$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
573 reviews
vince the pro

Terrific. Very, very pleased; the buffet food variety and the hours of operation could be improved.... See full review

  • Vince the pro
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fabulous!

I normally don't write reviews but I was completely in love with this hotel. The staff is amazingly... See full review

  • Monsgz
  • Jun 11, 2014
Luxury Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort with 9 restaurants
Find balance between nature and luxury at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, on the exquisite Bavaro Beach. Open-air architecture, native mangrove forests, soaring coconut trees, a white-sand beach and brilliant ocean views set the stage, matched by 694 opulent guest suites, 9 restaurants, eight bars, swimming pools, casino, spa and more. The all-inclusive resort provides a huge array of all-inclusive activities including unlimited golf at Cocotal Golf & Country Club plus transportation to and from the golf course, non-motorized water sports, live enriching classes (sushi preparation, wine tasting, flower arrangements, candle making, Spanish lessons, cocktail making, tango, bachata and merengue dance classes) and many more.
Highlights
  • Explore "Paradisus" with the lagoon-style pool, Royal Service adults-only pool, kids pool and YHI Spa pool
  • Keep kids happy with the Paradisus Kids Zone, a playground with supervised activities for kids from 1 to 12 years old
  • With 9 restaurants offering exceptional food, exquisite presentation, extraordinary surroundings and superlative services. Discriminating diners are treated to unforgettable culinary adventures for all senses in the astonishing palette of restaurants with a wide range of contemporary cuisine and international specialties. Previous reservation required for a la carte restaurants.
  • Discover Paradisus' signature Royal Service, an unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only (+18 years old).
Location
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located on the legendary Bavaro Beach at Punta Cana area, which is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
With 694 guest suites ranging from Deluxe Junior Suites to the oceanfront Royal Service Garden Villa, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort guests quickly settle into paradise. All suites include air conditioning, flat-screen TV, daily stocked mini bar, private terrace or balcony, separate living area and 24-hour room service. Royal Service accommodations offer extra luxury ranging from personal butler service to VIP lounge access.
Dining
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort offers 9 restaurants with an endless selection of cuisine and 8 bars:

• Passion by Martin Berasategui ($): winner of 7 Michelin stars, serves sophisticated a la carte menu and sampling menu
• Mole: cutting-edge Mexican cuisine.
• Bana: features Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok
• Aqua: the renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas
• The Grill: Steak house Argentinian style
• Naos: an international buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner
• Gabi Beach (Ocean front): prepares  food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea and features the latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach
• La Palapa: exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner
• Fuego: a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America

Dress code applicable and reservations required for some restaurants.

Bars:

• North Avenue Bar: With  astounding cocktails and live music for all ambiences
• M Bar: M is an urban escape that offers  extravagant elixirs with a fashionista style
• Gabi Beach Bar: Energetic, dynamic and creative full of colors and flavors
• Red Lounge: Fun, vibrant and sensual  disco bar
• Swim Up Bar
• Sky Bar (at La Palapa Exclusive Royal Service)
• Sunset Bar: Swim up bar with dry bar snacks with an offer of natural juice (Exclusive for Royal Service)
• Casino Bar: At the Casino
Recreation
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort provides 5 swimming pools, a casino (fees apply), a YHI Spa and Health Club, 4 tennis courts and 3 paddle courts, unlimited complimentary green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club and more.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)

Hotel Map

18.7017 -68.4386
Area served
In the exclusive zone of Dominican Republic's Bavaro Beach with its crystal water, white sandy beaches and palm trees, situated on 96 acres of beachfront property, the resort is designed to blend bungalows room and a spectacular lake-style pool.
Nearby airports
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, 90 minutes from La Romana Airport and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International Airport.
Area description
Palma Real Shopping Village, the largest shopping center in Punta Cana, which offers the traveller a world-class shopping experience in the Caribbean, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema like Hard Rock Cafe, Akai Sushi Bar, the famous Webster Hall and many more. Located at the main entrance of its two existing hotel properties: Paradisus Palma Real Resort and Melia Caribe Tropical, just 15 minutes away with free shutler service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
Ideal for families, Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed for family vacations. These Suites feature a seating area with a sofa bed for added comfort, one king size or two double beds (on request) and a daily stocked minibar. In addition, enjoy a separate dining area and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and double sinks. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Room size is 840 sq. ft.
Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite
The newly renovated Royal Service Suites offer Butler-driven personal service and pampered luxury reserved for exclusively for adults. Besides the amenities all our suites Royal Service guests enjoy preferential exclusive services such as lavish suite accommodations, personal butler service, complimentary cell phone to call your butler, sensational amenities including personalized turn-down service, your choice of aromatic pillows ($), daily newspaper, in-room coffee service, espresso machine and minibar stocked daily to suite your preferences. Get preferential reservations at YHI spa,specialty restaurants, activities and excursions, valet service at the private Royal Service pool and beach area, a la carte breakfast and lunch in special restaurants, and enjoy the elegant VIP lounge with private check in/ out, complimentary internet access, daily breakfast buffet, coffee, beverages, international newspapers and hors d'oeuvres. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults (+18 years old)
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
Located at The Reserve offering exclusive access to new pools for kids and adults, private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of oversized suites, each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The Reserve features its very own, all new, truly gorgeous free-form swimming pool, Gabi Club restaurant and transportation to beach area and all other resort facilities. This 613 sq. ft. suite overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround Paradisus Punta Cana and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture. Features a seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort, free High-Speed internet available in rooms, and a fully stocked minibar with daily reposition. The Reserve One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King bed, a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks and feature personal amenities. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults and 1 child 0-12 years +1 infant 0-1 year old
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Private family check-in area, Paradise Kids' Beach kit upon check-in, all-day assistance of a Family Concierge, walkie talkie for all-day communication included, exclusive family activities and sports and personalized service for families. Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite offers play Station (on request), children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom, one king size beds, separate living room area with sofa-bed, daily stocked minibar with children's drinks, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children and luxury bathroom. Located at The Reserve with new pools for kids with fun slides, supervised Mini Club. Max. occupancy is 2 adults + 1 child -12 years old + 1 infant 0-1 year old.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds with Garden View. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Featuring the following additional services and amenities: A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks, luxury amenities, separate living room area with sofa bed, coffee and tea available in the room, daily stocked minibar, separate dining area, nightly turndown service and more.
The suites of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Our spectacular collection of oversized luxury suite accommodations is distributed amongst a village of 35 elegant 2-story villas and offers a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay as relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable as possible. Each open and spacious suite offers a garden or ocean view and is completed with exotic and inviting island dcor, free internet access, cool tile floors, cable television, individually controlled air conditioning, private terrace or balcony, luxurious bathrooms, safe deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, a spacious living area, 24 hours room service, iron and ironing board. Feel home and be home in Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Luxurious and comfortable accommodations in a genuine paradise.
Deluxe Junior Suite
504 square foot guest room with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request) + one pull-out sofabed with Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years
Luxury Junior Suite
Newly renovated Paradisus Suite with 504 square foot, 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request), living area with sofa, Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Perfectly situated on Dominican Republic's legendary Bvaro Beach, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is a showcase for the best of the Caribbean, making it the ideal setting for incentive groups. The groups can enjoy our newly renovated and enlarged convention centers with various meeting and general session rooms. With a new and luxurious Business Center that offers the latest in technology and facilities. With 24,620 sq.ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is ideal for meeting, convention, and leisure groups. It offers 11 meeting rooms, with sit-down banquet facilities and service for up to 450 attendees. The group and convention department is dedicated exclusively to coordinating from small group events to a large convention. Group and convention programs include: private events coordination in any area at the hotel, theme parties, coffee breaks, dinners and banquets, sports activities coordination and more.

Dining

Vento
A la carte restaurant Type of cuisine: Mediterranean Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale Exclusive for The Reserve guests
HydroGrill
Lunch time grill with relaxed atmosphere by the pool. Exclusive for The Reserve guests
Bana
Explore various gastronomic offers; Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Mole
Cutting edge Mexican cuisine, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
The Grill
Steak house Argentinian style, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Visit our Passion by Martn Berasategui Restaurant, run by one of the world's finest chefs, winner of 7 Michelin stars, and enjoy the sophisticated a la carte menu or sampling menu.
Gabi Beach
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach.
Aqua
The renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas.
Naos
An International buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fuego
Is a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whelmed
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 27, 2013

A bit of a let down

When booking All-Inclusive vacations, I expect a hassle free vacation. We opted with the Reserve section for the access to the extra pool, dedicated beach section, and 2 additional restaurants. We had a 3/5 time, but we probably wouldn't go back. I imagine shelling out the extra for the Royal package would have solved many of the annoyances we faced. For the price, I wish we had gone back to Ocho Rios or the Mayan Rivera. We did an excursion with dune buggies and zip lining that was good but pricey. Cons: Bigger language barrier than I expected. This was worst on the phone and less with bartenders, concierges, and waiters. Make sure you clarify everything someone tells you, especially when leaving the property. The shuttles are not always clearly labelled, and it's not unheard of to get on the wrong bus because the drivers aren't always careful. The dinner reservation process was archaic. The reservation hotline opens at 9AM. Call early! (why there's isn't a computer/TV/phone app process by now, i don't know). You are lucky if 1) the language barrier isn't prohibitive, 2) you are on hold for less than 5 min, or 3) you actually get the restaurant and/or time you want (and we only had 2 people). Thankfully we stayed in The Reserve, and the concierge was able to navigate the telephone process, but it still took constant reminding and pestering to avoid eating at the same restaurant each night. If you are on your own, get the name of the person confirming the reservation. Even if you have a concierge, I suggest you take a picture of your confirmed times/locations for evidence as the check-in at the restaurants isn't exactly smooth either. I imagine the Royal package would help with this issue, as there is additional priority and a private butler who probably wouldn't take "No" from the guy on the other end of the line. Beach and Pool access: Reserve your chairs EARLY with a towel and a "personal item" like a bottle of water, old t-shirt, tanning lotion, ect. They go quickly, meaning they get reserved and sit empty most of the day. I think the concierge can help with a formal reservation of a cabana at the beach or the pool, but we didn't bother looking into it, rather we (like others did to us - even when gone for 15 min to grab some food) became bold and reclaimed chairs from idle towels. Buffet food seemed to be left over from prior meals, was usually cold, and looked better than it tasted The "trolly" - a couple of long golf carts that ride around to different stops around the property. These come around usually less than every 10 min, but while you wait, you will see 3-5 empty smaller golf carts that won't stop to give you a ride. Expect to go to the bar yourself when at the pool/beach. Once in a blue moon they would send a waiter around, but they were slow when they did. Cashing out at the small/basic casino was pretty slow. PROs: Beautiful grounds throughout the resort. The weather in December was heavenly. When the forecast called for rain (like it did everyday), that meant it would rain for 5 min. Night time shows were better than I've seen at comparable resorts Safe Mole - as in guacamole - best restaurant we found Alcohol selection with attentive bartenders. The best night time bar was the North Ave bar at the main lobby. Rooms were large Family friendly (plenty of kids around-I saw they had a kid zone with a pool and daycare activities) Bell hops at the Reserve were fantastic. They were prompt, insisted on carrying suitcases up/down 1-2 flights of stairs, helped hail down the right bus if you take an excursion, and they NEVER do that awkward pause looking for a tip (nor did anyone else).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraLV
Las Vegas
Dec 17, 2013

***AMAZING!!!****

This beauty is just paradise . Me and my fiancé went for seven days and we had a blast. We stayed in the luxury junior suite and it was just perfect for us. The room was spacious and just enough for us. Very clean as well. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. They take of the property like no other. Our room was 2 min away from the beach which was just perfect. The restaurants are amazing. We ate at almost every single one of them. Alexandra from the VIP services arranged a romantic dinner for us in La Palapa and it was six courses. It was more than enough. We also had to try Passions, very classy upscale and just wonderful. We had a nine course dinner a bottle of wine and I can not express enough of how good everything was. Service is top notch. Charles from Passions was so amazing and his service deserves a raise!!!! Service in this entire place was beyond wonderful. I work in a hotel industry and I know what good service is, and they definitely got it. I do not understand what you people are complaining about! Your on vacation, relax and enjoy ur self! Leonardo, Alexandra, Ramirez, just to name a few people made our stay even more perfect. We will definitely be back here !!!! LOVE LOVE THE PARADISUS!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Passions, $45 per person, but they serve a tasting menu. It will not disappoint!!!

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 plus a baby
New York
Dec 14, 2013

Excellent Value

We had a great time at Paradisus. We spent 3 nights at the regular resort and 4 nights at the Reserve. The main part of the resort was built in 1994, but has been renovated since. Standard suites are not bad, basically large cruise ship rooms. The Reserve was built in 2011 and it shows. The rooms are modern and have many details that make you feel at home. We used $400 from the $1500 promotional package to upgrade. Cost to upgrade is $60 / person / night, so for $80 net we purchased an amazing experience. The Reserve is not as close to the beach as the rest of the resort, but it's only a 7 minute walk away. All the grounds are immaculate, so you always feel like you are walking through a garden in paradise. Had no issues with the food (just don't drink the water from the sink!). The restaurants are very good, even for foodies. On the way to the airport we passed a couple of other resorts and felt that Paradisus has a much more luxurious feel. Great price, great experience. P.S We came with a 5 month old and found the experience to be very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aimless traveler
The District
Nov 30, 2013

10th wedding anniversary getaway

We wanted a nice 4 stars all-inclusive resort for our 10th anniversary wedding during Thanksgiving week. We gambled with the end of the hurricane season and it paid off. The weather was perfect, the sand and water was pristine as well. We got the room upgraded to VIP because we stayed more than 4 nights, it was a great upgrade and worth it to stay longer. Ours was 7 days and 6 nights. The room (it is more an apartment with living room and private backyard with canopy) is very close to the beach, 1 min walk, and near all restaurants and bars as well. The mattress is so plush and we always looking forward to spend the night everyday. The bathroom and shower is so huge, it holds 2 person with 2 showers on both end, very neat. The room is very clean everyday, sometime they did not refill the bar but that's ok... We are drinking too much during the day and evening... The food is something I must admit it need more work, especially for breakfast and lunch buffets. The dinner a la carte are very nice, large selection of wines (not inclusive but we got $50 voucher...), cheapest California Cabaret Sauvignon is $29.00 but perfect. The wine average is $50.00 Not bad considering. The beach chairs are very nice, well maintained, some are a little worn. We used 'mattress' chair everyday but we had to wake up 7AM to reserve it. Remote from everything, nothing to visit around except tours... We did not bother with the guided expeditions, all we wanted is to chill out on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnie E
New York
Nov 26, 2013

Awesome

Great experience can't wait to go back. It open my eyes to awhole new experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My heart punta Cana
Riverside, California
Nov 14, 2013

Loved every minute of it!!!

This hotel was amazing!! The grounds are gorgeous, the beautiful beach was less than 1 min from our room, & the food was great. The staff really caters to your every need. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable & enjoying your stay. All inclusive is the way to go!! We ordered room service., Had great dinners (especially an entertaining one at the Bana)., The nightly shows & live bands with dancing was so much fun!, We also went sailing at the resort. ALL THIS without paying any additional fees. Would highly recommend it!! Had a blast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caribean Travelers
New York
Nov 11, 2013

Agrivating Vacation

Paid for Royal Service and received second class service... Butler was horrible and never around. Air Conditioning in rooms did not work so they gave us a fan and the TV did not work, rooms were damp from humidity, Filed complaints everyday, they promised to take care of issues but nothing was done to satisfy our request. In comparison to Mexico, Bahamas, Aruba, St. Martin, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Florida Keys we found this vacation to be bottom of the list. On a positive note, the beach and pool was nice and the service at these locations was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CinthiaFlorida
Rhode Island
Nov 7, 2013

Great Place!!

I loved this place, is beautiful and the staff is really good! I would definitely go back! Recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the C, by Explorer

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole1986
Cincinnati
Nov 1, 2013

Beautiful vacation!!

My boyfriend and I visited the Paradisus Punta Cana from 10/26-10/31. They truley exceeded all expectations. The staff are wonderful, the grounds are very nicely kept, food was excellent and we only had 1 day of rain! We definitely recommend the Paradisus and will be back next year-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book during off season, oct-nov or February-March

Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatified Hotel Guest
Dayton, Ohio
Oct 8, 2013

Terrible Room Condition (Room 1338)

We booked this room for our fammily to attend our wedding. The location was good but the room condition left a lot to desire. Upon checking in, there was some water condensation from the A/C dripping on top of the toilet bowl. The housekeeping staff had to put a trash can on the toilet bowl to hold the water, keeping it from flooding the bathroom floor. Somehow, the housekeeping staff decided to remove this trash can the next day, causing the water to flood the bathroom, the adjacent hallway and the closet. Our family had to keep their clothes in the suitecases to keep them dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservation prior to arrival. Before leaving for dinner, call the restaurant to confirm the number of your dining party as they almost always have the wrong number of people (less than what was reserved for).

Back to menu Return to top