$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 21, 2010

Paradisus Punta Cana

The accommodations at Paradisus Punta Cana were phenomenal. We stayed in the reserve which was a bit of a walk from the beach but well worth it because of room quality. The room was clean and perfectly air conditioned. We always had plenty of towels and the room was well kept. We spent a majority of our vacation laying out on the beach and swimming in the ocean. The beach does get crowded so make sure you get up earlyish (8:00) to go lay towels out on chairs or you won't have one to lay on. The beach was really chill but there were also activities you could choose to participate in. There were games of volleyball and soccer as well as some casual dance lessons occurring most everyday. The ocean was perfect and the beach was very clean. There were always workers out gathering trash and seaweed. There was a great selection of food at Paradisus. There were several restaurants and all were open the week we were there. I would say stick to restaurants that have menu for a la carte service. The buffet wasn't bad by any means but I wouldn't waste my time when there are so many other great choices to be had. My favorites were Terra, Vento, and Romantico. The workout facility is nice but small. If you like spinning then you are in for a treat. They offer spin classes a few times a day and there are a lot of machines. If you just want a treadmill or elliptical plan on a wait unless you go after 10:30 in the morning. Overall a very memorable and perfect vacation. I would definitely return and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with reservations. The hostess will always give you a very exaggerated wait time. We were told an hour and seated less than 10 minutes later on more than one occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 9, 2010

Paradise

When we went, the weather was pretty bad, which they said never happens. All four days was rainy, but the workers were always around. The pool was always open and clean. The beach is beautiful too. Relaxing getaway. Great for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Switch up the restaurants. They all have great buffet style meals! The seafood is great as well and if you speak Spanish to the staff, they treat you so much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Weather Travelers
Business
NorthEast
Mar 9, 2010

Family Vacation

Loved our vacation time with adult family members. Setting is beautiful. Beach is wonderful. Rooms in the Reserve were new, but our room overlooked the entrance to the buidling and was very noisy. Staff was very nice but answered questions very briefly, due to language barrier found no one who could articulate a process - how to arrange return transportation. It resulted in 5 trips to the desk with each person giving a different response. As members of the vacation club we expected to avoid the hard sell, but the approach came on day 2 with the title of updating us on our benefits. Food was best at the Reserve and main buffet, found others served cold food, etc. No reservations so you spend time standing in line. Recommend the trip. American Airlines has a very long process to depart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the pizza at the Italian or the grill outside the Reserve for a snack or lunch. Most people are really hungry when they arrive around 2:30 PM and everyplace is closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorormd
Business
charlotte NC
Mar 5, 2010

relaxing luxury getaway

Wonderful. another site listed a few concerns about the food but I found the variety pleasing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

not far from resort, was unaware until departure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Bunny
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2010

Really Nice Hotel, Food just OK

We went for 5 days to just relax and take in the sunshine. This hotel was perfect for that. We stayed in the Reserve area which was really really nice, rooms gorgeous and pool area was very peaceful. The grounds all around the resort are beautiful and really well kept. The beach is only a five minute walk from the Reserve so I wouldnt let that stop you from staying there. There are also trolleys going around that will bring you there if you dont want to walk. The beach is nice but was actually very busy while we were there and we struggled to get a chair or bed to lie on even in the Private beach for people staying in the Reserve. Most of the staff were very friendly and yes although a lot of them don't speak great English, we didnt see this as a problem. The food was disappointing. I had read reviews about this before we went but held hopes that it wasnt that bad. Its not that it was awful, just really not impressive. Pretty bland and not always fresh. Breakfast was probably the nicest meal of the day. We are European but living in New York so have all sort of tastes in food and still found it a little lacking. No food, wine or beer in your minifridge was a little annoying as you had to always call to have it delivered. All in all, a nice trip but I dont think I would go back. We did an all inclusive in the Riu Aruba last year and much preferred that. Quality and value for money was far better. The beach there is nicer too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Feb 21, 2010

couple get away

Check in was long, only limited help at the check in counter this happened at check out as well. The pitch to sell a travel package through the their company was non-stop and was a huge distraction from the relaxing and private time we needed. The seperation at the beach by the status of your room location was a distraction as well with limited seating on the beach except in the base room areas. Vendors were allowed into the resort and would leach onto to you until you gave in. This also was a huge distraction. The drinks were great as well as the beach itself and the room was very clean but smelled of mildew and left all your clothes with this smell within the first two days. The food was ok overall. No hotel service to the airport so book this in advance. room service was poor - had to call three times for ordered food and finally gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Get to the resturant early or you will be waiting a long time to get in. Seating is limited in many of the food areas. Wear slacks- shorts only allowed in some areas and they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Feb 21, 2010

Punta Cana

Does not compare to Cancun Moon Palace trip!!! With the exception of a few Outstanding staff members and concierge the service was poor! Had to swap rooms after first night. Activities had unusual hours. Poor travel accomodations. Turned away along with others at Japanese resteraunt and asked to come back for second seating when they had in fact ample seating available. A Hassle to get transportation voucher back to airport accomodated. Never again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't Go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Feb 21, 2010

couple get away

Check in was long, only limited help at the check in counter this happened at check out as well. The pitch to sell a travel package through the their company was non-stop and was a huge distraction from the relaxing and private time we needed. The seperation at the beach by the status of your room location was a distraction as well with limited seating on the beach except in the base room areas. Vendors were allowed into the resort and would leach onto to you until you gave in. This also was a huge distraction. The drinks were great as well as the beach itself and the room was very clean but smelled of mildew and left all your clothes with this smell within the first two days. The food was ok overall. No hotel service to the airport so book this in advance. room service was poor - had to call three times for ordered food and finally gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Get to the resturant early or you will be waiting a long time to get in. Seating is limited in many of the food areas. Wear slacks- shorts only allowed in some areas and they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2010

Loved it and Hated it!!!

The hotel is gorgeous, the beach and pool are great! The ammenities were excellent and the spread out of the hotel was great. The dinners were awesome as well but breakfast and lunch buffets were just okay! They didn't really have "American foods" for lunch out. The part we hated was the disorganization of the staff. Everything was 5 minutes but really an hour later you were getting what you needed. It felt like a lot of the staff had no idea when things were going on or what was happening at the hotel. However, this did not cause major oncern during the trip but actually became more of a joke between us and the rest of the guests that we made friends with at the resort! Overall, I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 10, 2010

subtle R&R

Place is perfect for those who want to enjoy beach, tennis, in relaxed & friendly surroundings.There is no noisey music to keep you awake at night. If you want to dance& party, you can go to the main lobby, which is removed from the bungalows. Evening Dining was OK, but many restaurants closed due to lack of business. Royal Service is nice since you have free internet,a special area for eating &hanging out at beach or pool. You also get individualized butler service. I can live without these extra amenities for the price difference, and did so last year. When I did need help in changing reservations due to snowstorm, they tried, but were unable to help. The rooms were all the same size whether garden view, ocean front royal service or not. The only bad aspect of the otherwise pleasant room is the crammed bathroom, which has a tub right next to the toilet. This tub has jets which makes it into a jacuzzi. When I want to relax in a jacuzzi, it has to be in a pleasant setting, not surrounded by close walls and a toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top