$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 11, 2010

Same great deal

Exactly what we expected from previous visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan in Hartford
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

"Beerless Refrigerator!"

We had stayed there 2 years ago and the service has gone downhill. They now charge you for beer in the room and don't even stock the fridge with any alcohol. [...] they charged us $84 at checkout for 2 birthday cakes instead of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good food and food service.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Paradise, but not for the palate

This hotel has a spectacular beach, grounds and pool. We were upgraded to a "resereve" room which included a separate bedroom and jacuzzi. Although the regular rooms are nice, the "reserve" is a great set up, especially if you want privacy from children. Decor, lighting and bath tile are also great. The resort is big. About a 10 minute walk from our room to beach, but there are jitneys that come by every few minutes, so not a problem. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained so every ride is a scenic tour. All the staff are friendly and helpful, but some have more english than others. Menus are in english but some of the translations are poor. Occassionally, language presented a challenge when ordering food. The drinks are a little disappointing. Since they are included, they come in small glasses, and are not very strong. The quality also varies depending on which bartender is making them. If you want a stronger drink, you can always ask for "mas tequilla" and they will gladly add it. There is no waiter service in the main pool or general beach area, so you have to walk a little ways to get your drinks. The food was disappointing overall. Some good points were the fresh fruit at breakfast, as well as cooked to order omelettes, and the meats and cheeses at both breakfast and lunch. Most dinner entrees were not good and desserts were just okay. The resort attempts to offer variety by having italian, japanese, steak, seafood, and brazillian restaurants among others. However, it seems like these are all run by Dominican chefs using Dominican ingredients, and many things taste similar. Some of the typical Dominican dishes, such as roast pork, that were not trying to be anything else were among the best. Several restauants are buffet. While I would generally prefer to be waited upon, I found the buffet offered the advantage of letting you pick several different items in hopes of finding one or two that would be tasty. The casino is small, but not crowded. Stakes are low, so if you want to play, it is easy to get involved and not lose much, or even win some. There are giant covered pilapas both indoors and out. This is essentially a double bed with pillows that you can lie on at the beach, around the pool or in the lobby. Very comfortable,private, shady. You could hardly be more relaxed in one of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the coco-loco....refreshing.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 5, 2010

Awesome

After a bit of a rough check-in, and some run around...we ended up having a wonderful time! The entertainment and activites staff were great, as were the bartenders! The food was not the greatest, but we definitely each found something we really enjoyed. The beach is gorgeous as are the people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Paradise, but not for the palate

This hotel has a spectacular beach, grounds and pool. We were upgraded to a "resereve" room which included a separate bedroom and jacuzzi. Although the regular rooms are nice, the "reserve" is a great set up, especially if you want privacy from children. Decor, lighting and bath tile are also great. The resort is big. About a 10 minute walk from our room to beach, but there are jitneys that come by every few minutes, so not a problem. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained so every ride is a scenic tour. All the staff are friendly and helpful, but some have more english than others. Menus are in english but some of the translations are poor. Occassionally, language presented a challenge when ordering food. The drinks are a little disappointing. Since they are included, they come in small glasses, and are not very strong. The quality also varies depending on which bartender is making them. If you want a stronger drink, you can always ask for "mas tequilla" and they will gladly add it. There is no waiter service in the main pool or general beach area, so you have to walk a little ways to get your drinks. The food was disappointing overall. Some good points were the fresh fruit at breakfast, as well as cooked to order omelettes, and the meats and cheeses at both breakfast and lunch. Most dinner entrees were not good and desserts were just okay. The resort attempts to offer variety by having italian, japanese, steak, seafood, and brazillian restaurants among others. However, it seems like these are all run by Dominican chefs using Dominican ingredients, and many things taste similar. Some of the typical Dominican dishes, such as roast pork, that were not trying to be anything else were among the best. Several restauants are buffet. While I would generally prefer to be waited upon, I found the buffet offered the advantage of letting you pick several different items in hopes of finding one or two that would be tasty. The casino is small, but not crowded. Stakes are low, so if you want to play, it is easy to get involved and not lose much, or even win some. There are giant covered pilapas both indoors and out. This is essentially a double bed with pillows that you can lie on at the beach, around the pool or in the lobby. Very comfortable,private, shady. You could hardly be more relaxed in one of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the coco-loco....refreshing.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericsmimi
Business
Fort Washington, PA
Apr 3, 2010

Decent

Beautiful resort close to airport. Beach was clean and gorgeous as was the pool. Food and cocktails were decent, above average in comparison to other all-inclusive resorts we've stayed at in Mexico and Jamaica.Most of the staff was friend and helpful however some had an attitude and not at all helpful. For vendors and excursions - credit cards were not accepted and the ATM machine was not working. We rarely carry cash -using mostly our debit / credit cards so this was a hassle. Most annoying was our "personal" travel concierge who only cared about selling us a vacation club and not one bit about our comfort or enjoyment. We were approached constantly by others trying to sell us club memberships or excursions we had already booked -got pretty annoying and definitely interfered with our fun! They hung out like hawks at the main dining area and beach entrances so it was impossible to avoid! Overall though a good family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseback riding on the beach at sunset was a great excursion close to the resort.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Good time

The hotel overbooked and we were sent to Paridisus Palma Real. If you get the chance to go to Palma Real do it and try to stay there your whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 2, 2010

Great stay @ Paradisus Pta. Cana

Really great vacation. Great beach, beautiful gardens, very nice people, great dancing and music, good drinks. The room was just great, Suite at The Reserve!!! The hotel has room for improvement but you get great quality for the price. I was quite surprised about the food. I didn't expect to have really good food however the food @ Vento, Fuego and The Romantico was very good. Little deception was the Japanese restaurant. It's not good despite of the demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Good time

The hotel overbooked and we were sent to Paridisus Palma Real. If you get the chance to go to Palma Real do it and try to stay there your whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 1, 2010

Paradisus = Paradise

This place is awesome. I was nervous after reading some less than pleasant reviews. I must say those people are nuts! This place is awesome. The grounds are amazing and very well kept. The food was great.The staff was super helpful and friendly. The Reserve rooms were beautiful and much bigger than anticipated. I will def be going back...hopefully soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top