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (415)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYHeel
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2013

Bang for your buck...

I was mildly disappointed in Paradisus Punta Cana. I've been to resorts with much better service and food; however, I can't complain about the grounds that were very well kept outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool cat Caitlin
Business
North Carolina
Apr 29, 2013

best resort I've ever experienced!

Absolutely gorgeous!! Clean, well-groomed. Plenty of shady thatched roof umbrellas and daybeds on the beach. Nice staff! Great drinks. Delicious food at the buffets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cueva Fun Fun excursion for those that don't mind a long day trip and are not clausterphobic and don't mind repelling 50 feet into a cave, are in good enough shape to do some uphill rock hiking in the tropical rain forest. Horse-back riding. Good tour guides- funny! Eating fruit off the trees, swimming in the cave. Wow- what an authentic adventure! This place is 3 hours from punta cana- be aware. Best trip ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamin01
Business
Kentucky
Apr 26, 2013

Perfect Singles Trip

For my birthday I booked a solo trip to the Paradisus Punta Cana. It was my first solo trip and first time leaving the US. I had an amazing time. For some reason I was given an upgrade to an ocean front room. I had booked the the Royal Service garden view option. My butler "Jose" did an amazing job and I appreciate all the help he provided. The entertainment crew was awesome. Mikeal and Alex were very entertaining and made the events fun. The Saturday night party at Gabi Beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzen MH
Business
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Paradise!

Loved our stay in Dominican Republic....Beach and surroundings were beautiful. The Dominicans were so friendly, helpful and polite...very accommodating. The dinner restaurants were wonderful, not crazy about the breakfast and lunch buffet, although we always found something to eat. The only problem we encountered, was when we got there, there were no rooms for us and we were sent to one of the best rooms at the Paradisius Palma Royal for two days and given a $300.00 voucher to use at the restaurants and spa. At the time it seemed like a huge inconvenience, but thinking back-it was not such a big deal. I would call ahead to verify your reservation with the hotel. They blamed the mistake on the on-line site I booked. I would say if you have extra money to spend, I would stay at Paradisius Palma Royal...luxurious...If you don't, you won't be unhapyy with Pardisius Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mole has EXCELLENT mexican food. It was our favorite restaurant for dinner. We also loves El Fuego and the Steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach4me
Business
Virginia
Apr 20, 2013

Family Birthday

Average service. Room needs updating and better cleaning. Buffets were very good. Restaurant portions were appetizer size. Need beach bar and runners. Large resort that has aged and needs some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fannen
Business
Florida
Apr 20, 2013

Holiday with family!

Loved the beauty and lushness of Paradiso....a wonderful holiday with our kids and grandchildren ...had everything we wanted for the kids and adults too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decide what your plans are for the week and then make dinner reservations at the various restaurants for the week!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fannen
Business
Florida
Apr 18, 2013

Family fun!

We had an amazing week with our kids and grandchildren! Paradisus was a beautiful natureful place! It was perfect for the kids and adults as well!! The Kid Zone even made fresh baby food for our 7 month old! Loved the beach and the pool! The staff was very attentive and friendly! It was our first time going to an all inclusive and we were very impressed! My husband is not a seafood lover but he always found delicious options! We would return to this resort for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decide on your plans for the week and make reservations for the week at the a la carte restaurants! Some are even available for lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biiii
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 18, 2013

Great Hotel!!!

My boyfriend and I spent a couple of days at the Paradisus Punta Cana. We were amazed with how friendly the staff was. The food was great. We didn't have big expectations about this hotel, but once we got there, we liked it so much that we didn't want to leave. We are 24 years-old so we are not too picky like some couples that complain about everything in the reviews. Some of the reviews that I read complained about the distance between the beach and the rooms. But, come on, the hotel is very big, so you can't expect that everything will be 1 min from your room. And, we timed how long it too for us to go to the beach from our room and it was 3 minutes and from the beach to the main lobby was 7 min. So, I mean, walk a little guys, it's good for the health and the landscape is so pretty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merkbones
Business
NYC
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing

Resort is huge.. Originally had a garden suite, but requested To be moved closer to water and was three buildings from ocean.. great drinks, great buffets, great pool.. Food was average, but for an all inclusive no complaints. Toilet hardly flushed in room, but was plunged daily (haha).. Def the best spot in Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AMHUK
Business
UK
Apr 13, 2013

Wedding Guest

This is not a 4* hotel. The beach is fantastic but that is where it ends, service is very poor, staff generally dont speak English. We stayed for a week for a wedding and only managed to get a dinner reservation in one of the restaurants for one night, they expect you to eat in the buffet 3 times a day. Food quality and variety was poor. Half the wedding guests were sent to another hotel as they had over booked. The room was not serviced 2 of the 6 days nor was the mini bar restocked. Rooms were tired and in need of updating. Everything was too much hassle and I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top