$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
241 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The ECO Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • ECO Spa (fees apply)
  • Seven restaurants, eight bars and 24-hour room service
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.


For an even more leisurely pace, visitors head to ECO Spa, whose extensive menu of water, massage and facial treatments, and a Sports Club with state-of-the-art equipment and professional trainer . Signatures cover unique experiences like an herbal steam room, chromo therapy shower and bi-thermal footbath (fees apply). The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service going to Palma Real Shopping Village.


 Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Regal Ocean View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Regal Partial Ocean View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
NEW Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotel's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and Family Concierge guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Nine different bars
Paradisus Palma Real Resort with is nine bars offering fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand-brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
52 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
new york
Jul 12, 2010

Horrible experience

The hotel is beautiful, but the check in and staff are horrendous. They yes you to death and do nothing for you. buyer beware They took our money for 2 1 bedroom master suites and only gave us 1 master suite and a 1 bedroom suite and refused to credit us anything, I will never travel to this hotel or dominican republic again they should be ashamed of themselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Vacation from Hell

We had a horrible and unexcused experience at the Paradisus Palma Real. We arrived 7/16 - 7/20/08. We came for a wedding(7/16).We were NEVER compensated at all for any of our inconvenience! On 7/16 we went to the check in counter to get our rooms. We were told that our luggage would be delivered to our rooms. On the way to the rooms my in laws(who are 76 and 85 years old) fell in the courtyard. An employee just stood there and never helped them up. Our rooms were way too far from the rest of my family that were here for the wedding. Too far for my father to walk. we aksed for a wheelchair, but never got one. We asked to be put closer to the rest of the family and also closer for my father in law to be able to get around. We again asked for a wheelchair, but never received one. They moved us to the 3700 building and said our luggage would follow. The luggage was never transferred to the room. We moved all the luggage over ourselves. My parents room was 3701 on the first floor. Our room was on the third floor. The room temp had not gone below 77 degrees. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at it. They said it would be working in 30 minutes. We tried to sleep, but the room would not go below 77 degrees. & the celing fan above our bed was loose and was making alot of noise. We called the front desk in the morning and told them that the air conditioner was still not working. They sent someone back up to look at it. He said he fixed it and then left. Needless to say, the temperature never went down. I climbed up to look into the air conditioner duct and found that it was all clogged up and that the filter had been thrown to the side.I called the front desk and told them and said that we needed to be moved to another room. This was the day of the wedding (July 17th). They told us we could move to room 3831. The front desk told us they would send someone to get out luggage and take it over to room 3831. We waited for at least 1/2 hr and no one came, so we all our luggage down 3 floors and then up 3 floors to 3831. When we arrived at 3831, the room was still being cleaned, so we had to sit and wait. Which made us even later to meet my family and get ready for the wedding that was happening at 5:30. It was approx 3:00. We also were never given a key to the new room (3831) and was told that the front desk was sending someone with a key. We waited for 1 hr. My family was all gathering together out by the pool and then were going to get ready for the wedding and we were sitting in the room waiting for our key. We missed almost 2 days with my family, just moving ourselves from room to room, with no help from anyone. we found our own wheelchair for my Dad,with no help from the staff. We never got our beds turned down, nor candies on the bed nor designs and flowers made out of the towels. We never received any kind of flowers or towel decorations in our room. The day we checked out we then went to the front desk to complain and tell them about our experiences. They told us to write on the comment card. We were told there were no managers around. This was approx. 1:00PM. We would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Burned Once, never again!
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2010

poor management/arbitrary treatment

I was treated poorly and did not appreciate the discrimation against the customers who were not vip level. Both staff and management were rude and demeaning to those who were not vip level. especially [...] who took my tip and then had me wander around and change rooms several times.I had to even carry my own luggage. I will never return. It IS NOT Leading Hotels of the World quality, I have stayed in many of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Adesa
Gorgia
Mar 9, 2014

Punta Cana

Stuff smiles with you all the time nice thing Don't leave any thing on the table at the Resturant Staff will steal it . They got from our Rome my jacket ,phone , charger , my wife stuff . Crazy place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Dissatifed Nanny
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
NEW York
Jul 9, 2009

Not worth the money!

We went for a wedding. When we arrived it was chaos. Rooms were not ready. We were hungry from being on the plane. We arrive at around 3:30, but the buffet was closing. No food at an all inclusive? Oh we can order room service-BUT OUR ROOMS WERE NOT READY!!! You could NEVER get a dinner reservation, but the restaurants were empty. Oh you could get a reservation at 10:00 PM. Then when you get a reservation, try to get a drink-That's a joke! Look, when you pay a lot of money, and expect all inclusive all the time, you expect ALL THE TIME! I would have rather paid for what I wanted when I wanted it!!! The beach was OK. Oh and you had to pay for anything extra- laundry, etc. Room keys kept on not working, and you had to go to the front desk to replace them. When we checked out, our rooms were all mixed up. Our room was under someone elses name. This happened for other family members as well. Oh and we had an ocean view. Ya we saw the ocean over trees, from a very far distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

But cannot get a reservation!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
mirag
New York, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not as good as expected

We expected much better service at this 5 star rated resort. Food was average. Plenty of seaweed in the sea water and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Italian family
nj
Jan 25, 2011

Paradisus Palma real

the weather and pool were great. The ocean was a bit rough and was full of seaweed which was unfortunate. The breakfast and lunch buffet was very poor and dinner was good if you knew where to make reservations. Your personal concierge was the worst. Everyone was complaining, making reservations was near impossible and they don't understand the American tourist. They also swindle you into a 90 minute meeting about a vacation club which is shady. The hotel was very clean and pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make all dinner reservations on your own before you leave so you don't need to deal with your concierge.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
nyc
Aug 11, 2010

pretty place

the place was very clean. nice pools, bars, and music at night. very hard to get a reservation in a restaurant. they sad it was all booked,you go there it's 85% empty. got there on time still waited 45min, and noone in rest. food in rest. average. Food in hibachi give the 4 of us bad stomache . Buffet average.Don't go offsight, uwon't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Boston
Feb 28, 2011

Paradisus Palma Real

Hotels physical plant is lovely and well maintained. Food is average, not enough local fare, buffet is the same every day. Service is poor and inconsistent. While the reception area is very helpful, in the other parts of the hotel I found that while the staff was very nice and helpful they did not seem to understand what is required of service that you would expect from a 4 diamond resort. Others were quite rude and impatient. Our reservations for dinner were often incorrect resulting in the family having to wait a long time for dinner. At one of the restaruants that was for club members, dinner took a very long time to prepare despite the fact that the restaruant was empty. Overall I feel the hotel needs to improve its dining experience for all. There were often not enough towels for guests There was constant pressure to buy the vacation club which would have been a good deal if the service were impeccable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

I would say the food was just average

Back to menu Return to top