$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
407 reviews
Family Getaway

Excellent! A great family location with great service! See full review

  • 7416
  • Aug 22, 2014
Amasing vacation

Me and my husband have the most Amasing experience on this trip. Even when everyone tell us that... See full review

  • Barbie30
  • Aug 10, 2014
Luxury Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort with 9 restaurants
Find balance between nature and luxury at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, on the exquisite Bavaro Beach. Open-air architecture, native mangrove forests, soaring coconut trees, a white-sand beach and brilliant ocean views set the stage, matched by 694 opulent guest suites, 9 restaurants, eight bars, swimming pools, casino, spa and more. The all-inclusive resort provides a huge array of all-inclusive activities including unlimited golf at Cocotal Golf & Country Club plus transportation to and from the golf course, non-motorized water sports, live enriching classes (sushi preparation, wine tasting, flower arrangements, candle making, Spanish lessons, cocktail making, tango, bachata and merengue dance classes) and many more.
Highlights
  • Explore "Paradisus" with the lagoon-style pool, Royal Service adults-only pool, kids pool and YHI Spa pool
  • Keep kids happy with the Paradisus Kids Zone, a playground with supervised activities for kids from 1 to 12 years old
  • With 9 restaurants offering exceptional food, exquisite presentation, extraordinary surroundings and superlative services. Discriminating diners are treated to unforgettable culinary adventures for all senses in the astonishing palette of restaurants with a wide range of contemporary cuisine and international specialties. Previous reservation required for a la carte restaurants.
  • Discover Paradisus' signature Royal Service, an unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only (+18 years old).
Location
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located on the legendary Bavaro Beach at Punta Cana area, which is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
With 694 guest suites ranging from Deluxe Junior Suites to the oceanfront Royal Service Garden Villa, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort guests quickly settle into paradise. All suites include air conditioning, flat-screen TV, daily stocked mini bar, private terrace or balcony, separate living area and 24-hour room service. Royal Service accommodations offer extra luxury ranging from personal butler service to VIP lounge access.
Dining
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort offers 9 restaurants with an endless selection of cuisine and 8 bars:

• Passion by Martin Berasategui ($): winner of 7 Michelin stars, serves sophisticated a la carte menu and sampling menu
• Mole: cutting-edge Mexican cuisine.
• Bana: features Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok
• Aqua: the renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas
• The Grill: Steak house Argentinian style
• Naos: an international buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner
• Gabi Beach (Ocean front): prepares  food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea and features the latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach
• La Palapa: exclusive for Royal Service guests, offers international buffet for breakfast and a la carte for lunch and dinner
• Fuego: a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America

Dress code applicable and reservations required for some restaurants.

Bars:

• North Avenue Bar: With  astounding cocktails and live music for all ambiences
• M Bar: M is an urban escape that offers  extravagant elixirs with a fashionista style
• Gabi Beach Bar: Energetic, dynamic and creative full of colors and flavors
• Red Lounge: Fun, vibrant and sensual  disco bar
• Swim Up Bar
• Sky Bar (at La Palapa Exclusive Royal Service)
• Sunset Bar: Swim up bar with dry bar snacks with an offer of natural juice (Exclusive for Royal Service)
• Casino Bar: At the Casino
Recreation
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort provides 5 swimming pools, a casino (fees apply), a YHI Spa and Health Club, 4 tennis courts and 3 paddle courts, unlimited complimentary green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club and more.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)

Hotel Map

18.7017 -68.4386
Area served
In the exclusive zone of Dominican Republic's Bavaro Beach with its crystal water, white sandy beaches and palm trees, situated on 96 acres of beachfront property, the resort is designed to blend bungalows room and a spectacular lake-style pool.
Nearby airports
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, 90 minutes from La Romana Airport and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International Airport.
Area description
Palma Real Shopping Village, the largest shopping center in Punta Cana, which offers the traveller a world-class shopping experience in the Caribbean, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema like Hard Rock Cafe, Akai Sushi Bar, the famous Webster Hall and many more. Located at the main entrance of its two existing hotel properties: Paradisus Palma Real Resort and Melia Caribe Tropical, just 15 minutes away with free shutler service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
Ideal for families, Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed for family vacations. These Suites feature a seating area with a sofa bed for added comfort, one king size or two double beds (on request) and a daily stocked minibar. In addition, enjoy a separate dining area and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and double sinks. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Room size is 840 sq. ft.
Royal Service Luxury Junior Suite
The newly renovated Royal Service Suites offer Butler-driven personal service and pampered luxury reserved for exclusively for adults. Besides the amenities all our suites Royal Service guests enjoy preferential exclusive services such as lavish suite accommodations, personal butler service, complimentary cell phone to call your butler, sensational amenities including personalized turn-down service, your choice of aromatic pillows ($), daily newspaper, in-room coffee service, espresso machine and minibar stocked daily to suite your preferences. Get preferential reservations at YHI spa,specialty restaurants, activities and excursions, valet service at the private Royal Service pool and beach area, a la carte breakfast and lunch in special restaurants, and enjoy the elegant VIP lounge with private check in/ out, complimentary internet access, daily breakfast buffet, coffee, beverages, international newspapers and hors d'oeuvres. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults (+18 years old)
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
Located at The Reserve offering exclusive access to new pools for kids and adults, private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of oversized suites, each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The Reserve features its very own, all new, truly gorgeous free-form swimming pool, Gabi Club restaurant and transportation to beach area and all other resort facilities. This 613 sq. ft. suite overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround Paradisus Punta Cana and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture. Features a seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort, free High-Speed internet available in rooms, and a fully stocked minibar with daily reposition. The Reserve One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King bed, a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks and feature personal amenities. Max occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults and 1 child 0-12 years +1 infant 0-1 year old
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Private family check-in area, Paradise Kids' Beach kit upon check-in, all-day assistance of a Family Concierge, walkie talkie for all-day communication included, exclusive family activities and sports and personalized service for families. Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite offers play Station (on request), children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom, one king size beds, separate living room area with sofa-bed, daily stocked minibar with children's drinks, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children and luxury bathroom. Located at The Reserve with new pools for kids with fun slides, supervised Mini Club. Max. occupancy is 2 adults + 1 child -12 years old + 1 infant 0-1 year old.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds with Garden View. These are located at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, the new exclusive area offering access to separate sparkling new pools for kids and adults, Free High-speed internet access, private lounge and supervised Mini club. Featuring the following additional services and amenities: A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks, luxury amenities, separate living room area with sofa bed, coffee and tea available in the room, daily stocked minibar, separate dining area, nightly turndown service and more.
The suites of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Our spectacular collection of oversized luxury suite accommodations is distributed amongst a village of 35 elegant 2-story villas and offers a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay as relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable as possible. Each open and spacious suite offers a garden or ocean view and is completed with exotic and inviting island dcor, free internet access, cool tile floors, cable television, individually controlled air conditioning, private terrace or balcony, luxurious bathrooms, safe deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, a spacious living area, 24 hours room service, iron and ironing board. Feel home and be home in Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Luxurious and comfortable accommodations in a genuine paradise.
Deluxe Junior Suite
504 square foot guest room with 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request) + one pull-out sofabed with Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years
Luxury Junior Suite
Newly renovated Paradisus Suite with 504 square foot, 1 king-size bed or 2 double beds (on request), living area with sofa, Garden View and all the services and amenities all our suites includes - cable TV, safety deposit box, daily stocked minibar, coffee maker, individually controlled A/C, living area, private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service and iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy: Max 3 adults or 2 Adults + 2 children 0-12 years

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Perfectly situated on Dominican Republic's legendary Bvaro Beach, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is a showcase for the best of the Caribbean, making it the ideal setting for incentive groups. The groups can enjoy our newly renovated and enlarged convention centers with various meeting and general session rooms. With a new and luxurious Business Center that offers the latest in technology and facilities. With 24,620 sq.ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is ideal for meeting, convention, and leisure groups. It offers 11 meeting rooms, with sit-down banquet facilities and service for up to 450 attendees. The group and convention department is dedicated exclusively to coordinating from small group events to a large convention. Group and convention programs include: private events coordination in any area at the hotel, theme parties, coffee breaks, dinners and banquets, sports activities coordination and more.

Dining

Vento
A la carte restaurant Type of cuisine: Mediterranean Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale Exclusive for The Reserve guests
HydroGrill
Lunch time grill with relaxed atmosphere by the pool. Exclusive for The Reserve guests
Bana
Explore various gastronomic offers; Sushi bar, Tappanyaki and traditional wok, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Mole
Cutting edge Mexican cuisine, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
The Grill
Steak house Argentinian style, a la carte Opening hours: Dinner Etiquette: Casual Upscale
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Visit our Passion by Martn Berasategui Restaurant, run by one of the world's finest chefs, winner of 7 Michelin stars, and enjoy the sophisticated a la carte menu or sampling menu.
Gabi Beach
Travel with us to a new destination. A trip of magic and sensations, service and entertainment, rhythms and sounds. A place that is casual and elegant at the same time, and where the mood changes. GABi prepares food and drink masterpieces with concepts and flavours from the sea. The latest music trends, pulsing to the beat of chill-out on the beach.
Aqua
The renaissance of Italian cuisine with a wide range of salads and select pastas.
Naos
An International buffet presenting flavors of the world for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fuego
Is a fusion that accents the fresh ingredients from Latin America.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riffert Family
Howell, NJ
Mar 27, 2013

17th year anniversary

The service is second to none. Everyone that works there could not be helpful or friendly. Service with a happy attitude is the best. Thanks to the bartenders at North Bar. Thanks to Diosmery, Dhoraliz, and Leidy at the check in lobby at the reserve. And special thanks to Sandra Cedeno for all her help with dinner reservations. The romance package is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Romance package worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Buzzard
Lincoln, Nebraska
Mar 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort, but a few demerits

Eco friendly, well manicured grounds. Beach is fantastic. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Well dressed, very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants all very clean and well staffed. Good selections in buffet restaurants, but they need to do a better job keeping hot those dishes which are supposed to be served hot. Only other complaint is in relation to check-in. Resort will try to sell you a membership and run you through a time consuming sales pitch. We told them we were not interested. As a result we received no information in regard to pass word for wi-fi Internet access in our room, or trolley bus transport around the expansive grounds of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skirvball
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Very nice staff. Worthless management

Very nice grounds. Extremely friendly staff. Room had no ac for two days no inside hot water for two days and no hot water for the outside jacuzzi for five days. I asked for assistance everyday and was told something woul be done. After four nights and five days of little help we requested an upgrade to the Reserve only to be tolded that it would be an extra 100 dollars a night. When I decline I was told upper management would contact me. I had told the person I was talking with I could wait but was informed they were not available. No one ever contacted us. If you are staying here the Reserve is up to date and has functioning room amenities. I believe the management does not let the regular workers do the right thing. Because of that I would recommend trying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brdwyjim
north haven ,ct
Mar 25, 2013

great vacation spot

My wife and i went for five days to this all inclusive hotel. It was a terrific experience. the hotel was attractive comfortable and clean. great room. great staff. all good food. and first class drinks.. a very nice beach with plenty of chairs and huts. i would recommend it without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It is on the quiet side for night life. there is a small casino and some shows. but pretty quiet overall which was perfect for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg123awesome
Bergen County, New Jersey
Mar 13, 2013

Close to the beach!

It's VERY big with beautiful scenery all around. It takes a couple days to get your bearings down but there's a tram/ train thing that goes everywhere you need to. The food is good to average but the beaches are beautiful, as well as the pools! Got a very good all inclusive rate. Nightlife is good. I'm staying in the main section. The Reserve area is a bit more exclusive but all is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Once on the beach, make a left an walk about 10 minutes to a very nice Gift Shop/Flea Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDN1
MA
Mar 9, 2013

Great trip

Had a great week at the Paradisus...Romeo and the other activity staff really made the stay entertaining... The food unfortunately did not live up to what we thought it should be. All said, it was a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Mar 7, 2013

Beautiful resort

Paradisus was the perfect vacation. We traveled with 2 children, ages 9 and 11. Nothing prepared us for how absolutely gorgeous the grounds and architecture were. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very comfortable (we stayed in the basic "Junior Suite"). We tipped the maids several dollars a day, and they bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. The resort was spacious and not at all crowded. The food was very, very good, and plentiful. We never waited to be seated. We mostly ate at the buffets ~ Gabi Beach and Naos. One night we showed up at Aqua without a reservation and they happily seated us. Aqua was really neat - you eat on decks out over the water, with flamingos wandering around. The kids in particular loved it. We were only there for a long weekend, so we didn't have time to go on any excursions. They had things like swimming with the dolphins that you could book inside the resort; we didn't do any of them. Just relaxed on the beach while the kids played in the surf. (I was expected still tropical waters like you see in pictures, but the waves were actually a little rough. We had to watch the children carefully.) I've always wondered why people would go to the beach, then play in a swimming pool, but the pool here was just amazing. We spent as much time in it as we did in the beach. The only drawback - the reason I gave the staff 4 out of 5 - is that they tried to give us this big sales pitch to buy into the Paradisus resorts, like it's a time share or something. They told us it was an "orientation" to the resort's amenities....which turned out to be a big lie. It was nothing but a big schmoozing sales pitch! We tried several nonconfrontational ways to say we weren't interested and gracefully leave, and each time they ratcheted up the pressure to stay, not even admitting the possibility that we COULD leave. The man tried to manipulate us into staying by telling us we'd be getting him into trouble if we left. You know the sort of guilt-trip shaming-the-customer sales-at-any-cost technique. I despise that. After several polite attempts to extricate ourselves, I just put my foot down and walked out. I was very unhappy about it - it was the one black mark on an otherwise stellar resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikBK
brooklyn, ny
Jan 28, 2013

2nd time at this all inclusive

Ok. I see a lot of negative reviews on this resort. First off, it's an all inclusive. You cannot compare an all inclusive to a normal hotel stay. I'm a world traveler and i've done everything from camping to some of the best hotels in the world. I wouldn't compare the four seasons to any all inclusive. For me an all inclusive is an easy vacation. I don't want to leave the resort unless it's for golf or one night for a local restaurant or bar. I don't want to pay for every drink or meal that I have. I want everything easily and readily accessible to me. I stayed in the reserve section for the second time. If I go back to this hotel again I will try the royal service. The reserve is big, rooms are updated and spacious. It has it's own pool, bar a restaurants and beach area with nice big beds. Room was clean. Free wifi too. Note: reserve is a 10 minute walk to the beach (they have trolleys) and about 4 min to the main area for disco/casino, ect. The food, it's an all inclusive. Food is NEVER a strong point here. So don't expect to be blown away at any all inclusive. Beach area is great! In reserve and royal sections there are constantly people there to bring drinks or food. Big comfy beds to lay on. I played a lot of beach volleyball. There were always people up for a game. I got a massage under the stars. $150 for an 80 massage with my boyfriend at 6pm down on the beach. Best decision ever. Highly recommend. Didn't catch any shows this year. Late dinners every night. Gabi Beach is a fun beachside bar until 8PM. then the disco opens up at 11ish. Casino is small but you can get your fix. I have also stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real about 3 years ago. It's the higher end sister resort. It's much smaller, but great! The reason I didn't stay there the past two times is that i wanted to be around more people for night time and for beach volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Chicagoans
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2013

A different experience!

We had traveled to this resort a year ago for our wedding with our 80+ guests. Everyone had a fantastic time and so many unforgettable memories. The stuff was great in making our day extra special and taking care of our guests. So, we decided to go for our 1 year anniversary this January, oh boy! what a different experience! Everyone we met complained.The service was so slow, starting from the wait stuff, room service, delivering your food 1&1/2 hr later, cold food and still charge you $5.00! Transportation? Waiting for the go-carts forever! Dinner reservation for the restaurants? If you are lucky you get it and when you do, slow service, you don't want to wait for service forever and waste your vacation time waiting! We heard there is a change in management, It sure is not working for the guests! Overall, no more PPC for us! We can get so much for our money from somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Palazzos Italian Restaurant, great food! But super slow service, it may take you upto 3 hrs. to eat your dinner! Plan on getting there early, and good luck on getting reservation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation review
ga
Jan 14, 2013

Paradisus Punta Cana

Just returned from a week vaca - the grounds are gorgeous! The room was just okay. Our frig did not keep beverages cold, coffeemaker didn't work and we tried to get a new one. We finally received a new one the day before checkout. The bathroom makeup mirror was falling off the wall and sliding doors did not lock well. The golf was supposed to be free with a $40 cart fee. They raised the price of cart fee to $65 and expected everyone to pay it even though everyone made their reservations well before Jan 1. Lunch is the same buffet everyday! It's pasta, salad and desserts everyday with a couple other items thrown in . We had room service everyday for breakfast and it was promptly delivered 1/2 hr after placing order each day. The restaurants for evening were good! You can't make your reservations for the entire week (only 3 nights# and then call back each day and wait for someone to finally answer. The drinks included in the all inclusive were not so great. The only beer you could get was Presidente. The 3 red wines choices were not good. Cheap red wine. At the restaurants for dinner they always offered you a wine list. Most tables would order wine from the menu at steep prices. $35 for YellowTail Shiraz. It's $6.99 at home. Trying to find a decent margarita was next to impossible. The best one we could find was at the lobby bar. If you drink alot of liquor I guess maybe you might get your monies worth. The casino is very small. A couple blackjack tables, 2 roulouette tables, 1 carribean stud and about 20 slots. Evening shows are decent. ALSO, upon checkin to your room, make sure all your doors and windows are locked before you leave your room. We made sure our slider was locked #which didn't work well) but didn't relaize the maid left our windows unlocked.The staff at the complex is very nice. Will we return? No, we will not. For the price, we have stayed at much nicer all inclusive resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search