$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
412 reviews
weekend getaway

We were very, very pleased with everything provided by the Paradisus Royal Services. Every month we... See full review

  • Vince the pro
  • Oct 16, 2014
Family Getaway

Excellent! A great family location with great service! See full review

  • 7416
  • Aug 22, 2014
Luxury Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort with 9 restaurants
Find balance between nature and luxury at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, on the exquisite Bavaro Beach. Open-air architecture, native mangrove forests, soaring coconut trees, a white-sand beach and brilliant ocean views set the stage, matched by 694 opulent guest suites, 9 restaurants, eight bars, swimming pools, casino, spa and more. The all-inclusive resort provides a huge array of all-inclusive activities including unlimited golf at Cocotal Golf & Country Club plus transportation to and from the golf course, non-motorized water sports, live enriching classes (sushi preparation, wine tasting, flower arrangements, candle making, Spanish lessons, cocktail making, tango, bachata and merengue dance classes) and many more.
Highlights
  • Explore "Paradisus" with the lagoon-style pool, Royal Service adults-only pool, kids pool and YHI Spa pool
  • Keep kids happy with the Paradisus Kids Zone, a playground with supervised activities for kids from 1 to 12 years old
  • With 9 restaurants offering exceptional food, exquisite presentation, extraordinary surroundings and superlative services. Discriminating diners are treated to unforgettable culinary adventures for all senses in the astonishing palette of restaurants with a wide range of contemporary cuisine and international specialties. Previous reservation required for a la carte restaurants.
  • Discover Paradisus' signature Royal Service, an unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only (+18 years old).
Location
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located on the legendary Bavaro Beach at Punta Cana area, which is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
With 694 guest suites ranging from Deluxe Junior Suites to the oceanfront Royal Service Garden Villa, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort guests quickly settle into paradise. All suites include air conditioning, flat-screen TV, daily stocked mini bar, private terrace or balcony, separate living area and 24-hour room service. Royal Service accommodations offer extra luxury ranging from personal butler service to VIP lounge access.
Dining
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort offers 9 restaurants with an endless selection of cuisine and 8 bars:

• Passion by Martin Berasategui ($): winner of 7 Michelin stars, serves sophisticated a la carte menu and sampling menu
• Mole: cutting-edge Mexican cuisine.
• Bana: features Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok
• Aqua: the renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas
• The Grill: Steak house Argentinian style
• Naos: an international buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner
• Gabi Beach (Ocean front): prepares  food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea and features the latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach
• La Palapa: exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner
• Fuego: a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America

Dress code applicable and reservations required for some restaurants.

Bars:

• North Avenue Bar: With  astounding cocktails and live music for all ambiences
• M Bar: M is an urban escape that offers  extravagant elixirs with a fashionista style
• Gabi Beach Bar: Energetic, dynamic and creative full of colors and flavors
• Red Lounge: Fun, vibrant and sensual  disco bar
• Swim Up Bar
• Sky Bar (at La Palapa Exclusive Royal Service)
• Sunset Bar: Swim up bar with dry bar snacks with an offer of natural juice (Exclusive for Royal Service)
• Casino Bar: At the Casino
Recreation
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort provides 5 swimming pools, a casino (fees apply), a YHI Spa and Health Club, 4 tennis courts and 3 paddle courts, unlimited complimentary green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club and more.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)

Hotel Map

18.7017 -68.4386
Area served
In the exclusive zone of Dominican Republic's Bavaro Beach with its crystal water, white sandy beaches and palm trees, situated on 96 acres of beachfront property, the resort is designed to blend bungalows room and a spectacular lake-style pool.
Nearby airports
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, 90 minutes from La Romana Airport and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International Airport.
Area description
Palma Real Shopping Village, the largest shopping center in Punta Cana, which offers the traveller a world-class shopping experience in the Caribbean, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema like Hard Rock Cafe, Akai Sushi Bar, the famous Webster Hall and many more. Located at the main entrance of its two existing hotel properties: Paradisus Palma Real Resort and Melia Caribe Tropical, just 15 minutes away with free shutler service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
Ideal for families, Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed for family vacations. These Suites feature a seating area with a sofa bed for added comfort, one king size or two double beds (on request) and a daily stocked minibar. In addition, enjoy a separate dining area and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and double sinks. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Room size is 840 sq. ft.
Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite
The newly renovated Royal Service Suites offer Butler-driven personal service and pampered luxury reserved for exclusively for adults. Besides the amenities all our suites Royal Service guests enjoy preferential exclusive services such as lavish suite accommodations, personal butler service, complimentary cell phone to call your butler, sensational amenities including personalized turn-down service, your choice of aromatic pillows ($), daily newspaper, in-room coffee service, espresso machine and minibar stocked daily to suite your preferences. Get preferential reservations at YHI spa,specialty restaurants, activities and excursions, valet service at the private Royal Service pool and beach area, a la carte breakfast and lunch in special restaurants, and enjoy the elegant VIP lounge with private check in/ out, complimentary internet access, daily breakfast buffet, coffee, beverages, international newspapers and hors d'oeuvres. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults (+18 years old)
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
Located at The Reserve offering exclusive access to new pools for kids and adults, private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of oversized suites, each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The Reserve features its very own, all new, truly gorgeous free-form swimming pool, Gabi Club restaurant and transportation to beach area and all other resort facilities. This 613 sq. ft. suite overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround Paradisus Punta Cana and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture. Features a seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort, free High-Speed internet available in rooms, and a fully stocked minibar with daily reposition. The Reserve One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King bed, a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks and feature personal amenities. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults and 1 child 0-12 years +1 infant 0-1 year old
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Private family check-in area, Paradise Kids' Beach kit upon check-in, all-day assistance of a Family Concierge, walkie talkie for all-day communication included, exclusive family activities and sports and personalized service for families. Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite offers play Station (on request), children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom, one king size beds, separate living room area with sofa-bed, daily stocked minibar with children's drinks, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children and luxury bathroom. Located at The Reserve with new pools for kids with fun slides, supervised Mini Club. Max. occupancy is 2 adults + 1 child -12 years old + 1 infant 0-1 year old.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds with Garden View. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Featuring the following additional services and amenities: A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks, luxury amenities, separate living room area with sofa bed, coffee and tea available in the room, daily stocked minibar, separate dining area, nightly turndown service and more.
The suites of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Our spectacular collection of oversized luxury suite accommodations is distributed amongst a village of 35 elegant 2-story villas and offers a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay as relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable as possible. Each open and spacious suite offers a garden or ocean view and is completed with exotic and inviting island dcor, free internet access, cool tile floors, cable television, individually controlled air conditioning, private terrace or balcony, luxurious bathrooms, safe deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, a spacious living area, 24 hours room service, iron and ironing board. Feel home and be home in Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Luxurious and comfortable accommodations in a genuine paradise.
Deluxe Junior Suite
504 square foot guest room with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request) + one pull-out sofabed with Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years
Luxury Junior Suite
Newly renovated Paradisus Suite with 504 square foot, 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request), living area with sofa, Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Perfectly situated on Dominican Republic's legendary Bvaro Beach, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is a showcase for the best of the Caribbean, making it the ideal setting for incentive groups. The groups can enjoy our newly renovated and enlarged convention centers with various meeting and general session rooms. With a new and luxurious Business Center that offers the latest in technology and facilities. With 24,620 sq.ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is ideal for meeting, convention, and leisure groups. It offers 11 meeting rooms, with sit-down banquet facilities and service for up to 450 attendees. The group and convention department is dedicated exclusively to coordinating from small group events to a large convention. Group and convention programs include: private events coordination in any area at the hotel, theme parties, coffee breaks, dinners and banquets, sports activities coordination and more.

Dining

Vento
A la carte restaurant Type of cuisine: Mediterranean Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale Exclusive for The Reserve guests
HydroGrill
Lunch time grill with relaxed atmosphere by the pool. Exclusive for The Reserve guests
Bana
Explore various gastronomic offers; Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Mole
Cutting edge Mexican cuisine, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
The Grill
Steak house Argentinian style, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Visit our Passion by Martn Berasategui Restaurant, run by one of the world's finest chefs, winner of 7 Michelin stars, and enjoy the sophisticated a la carte menu or sampling menu.
Gabi Beach
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach.
Aqua
The renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas.
Naos
An International buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fuego
Is a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuban Doll
Business
NY, NY
Feb 28, 2014

Perfect Ambiance

I loved it and will be going bacK!!! It was amazing and the Dominican people were warm and friendly loved it and recommend it strongly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't book here.
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Feb 26, 2014

Never again!

I booked my trip for this February last November. When I arrived after a night and a half of day of traveling when I arrived, the resort told me they overbooked and that I would be moving to a resort that was comparable (I don't believe it was) and it was 25 minutes away. The food at the new resort was less than desirable. Restaurants were close periodically during my stay and I waited in long lines at the beach bar for a cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AV8OR Frank
Business
Long Island, New York
Feb 21, 2014

Enjoyable get-away

Just returned from 12 days at the Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and had an excellent experience. The grounds are unbelievable, the resort is super clean and the staff can'tr do enough to make your stay enjoyable. This resort is listed as a five star property and they clearly have earned that rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the various restaurants and the very different meals available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engine 91
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2014

Great vacation

Amazing ! Had a great time !!!beautifull beach and pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Meli
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 17, 2014

Got a free upgrade

My Fiancé and I arrived to the resort on time for check in when they told us we were given a free upgrade to the Paradisus Punta Cana RESERVES section. I overheard some of the workers talk about how the area where we had the reservation was full. Hey, I AM NOT COMPLAINING. The Reserves was beautiful. A private pool with workers that are always walking around asking you if you anything to drink or eat. The room was beautiful and clean. Restaurants are nice but food is not amazing either. They serve small portions but you find your self eating or drinking so much during the day that a small portion was enough. The staff at the reserves section and restaurants are so nice and helpful however when we went to the regular part of the hotel, staff was not as nice or helpful. The beach is kind of far from the reserves and also a pain in the butt to find the section you are allowed to sit it. The beach is divided up by the type of wrist band they give you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy 07
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2014

Excite place at a great value

This is one beautiful place to stay. Very friendly staff who love to put on a show, dance, and smile. Clean. All bathroom amenities as provided in the states. The food and restaurants provide plenty of different types of foods. The drinks are plenty and are not watered down. Room service included in our stay was nice also. Dancing, shows, gym, pools, beach, many restaurants, and more as shown on the website. Looking at other reviews with some negative responses to this hotel worried me, but after staying I see it must just be the personality of the person writing the review. Only unpleasant thing we experienced was witnessing a man yell at the restaurant staff and slamming things over a dinner reservation time. Our reservations we had no problems with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of ones. As tipping a couple of dollars here and there makes everyone a little bit happier, but not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leon Li
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 7, 2014

Worst experience ever had!

My wife and I went to Punta Cana for our late honeymoon. We just came back from Punta Cana today. This trip supposed to be a dream trip for us, but the first day I arrived there was a worst day of my life because of this resort!! I booked the trip through my travel agency. In case any reservation mistakes (saw that in other reviews), I asked and had an email confirmation from the resort 10 days before I arrived. After long flight from Canada to DR, my wife and I were really tired and would want to have some nice relax time in there. However, the resort told us it was overbooked and there was absolutely no room for anyone!! My wife and I could not believe what we heard. I have travelled to many places, but never saw anything like this. There were few other sad couples like us with no rooms as well. I tried to talk to different staffs and manager, but the only solution we got was to send us to another resort (Memories Splash Resort) for at least 3 days. I have never heard that resort before, but they guaranteed me the resort is equally good. While we were waiting to see if any other options available, we saw some people walked in and checked in without any issues. I asked the manager, he told me they had to pick someone by system. We were just not lucky enough to be picked!!! I could not understand the answer he gave to me. What a joke it is! I was told there was no room for anyone, but then they told me a different answer!! I feel like I was played! You can imagine how mad we are! After long discussion with them, both of us were really tired, so we said yes to go to the different resort (Big Mistake!). Once we arrived at Splash Resort, we noticed this is not an equal quality resort as Paradisus. It has only 4 restaurants and so far away from beach so we have to take train to get there (the one resort beside beach is called Royalton which is better one than Splash). There are no restaurant nearby the beach, so we will need to travel back for lunch or dinner. I booked an Junior Suite with King size bed, but I only got a standard room with two double size beds. The room smells weird with basic renovation! I am not saying the resort is bad, we paid so much to get a better service but we were downgraded! Paradisus made the mistake, why we had to pay the price! They should upgrade us instead of downgrade. With all the brand names at Meliá (Paradisus Palma Real and Reserve Paradisus Punta Cana), they have to cheap it out! We were so upset and my wife was crying for hours!! This was a nightmare and totally ruining our honeymoon!! I had to call my travel agency to complaint the situation. Thanks to my travel agency. They found Dreams Punta Cana Resort and transferred us to there. We arrived Punta Cana at 2pm, but we got to the room of Dreams after 10pm without eating anything in between! I had to re-schedule all my activities due to the resort change with extra cost. That is all because the poor management at Paradisus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoa Travels
Business
Niantic, CT
Feb 2, 2014

Do book this for the food.

I just returned from the P resort after being there a week. The hotel is gorgeous, the grounds are nearly immaculate. The staff is warm and welcoming and available to help you. Most speak enough English to understand you or they bring you to someone who does. DON'T fall for the staff telling you that you are getting a VIP package because you booked through Orb**z. Booking through Orb**z didn't get me VIP anything.... They identify you by who you booked through so they can assign someone to sell you the timeshare the next day. Don't think you will skirt them by not being at your room when they knock, they stop you at breakfast... Yes, I got snagged. I DID not buy or listen to the presentation. Once I told him firmly I had no intention of buying or listening he left me alone. I felt bad, but hey..I was on vacation. The restaurants are good, a limited on menu items but you can always find something. The buffet is ok. Some things were constant, everyday. A lot of things required so much pepper to give it flavor and to also offset the salt. I was bloated like a tick by the end of the week. Drink a lot of bottled water to flush yourself out. It will also help with the Dominican diarrhea most get. At dinner they had a small room that had bread items in it, in the morning there were donuts and muffins. NOTHING stays fresh out in the open air so it is all stale, don't bother. One night while entering the buffet I saw extra large shrimp, halved lobsters and huge Alaskan king crab legs displayed all steamed. I thought I hit the lotto. I tried all of it,. The best was the king crab legs. The lobster and the shrimp were very mushy and pasty in most of what I had. I didn't go back for seconds on that. It is very hard to even get a true salad if that is all you really want. There is no dressing per se. You can do olive oil and vinegar but you will find NO other choices. There are slices of meats and some cheeses which were good. Drinks were good, no complaints. I would give the beaches a 10. The water was clear and so warm, even in January. Surf can get rough so leave the glasses back at the towel, we lost a $400 pair. As far as excursions go stay away from the buggy excursion. They looked like four wheeled dune buggies that went to some falls and for a ride to the beach with a couple of other stops. These "buggies" were such pieces of junk and we would ride an average of ten minutes before they would have us somewhere where a local was trying to peddle something. The cave swim was for 30 seconds. You got there and waited in a long line down steep stairs to have them let you jump in the crystal clear cool water in the cave and then told you to get out and said, "next..." What a disappointment. We waited for the others while the locals peddled people stuff. We visited a real Dominican school, they lack simple supplies such as paper and pens, chalk, pencils. I always bring some down there when I go. There is also a "donations" jar. Some left money. I still think I would return to DR but in my opinion there are so many other places to visit I have not been I think I may try Costa Rica or just go back to Mexico at some point. If you have not been to DR do go, the beaches are better than Mexico at least on the Yucatan peninsula near Cancun/Riviera Maya area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book near the pool/buffets. Book in The Reserve, the food is better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berta S
Business
Fargo, ND
Jan 10, 2014

Paradisus is Paradise

This was our second visit to Paradisus in two years. We had the most wonderful vacation. There were 6 of us and we all agree, there is no reason to go anywhere else. We spoke with others who were on their first visit ever. They had been to several other resorts in other countries and said Paradisus was far superior. I think the landscaping of the resort is one thing that sets the resort apart from others. It is the little extra touches that make such a beautiful difference. I would never go back to Cancun when we can come here. The beach is the best along the strip. We walked several miles a day along the beach line. The staff is great Juan and Julio in the Casino bar were the favorites. We were excited to see Juan because he was working there 2 years ago. We will be back again to enjoy another week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We never left the resort. The food at the resort was good. The beef is way better than we have in the states.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maceman
Business
Berlin, Ct.
Dec 29, 2013

Wedding Trip.

My daughter picked this resort for her wedding. The wedding itself was very nice, and the staff was great. Coming down from the Northeast in December and missing two snowstorms was worth the price! The staff at the resort were very attentive. The problem we ran into was making reservations at the seven restaurants on the grounds. It was difficult getting seatings. The food was fair at best. Not very accommodating in this area. Great place to have a few drinks and lay in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is standard resort food. Nothing to get excited about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top