Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$559
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Great Stay!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
The staff were great, friendly an always ready to help. Make sure you get the room you paid for; I reserved a Junior Luxury Suite and got a Deluxe. It was not until I talked to the staff and showed them the pictures of the room that the room was changed. Aside from that, I would definitely come back, awesome hotel!

Dining

La Palapa is the best restaurant.

| PR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The grounds truly make it "Paradisus"

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
The grounds and the beach are beyond beautiful and are well kept. The Buffet gets repetitive and boring so make sure you make reservations for the restaurants for the whole week once you get there. The food at the restaurants were very tasty and were a nice change from the food at the Buffet. Bana (Hibachi) books up fast so make sure you make a reservation ASAP. The Grill was pleasantly delicious as well as Fuego. Mole was good but it was not as good as the others. The beach party is fun and you'll get to meet others staying at the resort too. I wish they had the beach/pool party every night! The Cons: A couple of times we lost power for a short period of time, and one day housekeeping didn't come at all. I do wish they had more activities for people to meet each other because other than the pool there aren't that many opportunities. The room was very nice, the shower had a "His and Hers" shower, meaning two shower heads on either side. The balcony was large and had a couch and two chairs for you to sit out. Overall, I would recommend this resort to friends. Especially those looking to just relax. It is more for couples in my opinion. But overall you will not be disappointed.

| New Jersey Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

vince the pro

Would recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
Terrific. Very, very pleased; the buffet food variety and the hours of operation could be improved. The restaurants are excellent.

| New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fabulous!

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
I normally don't write reviews but I was completely in love with this hotel. The staff is amazingly sweet and attentive. Benji, Alexandra, Jose, Glendy, Deibe and so many more that I didn't catch their names. Paradisus is a true paradise. Must try the ceviche at Mole. I must say that the food met my expectations plus much more. All the restaurants were great! (Must make reservations before 5pm) The theater was nice. I really loved how the dancers would dance with you after the show. One of the dancers actually would dance with my 3 yr old. She was so sweet. The casino and night club were both conveniently located very close. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The pool is gorgeous! The beach leaves you speechless! Can't wait to visit Punta Cana again!

Dining

Make reservations before 5pm

| LOS ANGELES, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Buyer's Remorse

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 4, 2014
The landscaping, pools, etc. are very nice and well maintained. There are several reasons, however, that I will never stay at this resort again, nor any of its sister resorts that are a part of the same corporate chain. First, upon arrival, the concierge said that he would come and get me to show me where breakfast is the following morning. This was actually a ploy, and, instead of breakfast, I was taken to the resort sales office for what was promised to be a 90 minute timeshare sales pitch. I refused, but other members of my party did not, and reported that the sales pitch is closer to 2 hours. In either case, I paid for too much money to stay at this resort to even be asked to sacrifice my vacation time for a sales pitch. Second, the air conditioning in my second floor room was weak, and was barely able to cool by half of a degree (according to the thermostat) during the night time hours. During the day, it was unable to cool at all, and the room temperature was typically in the upper 70's and near 80 Fahrenheit throughout my stay, and very humid. By the time I had dried off from taking a shower, it felt as if I hadn't showered at all, and so I effectively went 6 days without taking a proper shower. Because of how disgusting I felt, and my complete inability to escape it, I was unable to enjoy any of the other aspects of the resort during my stay. The staff was, for the most part, very friendly and attentive, but at other times they were aloof, and promises went unfulfilled. I called on my last day to arrange transportation for myself and my bags to the front desk, which was promised but never arrived. I eventually walked to avoid missing my flight. I probably would have given the value of the all-inclusive resort a 3 or even 4 due to the all-inclusive aspect, but the extreme intrusion of trying to trick me into a sales pitch as well as the occasional unfulfilled promise dropped my score down to a 2. I have stayed in many worse places, but none which cost this much.

Money saver

BE SURE you have arranged for travel from the airport to the resort before leaving for your trip, and be sure you understand the arrangements. I was told by no fewer than 3 people at the airport that they would take me to the resort, only to have them take me ten feet to the next person who promised to take me while expecting a tip. There are options available, and if you have not set anything up, simply walk your own bags out to the curb and hail a cab, which should cost anywhere between 30-40 USD.

| Raleigh, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Well Deserved time off

Would recommend Mon, Jun 2, 2014
Very good. Will avoid time share scam and resort credits. Staff can sometimes pretend to help you only to disappear. English tends to fade off when asked complicated questions and no clear leadership or supervisors when needed. Overall, good property.

| Atlanta, Georgia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Fri, May 16, 2014
I had a great experience at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort . The only problem was mosquitoes.

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family vacation

Would recommend Sat, May 3, 2014
Great location ....good level of service. 24-hour room service (slow after midnight). Good casino with friendly staff

| Georgia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic proposal getaway !!

Would recommend Tue, Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic proposal getaway. This was amazing and wonderful experience. Resort is outstanding and very beautiful. Stuff and personnel so professional and nice. Before i made decision where to go i spend to weeks looking through all websites reading reviews and comments. So i know how hard it is specially when i planned to "pop the question" :) Now i can tell that was an excellent choice. My fiancee was speechless when we got there. That was our first trip like that and we never had a chance to experience such luxury and comfort. We decided to come back again for our anniversary for sure. Dont waist your time, this is the place that you are looking for. Other resorts around might be little less expensive but we noticed the different. People from other resorts were stopping by to take a picture of our beach and we really felt like we made a good choice !!! From 1-10 ill give strong 9.5 !!! Enjoy !!

Entertainment hint

Every night shows, outstandig restaurants and so many atractions for free at resorts. Plus outside excrusions !!

| Michigan Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel for couples

Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Paradisus for 5 nights and were very pleased. Between the different bars, restaurants, and casino there is always something to do! I recommend Bana as the best restaurant!

Dining

Bana is the best restaurant onsite.

| Boston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5