$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
407 reviews
Family Getaway

Excellent! A great family location with great service! See full review

  • 7416
  • Aug 22, 2014
Amasing vacation

Me and my husband have the most Amasing experience on this trip. Even when everyone tell us that... See full review

  • Barbie30
  • Aug 10, 2014
Luxury Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort with 9 restaurants
Find balance between nature and luxury at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, on the exquisite Bavaro Beach. Open-air architecture, native mangrove forests, soaring coconut trees, a white-sand beach and brilliant ocean views set the stage, matched by 694 opulent guest suites, 9 restaurants, eight bars, swimming pools, casino, spa and more. The all-inclusive resort provides a huge array of all-inclusive activities including unlimited golf at Cocotal Golf & Country Club plus transportation to and from the golf course, non-motorized water sports, live enriching classes (sushi preparation, wine tasting, flower arrangements, candle making, Spanish lessons, cocktail making, tango, bachata and merengue dance classes) and many more.
Highlights
  • Explore "Paradisus" with the lagoon-style pool, Royal Service adults-only pool, kids pool and YHI Spa pool
  • Keep kids happy with the Paradisus Kids Zone, a playground with supervised activities for kids from 1 to 12 years old
  • With 9 restaurants offering exceptional food, exquisite presentation, extraordinary surroundings and superlative services. Discriminating diners are treated to unforgettable culinary adventures for all senses in the astonishing palette of restaurants with a wide range of contemporary cuisine and international specialties. Previous reservation required for a la carte restaurants.
  • Discover Paradisus' signature Royal Service, an unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only (+18 years old).
Location
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located on the legendary Bavaro Beach at Punta Cana area, which is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
With 694 guest suites ranging from Deluxe Junior Suites to the oceanfront Royal Service Garden Villa, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort guests quickly settle into paradise. All suites include air conditioning, flat-screen TV, daily stocked mini bar, private terrace or balcony, separate living area and 24-hour room service. Royal Service accommodations offer extra luxury ranging from personal butler service to VIP lounge access.
Dining
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort offers 9 restaurants with an endless selection of cuisine and 8 bars:

• Passion by Martin Berasategui ($): winner of 7 Michelin stars, serves sophisticated a la carte menu and sampling menu
• Mole: cutting-edge Mexican cuisine.
• Bana: features Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok
• Aqua: the renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas
• The Grill: Steak house Argentinian style
• Naos: an international buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner
• Gabi Beach (Ocean front): prepares  food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea and features the latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach
• La Palapa: exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner
• Fuego: a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America

Dress code applicable and reservations required for some restaurants.

Bars:

• North Avenue Bar: With  astounding cocktails and live music for all ambiences
• M Bar: M is an urban escape that offers  extravagant elixirs with a fashionista style
• Gabi Beach Bar: Energetic, dynamic and creative full of colors and flavors
• Red Lounge: Fun, vibrant and sensual  disco bar
• Swim Up Bar
• Sky Bar (at La Palapa Exclusive Royal Service)
• Sunset Bar: Swim up bar with dry bar snacks with an offer of natural juice (Exclusive for Royal Service)
• Casino Bar: At the Casino
Recreation
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort provides 5 swimming pools, a casino (fees apply), a YHI Spa and Health Club, 4 tennis courts and 3 paddle courts, unlimited complimentary green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club and more.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)

Hotel Map

18.7017 -68.4386
Area served
In the exclusive zone of Dominican Republic's Bavaro Beach with its crystal water, white sandy beaches and palm trees, situated on 96 acres of beachfront property, the resort is designed to blend bungalows room and a spectacular lake-style pool.
Nearby airports
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, 90 minutes from La Romana Airport and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International Airport.
Area description
Palma Real Shopping Village, the largest shopping center in Punta Cana, which offers the traveller a world-class shopping experience in the Caribbean, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema like Hard Rock Cafe, Akai Sushi Bar, the famous Webster Hall and many more. Located at the main entrance of its two existing hotel properties: Paradisus Palma Real Resort and Melia Caribe Tropical, just 15 minutes away with free shutler service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
Ideal for families, Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed for family vacations. These Suites feature a seating area with a sofa bed for added comfort, one king size or two double beds (on request) and a daily stocked minibar. In addition, enjoy a separate dining area and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and double sinks. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Room size is 840 sq. ft.
Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite
The newly renovated Royal Service Suites offer Butler-driven personal service and pampered luxury reserved for exclusively for adults. Besides the amenities all our suites Royal Service guests enjoy preferential exclusive services such as lavish suite accommodations, personal butler service, complimentary cell phone to call your butler, sensational amenities including personalized turn-down service, your choice of aromatic pillows ($), daily newspaper, in-room coffee service, espresso machine and minibar stocked daily to suite your preferences. Get preferential reservations at YHI spa,specialty restaurants, activities and excursions, valet service at the private Royal Service pool and beach area, a la carte breakfast and lunch in special restaurants, and enjoy the elegant VIP lounge with private check in/ out, complimentary internet access, daily breakfast buffet, coffee, beverages, international newspapers and hors d'oeuvres. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults (+18 years old)
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
Located at The Reserve offering exclusive access to new pools for kids and adults, private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of oversized suites, each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The Reserve features its very own, all new, truly gorgeous free-form swimming pool, Gabi Club restaurant and transportation to beach area and all other resort facilities. This 613 sq. ft. suite overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround Paradisus Punta Cana and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture. Features a seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort, free High-Speed internet available in rooms, and a fully stocked minibar with daily reposition. The Reserve One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King bed, a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks and feature personal amenities. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults and 1 child 0-12 years +1 infant 0-1 year old
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Private family check-in area, Paradise Kids' Beach kit upon check-in, all-day assistance of a Family Concierge, walkie talkie for all-day communication included, exclusive family activities and sports and personalized service for families. Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite offers play Station (on request), children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom, one king size beds, separate living room area with sofa-bed, daily stocked minibar with children's drinks, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children and luxury bathroom. Located at The Reserve with new pools for kids with fun slides, supervised Mini Club. Max. occupancy is 2 adults + 1 child -12 years old + 1 infant 0-1 year old.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds with Garden View. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Featuring the following additional services and amenities: A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks, luxury amenities, separate living room area with sofa bed, coffee and tea available in the room, daily stocked minibar, separate dining area, nightly turndown service and more.
The suites of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Our spectacular collection of oversized luxury suite accommodations is distributed amongst a village of 35 elegant 2-story villas and offers a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay as relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable as possible. Each open and spacious suite offers a garden or ocean view and is completed with exotic and inviting island dcor, free internet access, cool tile floors, cable television, individually controlled air conditioning, private terrace or balcony, luxurious bathrooms, safe deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, a spacious living area, 24 hours room service, iron and ironing board. Feel home and be home in Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Luxurious and comfortable accommodations in a genuine paradise.
Deluxe Junior Suite
504 square foot guest room with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request) + one pull-out sofabed with Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years
Luxury Junior Suite
Newly renovated Paradisus Suite with 504 square foot, 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request), living area with sofa, Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Perfectly situated on Dominican Republic's legendary Bvaro Beach, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is a showcase for the best of the Caribbean, making it the ideal setting for incentive groups. The groups can enjoy our newly renovated and enlarged convention centers with various meeting and general session rooms. With a new and luxurious Business Center that offers the latest in technology and facilities. With 24,620 sq.ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is ideal for meeting, convention, and leisure groups. It offers 11 meeting rooms, with sit-down banquet facilities and service for up to 450 attendees. The group and convention department is dedicated exclusively to coordinating from small group events to a large convention. Group and convention programs include: private events coordination in any area at the hotel, theme parties, coffee breaks, dinners and banquets, sports activities coordination and more.

Dining

Vento
A la carte restaurant Type of cuisine: Mediterranean Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale Exclusive for The Reserve guests
HydroGrill
Lunch time grill with relaxed atmosphere by the pool. Exclusive for The Reserve guests
Bana
Explore various gastronomic offers; Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Mole
Cutting edge Mexican cuisine, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
The Grill
Steak house Argentinian style, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Visit our Passion by Martn Berasategui Restaurant, run by one of the world's finest chefs, winner of 7 Michelin stars, and enjoy the sophisticated a la carte menu or sampling menu.
Gabi Beach
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach.
Aqua
The renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas.
Naos
An International buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fuego
Is a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Dos
Virginia, USA
Mar 15, 2009

No Paradise at Paradisus Punta Cana!!!

Arriving to hotel was great. Hotel look was superb and absolutely what we expected. However, upon arrival we had to wait an hour for our room to be ready and during first night stay we got bug bites from bed bugs inside of our room and that pretty much ruined the trip for us since it happened the first night. It took 2.5 hours to get switched to another room after notifying staff and after arriving back to the US we had over 70 bug bites all over our body and went to Dr. and she even recommended filing complaint to headquarters and hotel compensation for entire stay. Ended up having extremely severe allergic reaction to the saliva of the bed bug when they bit and had to be on steroids and antibiotics. Currently suffering from bite scars and still having itching issues and it has been a month and scars are told to last for a year. Staff was friendly and resort is amazing. Bug bites were the biggest problem and it was the worst problem one could have especially with the bed bugs outbreak. I would attend this hotel again but request upon arrival a room that has just been occupied to be assured that there are no bed bugs. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Always go for all-inclusive... best deals for the Dominican Repblic and many locations around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloucester, Va
Mar 3, 2009

Very Nice

Resort offers a great location with an awesome layout. Rooms are condo style with 4 rooms up and 4 rooms downstairs. It DEFINITELY has a better feel than your normal hotel. Food was good, not great, but if you're not satisfied at first then go try something else ( buffet perhaps ) . If you go hungry then it's your fault. Pool was awesome and very spread out. Pool and bar area have really cool resting couches with canopies ( cool stuff ) !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate ny
Feb 28, 2009

great place.....BUT!

We just spent 6 days at Paradisus. End of Feb. 09. The weather perfect. Trips down and back were not fun. long and tiring. Went through Atlanta going and through JFK coming back to Syr. JFK a mess of a place trying to make a connection. Very confusing and Very crowded. We flew Delta Air... was OK, no problems with flights. Now for the resort and staff etc. The grounds and beach are excellent. Everything with the grounds is top notch Alot of work everyday to maintain it all. A+ for that. The beach another A+ Lots of stuff to do and SEE. very user friendly. lots of places to sit or lay under the palms. Best beach in the area. Pool and bar area--gets a B. nice pool and setting- the bar , just ok. gets to busy at peak times. there are youngsters around one end of pool You can hear them screaming while trying to lounge around at bar area. The whole pool scene is very pretty to see and very clean. The rooms....B- Unless you pay $$$$ To stay in the Reserve area, dont expect much. The rooms are ok, but kinda tired and worn. The bathroom was like one in a 79$ econoroom. I payed $100/night for the in bathroom jacuzzi---never touched it. I dont know if it even worked. It looked 20 years old. Very dissapointed with the bathroom in general.....The huge bed was very good to sleep on..Nice flat screen tv --losey selection of channels though. Most were in spanish. There was a bug problem most nights. Every night like clockwork after the lights went out, A few misquitoes would buzz your head and drive you crazy until you swatted them dead. Every morning you would find one or two dime sized roaches hiding in the bathroom area. The service---A Everyone tryed to help as best they could. Tried room service and was fine. Tipping is very big here. everyone is expecting a tip. I spent $100+ just on tips at the resort. This was a turn off after a while. At most other allinclusives, they don't allow tipping at all. The food--B---It was ok about 7 places to eat. I know this is third World country. They try very hard to present all the meals as top notch. Some are close but most are just ok . After 6 days of eating here , you REALLY cant wait for a Big Mac and fries..... oh yeh---I was sick with the runs the last 3 days here. Don't know if the water got me or or a bad clam. But I came home 3 lbs lighter than when I left. Overall trip-----B---The no english by 98% of everyone we encounted was a major problem. You would think the people at the front desk would know more than 5 words of english at such an expensive resort. This was a problem we had everywhere we were. I know we are the outsiders BUT--to get me to come back to for another vacation in DR somebody had better start speaking English... So would I recomend my friends to come here for a vac.-- No...Great beaches ,Great grounds and landscaping, very nice people around you, average food, average rooms with bad bathrooms,very long trip to get there and when you do get there you cant communicate!!! overall mark for this resort is B. I did get a nice tan to bring back to 9 degrees and snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

dont bother with the free shuttle to a very upscale mall about 10 miles away. We tried it one late afternoon. Once you get there you realize there is nothing to do after a 20 min. walk up and down the walkways. There are a few eating places though. The only people you see here are the people on their breaks that work in the place. A bad trip made worse when the shuttle never came back to pick us up after the promised 2 hours....Since Nobody spoke any english it was a hour of wasted time trying to get some answers from the hotel or the shuttle people that never came back. So at 9pm we took a taxi with 3 Russain woman in the same nightmereback to the hotel. $30 and four hours of total frustration. We taked with the manager when we got back and he was soooo sorry but the hotel does not operate the shuttle service, they just use them to transport their guests over and back to the mall.I told him we should get our taxi fare payed for at the very least.He said he would take care of it with the shuttle people in the am. We never heard from him again;;; thanks Michael for a totaly stupid and expensive Mall trip that your front desk sent us on..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey
Dec 28, 2008

Beautiful Location

I THINK THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RESORT THAT I HAVE EVER VISITED. THE LANGUAGE BEARIER WAS A BIT DIFFICULT. I ALSO LIKE THE BEAUTY OF THE ROOMS, BUT THINK THERE IS A SAFETY FACTOR IN THE TWO STEPS YOU HAVE TO CONTINUALLY TAKE IN THE ROOM, AS IT IS 2 LEVELS. THESE STEPS HAVE NO WARNING TAPE, NO HANDRAIL, AND ARE THE SAME COLOR TILES AS THE REST OF THE ROOM. IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL, YOU REALLY DONT SEE THEM AS STEPS. I FELL DOWN THEM ON MY LAST VISIT, AND MY HUSBAND FELL DOWN THEM ON THIS VISIT. NEITHER FALL REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. HOWEVER WE BOTH HAD VERY BAD BRUISES. MY AGE IS 74 AND HUSBAND IS 76, MAYBE THIS IS NOT A GOOD PLACE TO GO FOR SENIOR CITIZENS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 20, 2008

very romantic

The resort was beautful! The service was great very helpful, very clean. The food was great. They met all of our needs. The beach was wonderful and the accomadations were just as we had seen on the net. The flowers/landscape were increadable and the people were so friendly. The spa was wonderful and good prices for 1hr massage and tretments, not over priced. The pool was great It was not too crowded. we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

use all the services they have they have horse back riding and snorkling and diving and tons of stuff to do. you will not be disappointed believe me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Friendly Pardise

The Paradisus staff at every level is the most friendly I have encountered. Everyone is fun and although almost everyone speaks English, as well as other languages, the staff enjoys helping tourists with Spanish. There are even Spanish lessons on the beach! Great fun. The food is unbelievably great. We loved everything. The location was great, within walking distance to Bavaro Plaza shopping. A golf course was at the front door. Lots of beach and water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops at the hotel and one night a week, local vendors set up tables on property. However, shops at the nearby town offer better prices with negotiations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda
Aug 24, 2008

Very friendly

An excellent hotel all-round. One too-cold and over-worked dining room (Fuego). Casino very small (because a bigger one is just outside the Hotel property), but the staff are, with one or two exceptions, very friendly. I particularly liked the shady spots and ventilators all over the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 27, 2008

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

THE FOOD WAS GREAT. WE LOVED ALL THE CHOICES OF RESTAURANTS, AND WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH TASTE IN JUST ABOUT ALL THE RESTAURANTS. ALTHOUGH YOU NEED TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR THE FEW RESTAURANTS THAT REQUIRE RESERVATIONS THE DAY YOU GET THERE OR YOU CAN BE LOCKED OUT OF THE BETTER RESTAURANTS - THEY FILL UP QUICKLY. SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED THAT THEY COULDN'T GET IN THE RESTAURANTS BECAUSE THEY WERE FULL. WE KNEW FROM LAST YEAR ABOUT THIS AND WERE SURE TO BOOK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE POOL AND GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL. MY ONLY COMPLAIN WOULD BE THAT THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE TIRED. WORN FURNITURE, NOT ALL ROOMS HAD AN IRON OR TV REMOTE OR ENOUGH TOWELS. THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME AT THIS HOTEL, THE FIRST TIME (LAST YEAR)THINGS WERE A LITTLE NEWER AND KEPT UP. WE WOULD PROBABLY GO BACK AT A FUTURE DATE, BUT WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE ROOMS UPDATED AND IN BETTER REPAIR. ALSO YOU NEED TO STAY ON THE GROUNDS, WE UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS NOT SAFE TO GO OFF THE GROUNDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 3, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

We enjoyed the location and amenities at the hotel, however, the variety of the food was somewhat limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 19, 2008

Fantastic Dining , Visually Beautiful

Paradisus Punta Cana abounds with Beautiful vegetation and majestic Palm trees , . The check in process went very smooth and our front desk attendent was very kind and helpful . our inital room was very musty smelling , a good spray into the a/c intake before arrival would have helped this .but the staff made it a point to get us into another as soon as possible , the new room was suitable to our expectations & enjoyable , the only thing I would have changed would have been putting a pocket door between vanity area and toilet area for privacy . The property offerd many things to do that were included , such as scuba , horse back riding ,rock climbing wall ,and much more ... The Resturants were Really Great in My Opinion , some you have to make reservations for so I would advise you to do this early when you arrive , and others are first come first serve . The large expance of the property makes the tramcars they run convienent . overall It was a Nice Experience at this site .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search