$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selah, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Changed to the Reserve

We stayed 12 nights at the Paridisus Hotel. It took forever to get to the pool, we had to take a golf cart to go just about anywhere, they came around about every 10 min. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was realy old and run down. After the first 2 nights we decided to up-grade our room to the Reserve. What a difference!! The pool was right out side our room, they came and brought you food and drinks by the pool. There was a section on the beach for Reserve customers only. They also brought you food and drinks by the beach. It was a lot cheaper to book the Reserve at the hotel for us then on Orbitz. It was $50. per person per night to stay at the Reserve. It was well worth it. The rooms were great, the building was only a little over a year old. The pool was fabulous. Our bartender Ronnie was the greatest. Had a great outdoor grill with the best pizza and hamburgers. You can go anywhere on both hotels but the other guest couldn't go to the Reserve. You could always find a chair by the pool and the chairs were a lot nicer at the Reserve, they were padded and some had covers from the sun. Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Dos
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 15, 2009

No Paradise at Paradisus Punta Cana!!!

Arriving to hotel was great. Hotel look was superb and absolutely what we expected. However, upon arrival we had to wait an hour for our room to be ready and during first night stay we got bug bites from bed bugs inside of our room and that pretty much ruined the trip for us since it happened the first night. It took 2.5 hours to get switched to another room after notifying staff and after arriving back to the US we had over 70 bug bites all over our body and went to Dr. and she even recommended filing complaint to headquarters and hotel compensation for entire stay. Ended up having extremely severe allergic reaction to the saliva of the bed bug when they bit and had to be on steroids and antibiotics. Currently suffering from bite scars and still having itching issues and it has been a month and scars are told to last for a year. Staff was friendly and resort is amazing. Bug bites were the biggest problem and it was the worst problem one could have especially with the bed bugs outbreak. I would attend this hotel again but request upon arrival a room that has just been occupied to be assured that there are no bed bugs. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always go for all-inclusive... best deals for the Dominican Repblic and many locations around the world.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gloucester, Va
Mar 3, 2009

Very Nice

Resort offers a great location with an awesome layout. Rooms are condo style with 4 rooms up and 4 rooms downstairs. It DEFINITELY has a better feel than your normal hotel. Food was good, not great, but if you're not satisfied at first then go try something else ( buffet perhaps ) . If you go hungry then it's your fault. Pool was awesome and very spread out. Pool and bar area have really cool resting couches with canopies ( cool stuff ) !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
Feb 28, 2009

great place.....BUT!

We just spent 6 days at Paradisus. End of Feb. 09. The weather perfect. Trips down and back were not fun. long and tiring. Went through Atlanta going and through JFK coming back to Syr. JFK a mess of a place trying to make a connection. Very confusing and Very crowded. We flew Delta Air... was OK, no problems with flights. Now for the resort and staff etc. The grounds and beach are excellent. Everything with the grounds is top notch Alot of work everyday to maintain it all. A+ for that. The beach another A+ Lots of stuff to do and SEE. very user friendly. lots of places to sit or lay under the palms. Best beach in the area. Pool and bar area--gets a B. nice pool and setting- the bar , just ok. gets to busy at peak times. there are youngsters around one end of pool You can hear them screaming while trying to lounge around at bar area. The whole pool scene is very pretty to see and very clean. The rooms....B- Unless you pay $$$$ To stay in the Reserve area, dont expect much. The rooms are ok, but kinda tired and worn. The bathroom was like one in a 79$ econoroom. I payed $100/night for the in bathroom jacuzzi---never touched it. I dont know if it even worked. It looked 20 years old. Very dissapointed with the bathroom in general.....The huge bed was very good to sleep on..Nice flat screen tv --losey selection of channels though. Most were in spanish. There was a bug problem most nights. Every night like clockwork after the lights went out, A few misquitoes would buzz your head and drive you crazy until you swatted them dead. Every morning you would find one or two dime sized roaches hiding in the bathroom area. The service---A Everyone tryed to help as best they could. Tried room service and was fine. Tipping is very big here. everyone is expecting a tip. I spent $100+ just on tips at the resort. This was a turn off after a while. At most other allinclusives, they don't allow tipping at all. The food--B---It was ok about 7 places to eat. I know this is third World country. They try very hard to present all the meals as top notch. Some are close but most are just ok . After 6 days of eating here , you REALLY cant wait for a Big Mac and fries..... oh yeh---I was sick with the runs the last 3 days here. Don't know if the water got me or or a bad clam. But I came home 3 lbs lighter than when I left. Overall trip-----B---The no english by 98% of everyone we encounted was a major problem. You would think the people at the front desk would know more than 5 words of english at such an expensive resort. This was a problem we had everywhere we were. I know we are the outsiders BUT--to get me to come back to for another vacation in DR somebody had better start speaking English... So would I recomend my friends to come here for a vac.-- No...Great beaches ,Great grounds and landscaping, very nice people around you, average food, average rooms with bad bathrooms,very long trip to get there and when you do get there you cant communicate!!! overall mark for this resort is B. I did get a nice tan to bring back to 9 degrees and snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

dont bother with the free shuttle to a very upscale mall about 10 miles away. We tried it one late afternoon. Once you get there you realize there is nothing to do after a 20 min. walk up and down the walkways. There are a few eating places though. The only people you see here are the people on their breaks that work in the place. A bad trip made worse when the shuttle never came back to pick us up after the promised 2 hours....Since Nobody spoke any english it was a hour of wasted time trying to get some answers from the hotel or the shuttle people that never came back. So at 9pm we took a taxi with 3 Russain woman in the same nightmereback to the hotel. $30 and four hours of total frustration. We taked with the manager when we got back and he was soooo sorry but the hotel does not operate the shuttle service, they just use them to transport their guests over and back to the mall.I told him we should get our taxi fare payed for at the very least.He said he would take care of it with the shuttle people in the am. We never heard from him again;;; thanks Michael for a totaly stupid and expensive Mall trip that your front desk sent us on..

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey
Dec 28, 2008

Beautiful Location

I THINK THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RESORT THAT I HAVE EVER VISITED. THE LANGUAGE BEARIER WAS A BIT DIFFICULT. I ALSO LIKE THE BEAUTY OF THE ROOMS, BUT THINK THERE IS A SAFETY FACTOR IN THE TWO STEPS YOU HAVE TO CONTINUALLY TAKE IN THE ROOM, AS IT IS 2 LEVELS. THESE STEPS HAVE NO WARNING TAPE, NO HANDRAIL, AND ARE THE SAME COLOR TILES AS THE REST OF THE ROOM. IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL, YOU REALLY DONT SEE THEM AS STEPS. I FELL DOWN THEM ON MY LAST VISIT, AND MY HUSBAND FELL DOWN THEM ON THIS VISIT. NEITHER FALL REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. HOWEVER WE BOTH HAD VERY BAD BRUISES. MY AGE IS 74 AND HUSBAND IS 76, MAYBE THIS IS NOT A GOOD PLACE TO GO FOR SENIOR CITIZENS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Friendly Pardise

The Paradisus staff at every level is the most friendly I have encountered. Everyone is fun and although almost everyone speaks English, as well as other languages, the staff enjoys helping tourists with Spanish. There are even Spanish lessons on the beach! Great fun. The food is unbelievably great. We loved everything. The location was great, within walking distance to Bavaro Plaza shopping. A golf course was at the front door. Lots of beach and water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops at the hotel and one night a week, local vendors set up tables on property. However, shops at the nearby town offer better prices with negotiations.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Aug 24, 2008

Very friendly

An excellent hotel all-round. One too-cold and over-worked dining room (Fuego). Casino very small (because a bigger one is just outside the Hotel property), but the staff are, with one or two exceptions, very friendly. I particularly liked the shady spots and ventilators all over the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2008

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

THE FOOD WAS GREAT. WE LOVED ALL THE CHOICES OF RESTAURANTS, AND WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH TASTE IN JUST ABOUT ALL THE RESTAURANTS. ALTHOUGH YOU NEED TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR THE FEW RESTAURANTS THAT REQUIRE RESERVATIONS THE DAY YOU GET THERE OR YOU CAN BE LOCKED OUT OF THE BETTER RESTAURANTS - THEY FILL UP QUICKLY. SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED THAT THEY COULDN'T GET IN THE RESTAURANTS BECAUSE THEY WERE FULL. WE KNEW FROM LAST YEAR ABOUT THIS AND WERE SURE TO BOOK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE POOL AND GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL. MY ONLY COMPLAIN WOULD BE THAT THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE TIRED. WORN FURNITURE, NOT ALL ROOMS HAD AN IRON OR TV REMOTE OR ENOUGH TOWELS. THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME AT THIS HOTEL, THE FIRST TIME (LAST YEAR)THINGS WERE A LITTLE NEWER AND KEPT UP. WE WOULD PROBABLY GO BACK AT A FUTURE DATE, BUT WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE ROOMS UPDATED AND IN BETTER REPAIR. ALSO YOU NEED TO STAY ON THE GROUNDS, WE UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS NOT SAFE TO GO OFF THE GROUNDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

We enjoyed the location and amenities at the hotel, however, the variety of the food was somewhat limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 19, 2008

Fantastic Dining , Visually Beautiful

Paradisus Punta Cana abounds with Beautiful vegetation and majestic Palm trees , . The check in process went very smooth and our front desk attendent was very kind and helpful . our inital room was very musty smelling , a good spray into the a/c intake before arrival would have helped this .but the staff made it a point to get us into another as soon as possible , the new room was suitable to our expectations & enjoyable , the only thing I would have changed would have been putting a pocket door between vanity area and toilet area for privacy . The property offerd many things to do that were included , such as scuba , horse back riding ,rock climbing wall ,and much more ... The Resturants were Really Great in My Opinion , some you have to make reservations for so I would advise you to do this early when you arrive , and others are first come first serve . The large expance of the property makes the tramcars they run convienent . overall It was a Nice Experience at this site .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top