$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbie30
Business
Sparks, Nevada
Aug 10, 2014

Amasing vacation

Me and my husband have the most Amasing experience on this trip. Even when everyone tell us that August is the storm season we never see a rain the whole week. The hotel staff was increible and friendly and always with that beautiful smile that win you heart. Is really an a paradise to go there. We will back every year from now..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of them

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariman
Business
Pa
Aug 7, 2014

Overall fantastic experience!!

A beautiful property! Exceptionally clean, you can tell they take great pride in keeping the property spotless and well manicured. All the staff except for hostess at Mole' restaurant went far beyond my expectations to please. The food was okay for an all-inclusive there was variety but towards the end of the week got a little boring. The club melia crew gets to be a little much. all you need to say is that I'm not interested in their timeshare and they do leave you alone . It is definitely a little annoying if you're on vacation and not interested in a timeshare presentation. All in all good property be very careful of mosquitoes they are everywhere lots of bug spray definitely needed. Gave it a rating of four out of five because of the difficulty making reservations specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Punta Cana airport is very expensive buy as much of your souvenirs as possible before you got there! Shopping from beach vendors typically paid 30% of what they originally asked!

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scratchie
Business
New york
Aug 4, 2014

amazing getaway

From the first moment I stepped foot on the hotel grounds I was treated with great care and attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan world travler
Business
aurora, il
Aug 3, 2014

Resort Experiance

The room had some issues, wasn't cleaned real good, TV didn't work even after a call to the desk no one fixed it. Had a prescription medication stolen from the room, upon speaking with management didn't seem to really care. Food was ok at best. would not use this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World.Traveller.LMJ
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2014

Great resort !

The staff were very friendly and made it a point to greet everyone. The site was very clean and well maintained. The aesthetics of the resort made one want to stay longer! A cart/trolley is needed to get around since the resort property is huge; be sure to give yourself enough time (10-15) minutes to reach somewhere if going by trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento and Bana restaurants were excellent!

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo's Family
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 31, 2014

WONDERFULL VACATION!!!

Went for a family vacation, overall was great. Beautiful beach, nice hotel ground, services, shows and staffs were outstanding. Our favorite buffet was Gabi Beach and the restaurant was The Grill,steak restaurant. This was a great place to relax and enjoy. If any concern or problems do not hesitate to contact any hotel staff they will gladly help you.We had a great time, this was our first experience in a resort in Dominican Republic. We are definitely going back to Paradisus Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations ahead of time, or tell the hotel staff to help you with this, they will make it for you.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ain5053
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Terrible service with no sense of urgency

We arrived at this resort with great expectations based on some of the wonderful reviews online - all to face a huge disappointment. The staff was not friendly, and they would NOT be nice to you unless you slipped them a tip... A tip was not just expected, but it was basically demanded! Otherwise you would be simply ignored. We saw some waiters brag about his tips to others in the corner of the restaurant. The food was not good. The buffets offered the same food everyday for all meals, very cheap quality... The restaurants seemed to use the same food. The water bottles which are available everywhere are REFILLED, which you can tell because the cap seals are broken! The included water sports are not available unless you pay. We were bluntly ignored when asking about water sports for 10 minutes while the guy was talking on the phone, then he told us that all activities were booked when we could see in his book that they weren't. The staff had absolutely no sense of urgency and no willingness to help you in any way, they just wanted your money. Also, our room offered us two full size beds instead of one king size bed like we requested. When we attempted asking for a king size bed room, we were told that this room was already an "upgrade" from what we paid for and that there are no more king size bed rooms available. We ended up pushing the beds together. Also, we had to CALL for room service (to clean our rooms, give us towels, etc), because otherwise they would never come! I have been to other all-inclusive resorts and I have NEVER experienced an awful service like this. The one thing that was nice was the beach. The water was bright blue and beautiful, but with nothing to do we were very disappointed. Definitely do NOT recommend going back to this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasU
Business
Lake worth, fl
Jul 26, 2014

Almost perfect vacation

Staff was very friendly, not accommodating when trying to make restaurant reservations. Beds were described as a queen but were full. Sewage smell during day in room. Food @ buffet was good. Did not get to eat at any restaurants. The one time we actually got one the empty restaurant turned my large group away. Very embarrassing & inconvenient. Pool was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take down staff members name when making reservations or it will not be honored. & they do not make it up to you at all.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewMrs14
Business
California
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic Resort

Went on our honeymoon here & loved it! The location & beach was amazing as was the large pool. Downside to both though the limited number of lounge chairs. Definitely have to get there early to get one. The staff were great & accommodating and even remembered our names after being there a few days. Loved the drinks & enjoyed the food as well. Just wish there was more variety at the buffet restaurants. The same things were typically served each day. Favorite restaurants were definitely Mole & Fuego! Make sure you book your dinner reservations early! Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves & would definitely go back...but next time with mosquito repellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince the pro
Business
New Jersey
Jul 26, 2014

vince the pro

Outstanding, except for the buffet. Entertainment was great, staff couldn't be better, the restaurants were fabulous and the grounds are magnificent. The beach was clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top