$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbabe
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 21, 2014

Couple's Getaway to Paradise

This trip was amazing because of the super hot weather as well as an inclusive trip and various adventurous activities we could enjoy. The staff was incredibly nice! They made this trip even better. Everything you need under one roof. This hotel has the most all inclusive restaurants so you won't feel like you're eating the same food everyday . We did everything in a week from swimming with sharks, playing with sting rays, snorkeling, massage, cave diving, dune buggy, speedboating, snorkeled twice, and enjoyed a boat cruise. There are several amenities at the hotel as well if you don't want to purchase the excursions. The planner at the hotel perfectly planned our whole adventure for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ladies, wear long skirt or cover up your legs during dinner because there are ants crawling unnoticed and they will bite and make you very itchy during your stay.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyover State
Business
Iowa
Sep 3, 2014

1st Time All Inclusive Getaway

Let me start off by saying that I have been on many carribean vacays and I have loved them all in one way or another. This, however, was the first time I have done all inclusive. Bottomline...It was amazing. I went with my GF and she has been to many different places that were all inclusive and she said this was by far the best, I most likely spoiled other places in the future because of this one. I'll take it from the top...traveling isn't the most fun we all know that...We were the last people on the shuttle from the airport to be dropped off, however, check in was very easy and we even got a beverage and cool towel to unwind during the check in...Anyone who says they were hustled or forced to hear about time share or this and that were most likely leading the people on. We ALL know resorts want to set up time shares and future rentals but at no point are you not able to say "no thanks, i'm just here for vacation", just be firm and curtious. We managed to be the last ones tp be dropped off at our room at this resort, which wasn't all bad considering that meant we were closest to the ocean (like a minute walk, no joke). The room was very good, NOT great, but was very much what I had expected and included everything we needed and wanted for our stay. My glass slider wasn't working right the 1st time I went outside but maintenance took care of it in less that half an hour. Another trick is to keep your air as cool as it can go and run it non stop...I know that's not enviromentally friendly but it keeps the humidity down and makes everything so much more comfortable. The grounds were amazing...very well maintained and made walking anywhere so much more interesting. The beach portion was the best we saw in miles. TONS of chairs, cabana's, beach beds. The pool was the same. Lots of seating options and a large and winding pool so you could have a hideaway. When it comes to the food the 2 buffetts included in the main portion were outstanding. Always fresh choices, new options at every meal, and above all it is served in a private room with automatic glass sliders which provided and extra layer of class and sanitation. The ala carte places were just as good and you were treated like a customer in a top class restaurant, BE SURE to call asap when you get there to set up reservations, don't be afraid to call back either or take later dining times...it's vacation, who cares. The bars and food area were very classy, very up beat, very much like a miami club without the craziness. I usually try to never repeat going back to a place, but in the future this would be a place to bring friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Empty Nesters
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beach and pool areas always had lounge chairs available. We saw many other resorts on an excursion pick up and Paradisus was the best of the bunch from what we could see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get someone at the resort to make your dinner reservations; others who made them on their own arrived at dinner and there were no reservations.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisapauline1
Business
NYC
Aug 24, 2014

Great Value For Money!

This was my family's much anticipated first visit to Punta Cana and the Paradisus Resort. The food was delicious, we particularly enjoyed Fuego and Aqua but you do need to get reservations early. The greatest asset at this resort is by far the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. They treated us like family and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, Juan, the bartender, Elizer our waiter, Elioa the lovely hostess, Jerry at the front desk, Leida in the YHI Spa and Glendy our tour guide operator. We recommend the Eco Safari tour, a full day of sight seeing, horseback riding at Ranchero Pedro, visiting a coffee/cocoa plantation, a Dominican primary school, delicious Dominican lunch and finally a swim at the beautiful Macao beach,. Best tour ever! Don't miss the shows at night, particularly the Dominican cultural show. Overall a great vacation experience. My family will happily return. The Paradisus was a great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner as soon as you arrive. You ca go for lunch at Aqua, it's easier to get a reservation for lunch than dinner.

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7416
Business
PUNTA CANA, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
Aug 22, 2014

Family Getaway

Excellent! A great family location with great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cane Corso
Business
Brooklyn, New.York.
Aug 20, 2014

Miserable Family Trip

Hotel horrible! Service horrible ! I would not recommend to anyone. Hopefully next year we can go to a better resort with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 90
Business
ny
Aug 19, 2014

not so good

Ac wasn't working properly. the fridge wasn't working properly. There is no ice in the room. Room service takes forever and very limited choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guineafamily
Business
San Jose CA
Aug 18, 2014

Great family vacation

The hotel is very inviting , lots of beautiful palms trees, the garden is very well maintained and everything is clean. We enjoyed staying at the Reserve rooms are more spacious and everything is better there. The service was fantastic, very nice people. The food was not very tasty, unfortunately they need to improve more, not much variety. The beach was beautiful, but it has so much seaweed . Overall it was good, I will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad experience 2
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Never coming back

This resort was horrible all they do I'd try to sell you gimmicks. If you don't sign up for their Toysl Services or VIP you will get absolutely ignore. Ac in the room was not working... We wasted a whole day changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanga
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 16, 2014

Wife and self vacation

The overall experience was great. We were lucky to be upgraded to the Reserve section of the resort due to overflow of people in the "standard" section of the hotel. As clients of the reserve we had access to both sides of the hotel. Everything within in the Reserve was excellent, except that distance to the beach. The hotel is so big that you have to use transportation to get from place to place, and sometimes you have to wait forever for transportation to arrive. Now, if you stay on the standard side of the hotel, the food--mainly the buffet--is of low quality. The best part of the hotel is the friendliness of the employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona Island is a must do excursion.

Back to menu Return to top