$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superbusy Lady
Single
Jamaica, NY
Jun 18, 2009

Paradise in Paradisus

This was strictly for rest and relaxation. Did nothing but read. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

A wide variety of restaurants to choose from within the resort, or you can order room service. They have a great menu.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pablo carabeo
Couples
miami,fl
Jun 15, 2009

Worst trip i have taken

It took 5 hours to check in, our room was not given to us until 7:30Pm, the hotel grounds where flooded for the 6 days we where there,the hotel transportation was terrible, we where not able to attend none of the shows at night time or go to any of the restarants located in the fronts of the hotel because the grounds where flooded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 8, 2009

No Paradise at the Paradisus

I traveld to the Paradisus for a wedding. We had at least thrity guests attend. At least ten reported unsatisfactory accomodations including myself. From check-in errors i.e. issuance of wrong key and unavailabilty of rooms to electric power shortage(s). The food was least desirable including the restaurants requiring reservations. Guest Service staff unfriendly and unaccomodating. Rain left many of the walking paths unaccesible due to standing water....And the list could go on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 7, 2009

A great place to relax, plus free fun !!

My daughter planned her wedding there with over 30 of her friends and family. The food was different in the restaurants, food was not made with the spices that the USA usually adds, the Brazilian was my favorite because of the roasted/grilled lamb/pork and chicken. The side dishes were good. All the salads in every restaurant had the same ingredients basicially. The Italian had pasta/sauces and much needed carbs to burn off that was very tasty. Hamburgers/hot dogs and sausages were grilled with great french fried made a great lunch by the pool or beach setting. Overall, the Punta Cana was a great vacation site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you set up transportation to airport in advance and do not let them tell you that your transportation has left and you need to have the front desk arrange again. I was 10 min. late to have pick up for airport and hotel could not reach, from what they told me, lines were busy, I was checking out at the front desk returning keys/locks etc and went back to front loading area where there were other taxi's etc only to see a man with my tour name on it. I got in and gave him my photocopies of arrangements with Coco tours and when I got out, he told me I owed him 20.00 I told him you have my papers, and he haggled me to 10.00. I am writing Orbitz about this problem. Don't pay any asking price to jewelry or t-shirts..braclets are usually about 5-10$ 5$ for a t shirt off the beach areas. Have Fun!!!!

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling with my wife and the In-laws!
Couples
Morristown, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Great getaway!

All inclusive at a great value. Awesome drink selections, food was great and you can get everything and more. Also, solid wine and champagne options at dinner! Pool and beach are amazing! Plenty of shade available too - I basically laid in a bed when I wanted shade! Staff is very nice and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations before you get there - some of the better restaurants - El Romantico and Vento booked up early, and we had to eat later than we wanted!

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jovin
Couples
new jersey
May 31, 2009

An Excellent Value

Second time there and will definitely be going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
May 26, 2009

great place; dinner reserv challenging

Nice accommodations, good food, great location. Dinner reservations hard to get unless you're in the Reserve. Didn't like the sales pitch (hard sales) for their vacation club. Orbitz rep ([...]) was very unaccessible; had to go back several times to confirm departure time and excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beata76
Family
Alexandria, VA
May 20, 2009

Fantastic Vacation!

My wife and I, traveling with my 70+ year-old Mom and aunt, spent five nights at Paradisus. We all had a wonderful time, and we highly recommend it. Staff- warm and friendly, especially if you even try to speak a word or two of Spanish. We brought approx $100 in singles for tipping, and tipped $2-$3 at a pop. All tips were clearly greatly appreciated, and led to extra smiles and attention for the rest of the stay. Grounds- immaculate- beautiful, lush, garden setting. Rooms- We stayed on the 'regular' side of the hotel, not royal or reserve service. Rooms were good-sized, spotless, and all a/c, hot water, and lights worked with no issues. Rooms were a bit dated, but that just added to the charm. Bathrooms big and clean. Pool- Awesome. Crystal clear, warm water, swim-up bar, not crowded at all when we were there (early May). Beach- Stunning. One of the most beautiful we have ever seen (in comparison with places such as Hawaii, Mexico, and other Carib islands). We walked and jogged for miles on the soft, pink-white sand. Water sports- We loved swimming and then resting in the huge cabanas with a drink. I went SCUBA diving for free, three days in a row. (Yes, SCUBA is free). I tipped the divemaster and Captain each day. I also took a FREE Hobie-cat lesson, and then sailed the cat myself later that day, paying only $6 insurance (optional) in case of damage. I tipped the sailing instructor and helper as well. Food- We ate at seven out of ten restaurants. You do have to reserve some restaurants in the morning. Food was very good to excellent. I loved the banana pizza in the Italian restaurant. General- During the whole stay, we did not leave the resort-- no need. We planned on relaxing and enjoying beach sports, and we were not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtemi
Couples
Bellingham, Ma.
May 11, 2009

James (Coco Tours) terrible

Very relaxing, other than going to main lobby 4 times, an hour each time in middle of day looking for our tour rep. James. First 3 days constant being hasseled by reps. wanting to sell time shares, & we wanted meals (this is where reps hang out). If sales reps & tour reps left us alone we could have a more enjoyable vacation. We knew how to get in touch with tour reps to book trips, other than not being able to find James (our ghost rep) never did get to meet James from Coco Tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We have been to Paradisus 3 years early, we didn't go to welcome cocktail time, because we weren't interested in trips, we could book through Orbitz. If you don't have conceire, it's very hard to get reservations for resturants. They ask who is your rep. & when you say no one, they'll say everything is booked. We had a bad time with Coco Tours rep., he was never at resort & last day we confirmed flight return with help from hotel customer service. The hotel customer service is not very pleased with James from Coco Tours & neither was my wife & I.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2009

Paradisus.....is Paradise!!!

I've read alot of reviews about this resort and obviously everyone has a different opinion. I was totally impressed by the resort itself. From the moment we walked in the landscaping and surroundings were beautiful, immaculate and very calming and welcoming. The setup was very relaxing. I have stayed in hotels for $300+ a night and it was very cold and not as welcoming and comfortable. This resort exceeded our expectations. The staff are VERY FRIENDLY and accomodating......they catered to all your needs without any fuss. This resort is great for couples as well as families with kids. It has something for everyone. There are alot of activities included which is great... I've stayed at many hotels on the beach and you had to pay for everything including umbrellas and chairs even paying more than you did at this resort. The value for the price is well worth it. We enjoyed the restaurats except for Dolce Vita..did not think it was that great for "Italian".....was a bit disappointing. The other restaurants made up for it. You have to make reservations for some of the nicer non-buffet restaurants and this should be done early in the morning as they are booked really quickly. The vendors on the resort/beach can get annoying when trying to get you to buy stuff..its a bargain for everything..but at the same time its a way for them to make a living...just be smart about how much you would pay for an item ordinarily......If you are into deep sea fishing you will not be disappointed....... There is no need to leave this resort, there is everything there for you. Beach, pool, water activities, disco at night, lounge and nightly shows in their theatre..very entertaining and relaxing. I would stay here again. It was FANTASTIC......!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car. Take a bus from the airport to the hotel. There are no signs and line markings on the road and you really have to know the area if you are leaving the resort.........There is nothing much outside the resort area. There are buses that take you to all the outside the resort activities.

Back to menu Return to top