$395 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
391 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The ECO Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • ECO Spa (fees apply)
  • Seven restaurants, eight bars and 24-hour room service
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.


For an even more leisurely pace, visitors head to ECO Spa, whose extensive menu of water, massage and facial treatments, and a Sports Club with state-of-the-art equipment and professional trainer . Signatures cover unique experiences like an herbal steam room, chromo therapy shower and bi-thermal footbath (fees apply). The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service going to Palma Real Shopping Village.


 Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Regal Ocean View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Regal Partial Ocean View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
NEW Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotel's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and Family Concierge guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Nine different bars
Paradisus Palma Real Resort with is nine bars offering fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand-brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 391
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bridemaid
San francisco, Ca
Apr 15, 2014

Dissapointed Resort.

Poor service, not enough staff even the food was bad. I've been in other less expensive resorts and they were far better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NANLE
SC
May 18, 2010

Review...

The hotel itself was beautiful. Beach was great. Pool was AWESOME. Check in was a NIGHTMARE! The staff weren't that friendly. Found it extremely difficult to make reservations for everything! It seemed like there was no communication between the staff at the hotel; you would get different responses depending on who you spoke with. It wasn't until we complained, and complained, and complained, and complained that we got anything we wanted...Beautiful place, but very unfriendly staff. On the fence about going back/recommending?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations WELL in advance if you have a group larger than 2! For dinner, and everything else...spa, excursions, etc.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NANLE
SC
May 18, 2010

Review...

The hotel itself was beautiful. Beach was great. Pool was AWESOME. Check in was a NIGHTMARE! The staff weren't that friendly. Found it extremely difficult to make reservations for everything! It seemed like there was no communication between the staff at the hotel; you would get different responses depending on who you spoke with. It wasn't until we complained, and complained, and complained, and complained that we got anything we wanted...Beautiful place, but very unfriendly staff. On the fence about going back/recommending?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations WELL in advance if you have a group larger than 2! For dinner, and everything else...spa, excursions, etc.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2007

Not worth the Money.

The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is a different story. The staff spoke little english and what ever was not locked up in your room would disappear. Dinner reservations have to be made and if you dont make them by 2pm you can try to get in. (For twenty bucks you can get a seat.) I do not think I will ever go back and I would recommend the same to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of paying 25 dollars for sunblock, you can get it for free at the towel cabana in the hotel.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2007

Not worth the Money.

The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is a different story. The staff spoke little english and what ever was not locked up in your room would disappear. Dinner reservations have to be made and if you dont make them by 2pm you can try to get in. (For twenty bucks you can get a seat.) I do not think I will ever go back and I would recommend the same to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of paying 25 dollars for sunblock, you can get it for free at the towel cabana in the hotel.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls in our twenties
New York
Aug 15, 2012

girlfriend getaway

We had a wonderful time, the staff was so nice. The free wireless internet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends Wedding guest
NY
Oct 26, 2009

good

We went on this vacation because we were attending a wedding. The resort is beautiful!!! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are beautiful! The drinks were great. The staff tried very hard but was not knowledgable about their own hotel. I would ask the same question to 3 people and get 3 different answers. They are just very laid back. The pool could use some minor repairs- tiles falling off. The food was my biggest complaint. It was not very good. I hvae been to other all inclusive resorts, and this was one of the poorest food choices. The restaurants were empty with 2 tables full at each seating (this is off season), so when you sat down the atmosphere was poor. You feld like you were where no-one else wanted to be. They would only allow 2 tables at a time. Crazy!!! Room service was really good. Very friendly and decent food. Shows at night were okay. The circus show was great, but others were fairly boring. Not much night life at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends Wedding guest
NY
Oct 26, 2009

good

We went on this vacation because we were attending a wedding. The resort is beautiful!!! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are beautiful! The drinks were great. The staff tried very hard but was not knowledgable about their own hotel. I would ask the same question to 3 people and get 3 different answers. They are just very laid back. The pool could use some minor repairs- tiles falling off. The food was my biggest complaint. It was not very good. I hvae been to other all inclusive resorts, and this was one of the poorest food choices. The restaurants were empty with 2 tables full at each seating (this is off season), so when you sat down the atmosphere was poor. You feld like you were where no-one else wanted to be. They would only allow 2 tables at a time. Crazy!!! Room service was really good. Very friendly and decent food. Shows at night were okay. The circus show was great, but others were fairly boring. Not much night life at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Tee
NJ
Mar 23, 2012

Great for relaxation!!

Palma Real has beautiful grounds. The workers do an excellent job! The cleanliness is also a PLUS!!! The food is ok, but I'm a picky eater, so to someone else it may be great. There are not enough activities at all provided by the hotel. In DR you should be partying, NOT there. But if you want to relax PERFECT. Would go back but would stay at Reserve, another branch of Paradisus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jun 30, 2009

Great and relaxing getaway

Resort itself was really nice. We stayed at "The Reserve" which was a smaller section within the resort. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. It was an off-season during our stay so it was quiet and relaxing. The only down side could be there aren't that many activities to do within the resort. There are some free activities though, such as snorkeling and horse riding. Otherwise, you will need to spend some extra money in order to enjoy other activities. Also, food was just an average. Out of all the restaurants,"Passion" was the best. Resort offers some shows at night and they were pretty good, will recommend highly. Overall, it was an excellent place to stay for those who are looking for some relaxing and quiet time by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Passion was a great place to dine. Hibachi was also good.

Back to menu Return to top