$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lido
Business
michigan
Jun 23, 2013

the best vacation ever

we get there Saturday and we got upgrade from paradisus to reserve family and was fantastic the food the rom the beach specialy the server at the beach mike and ramon were the best you looking for the pool was terrific and we lovet everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SleepyT
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2013

Nice Hotel

The quality of the food is surprisingly good. I was also very impressed with the level of customer service. The hotel staff works very hard to ensure that you have a lovely stay. The only negatives that I would consider are the mandatory time share pitch and the shuttles. It is a very large resort, so those who do not like to walk, will need to wait a while to catch the shuttles around. However, if the weather is nice, I like to walk. So, the walking did not bother me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Bavaro is a short walk down the street (about 5 minutes away) and has good prices on tourist trinkets and inexpensive souvenirs. You will have to haggle over the prices through. However, that is part of the fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROLYN O'CONNOR
Business
NORTH CANAAN, CT
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect Vacation Destination for 49th Year Anniversary

This was the best vacation destination spot to celebrate our 49th year wedding anniversary. The staff, hotel, restaurants, beach, all amenities were beyond fabulous. There was nothing we lacked for. The staff treated us with premium service from bartenders, housekeepers, hotel check-in, activity planners, restaurant staff especially Christy and Noraya for all their help. Can't wait to return to the Dominican Republic. Regards, Carolyn & John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dining soon after arriving. You will need reservations to dine in some of the fine dining restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiLi718
Business
NY, NY
May 28, 2013

WISH I WAS THERE NOW!

The property is beautiful, food is great, staff is fun, they have a lot of great activities to keep you entertained. The buffet is delicious and main pool is really big. Wish I was there right now :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the Buggy Excursion to Macao! Totally worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave 1
Business
NY USA
May 26, 2013

Royal Service

When we first got there they treat you great then the butler never did what he said didn't answer his phone. We had meeting with his boss ended up with new butler thing's were better then he had time off the next guy no show did nothing for us. More a Royal pain in the Butt than it was worth .We talked to others that said the same save the extra money. Hotel very nice grounds very well kept most staff very nice food so so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love Parikh
Business
North Bergen New Jersey
May 20, 2013

Horrible choice for hotel stay in Punta Cana, DR

We wanted a quick getaway and choosed Paradisus Punta Cana by what we read online. Well when we arrived the resort looked beautiful however the service and services provided were awful. the food was terrible and the information provided for events and activities was not useful because there was no information provided to us by hotel staff. We were notified by other guests. The first day I had 3 spiders in the shower walls which freaked us out. The food selection was mainly meats and seafood. For a vegitarian that was tough,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarryW Louisiana
Business
Louisiana
May 18, 2013

Good, just good

The entertainment staff and bartenders really made this trip. All other staff were difficult. Check-in was difficult. Resort was very dispersed. Had a good time but wouldn't recommend this island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyn and Nobes
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 17, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

Overall experience was AMAZING!!! Staff is super friendly and helpful and they just make your stay a relaxing and wonderful experience Marino was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alana ldt
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Not worth the money!

The resort's appearance is great! The food at the buffets is horrible! You have to make reservations for the five restaurants on site that are just ok. Finding out the restaurants name was difficult since the hotel changed owners a few weeks before our visit. Organization was lacking on the staffs end to say the least. We had to call every day for someone the clean our room and to remind them we need towels, and you can forget about having a wash cloth or two. The mini bar was never restocked. Your best bet was to go to the bar to grab bottled water. The rooms are dirty and had ants as well as a mildew smell. We had two rooms across from each other since we had 4 travelers and their room was the same. My comb had long black hair in it and I am a blonde!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Time Traveller
Business
Tampa FL
May 7, 2013

Sensational Stay

The setting is fabulous...Breathtaking vistas of the beach...the landscaping is amazing....the Food is epic! It was difficult to control the water temperature in the room bath; and the phone service + wi-fi was not always reliable. The staff was very gracrious tho and overall it was a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't go to the lobby gift store...sullen and not helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top