$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
254 reviews
Amazing Honeymoon!

I went to this resort with my husband for our honeymoon and we had the best time ever! The food was... See full review

  • Jami W.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Best Resort in Punta Cana

As soon as you step foot inside this open resort, it takes your breath away. The scenic ocean view... See full review

  • lakisha m.
  • Aug 3, 2015

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Property features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Nearby attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★★
$452
4.4 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★★
$441
3.9 / 5 199 reviews
★★★★★
$455
4.6 / 5 210 reviews

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.
Paradisus Junior Suite
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Blue Agave
A wide selection of authentic dishes and margaritas that live up to the prestige of top-quality Mexican gastronomy. Tacos and margaritas, a match made in Mexico that is now at home at Paradisus Palma Real. Open for Lunch, Snack and Dinner.
Olio
Classic and informal Italian trattoria with pizzas fresh from the oven. Italian cuisine in an exclusive, welcoming atmosphere. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Rare
A concept that unites steakhouse style with an elegant atmosphere. A variety of traditional American and international cuts to guarantee a fun experiences in a more informal atmosphere. Steakhouse, open for Dinner.
Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
Fuego
Fuego is a Latin fusion that celebrates the fresh ingredients of Latin America with unique touches of Peruvian cuisine. Come and visit us and discover your Latin soul. Peruvian fusion cuisine, open for Lunch, Snack and Dinner.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Discover contemporary Asian fusion par excellence: the union of sushi, the experience of Teppanyakiy and Bana Bistro. Share more than a dish, share a unique moment full of magic. Asian-Japanese Cuisene, open for Dinner.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99paul
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

BIRTHDAY / ANNVIVERSARY/ TRYING TO LOOK FOR A PLACE TO GET MARRIED AT !!

When we got to the hotel the room wasnt ready so we had to wait over 3 hours when we got to are room they had construction outside of are room and everything in the room was broken when ask to be move they want to get more money !! the staff was awful along with the service when ask to speak with a manager they could never get me one !! when the did finally move us they told us we had access to all these place to eat and pools but for some reason we still did not have it and they wanted money . dont ever go there !!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mantramommy
Couples
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

Awful-beware of awful food and hidden salespeople employed by resort

The food was at times raw and 98% cold. The restaurants that are open (most are closed, which they cite as being off season, but another worker informed us they are understaffed-hence why some restaurants are not open). When they shut down whichever restaurant for the evening (anyone's guess) they will bus you to another nearby resort where more restaurants sit empty. The restaurants that are open are empty although they will insist that you utilize your "free concierge (AKA timeshare salesperson in disguise dressed in resort uniform) to aid you in making reservations. The 2 restaurants that require such are EMPTY and this apparently was everyone's experience at resort. A worker at the resort informed us that the reservations serve in aiding them in staffing numbers as they are apparently not doing well financially, which is highly concerning considering the amount of raw awful food. Also, the menus are bilingual, which my spouse and I both are with us noticing at times that the workers were illiterate with us having to explain in Spanish what we wanted bc they didn't understand us pointing to the meal we wanted written in Spanish. Lastly, but notably, you are promised a "free concierge," which we did not pay for, but we got. We were haunted the entire trip by this employee BEGGING us to attend a "free seminar, but you buy nothing" at a breakfast. We told him no as we were there for vacay and he was bothering us (told him the 2nd day) and then informed us that if he doesn't meet his quota "my kids don't eat." This disgusted us both in tandem with rapid eye rolling by the staff at guests. The rooms were barely cleaned and we had a huge crack in the foundation of our wall along with a broken Scotch taped lamp shade. Oh, and if you decide to venture into this hideous resort? Make sure you stay on top of them for check out times, etc. No one called us and no one did more than they had to. Rude and obnoxious waiters and waitresses, who will look at you cross eyed when asking them a simple question. My husband and I observed a man (American) asking where the bathroom was and the waitress, quite seriously might I add informed him that he was in a Spanish speaking country and needed to ask in Spanish then instructed him how to do so. My advice? Don't bother. My spouse and I travel often around the globe and we consider ourselves well established professionals, who know a scam when we see one. We met other folks at airport, who reported same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass this resort

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plano, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Very Disappointing

Food caused my wife and I to be sick the entire time we stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. I had to go to a pharmacia and buy anti diarreha medicine to survive. This was a horrible experience and would not recommend to my enemy. The food although it looked fresh caused both my wife and I horrible sickness. By the way, we did not eat anything raw or drink the water, which leads me to believe the resort has cleanliness problems. We heard the same from many others at the resort. This was certainly not close to 5 star quality and more importantly, not safe. Mixed Drinks were horrible....worst I have had any any resort. They cannot make a mixed drink and served only two local beers. I was fortunate to find 1 bartender to serve me a Hienken and then basically had to pay a waitress to "find" Heinken any other time I asked. The drinks were certainly not 5 star quality. As sick as we both were, we drank very little. My wife had the impression they made the drinks poorly so people would simply not order as many. There is not much to do in Punta Cana after enjoying the sun. The so called Casino is a the worst I have ever seen. There are about 12 slot machines and 8 tables. The slots are so old, they do not recognize the newer US bills and we had to ask to exchange the bill prior to playing. Finally, the check in was most interesting. After traveling for about 12 hours, we arrived around 4pm. Of course our room was not ready which was very convenient to the young fellow who tried to convince us that we should set up time the next day to listen to the timeshare package the resort had to offer. No greeting drink, no come sit down and relax, instead, while still dressed in warm travel clothing, let me try to sell you a time share. All I can say is wow....this was a very interesting welcome to a "5 star resort". This was our 1st visit and last. In fact, while checking out to leave, I reviewed the other "5 Star Resorts" affiliated with this one throughout the world and based on this experience, I will not be planning any trips to any of these resorts either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 23, 2008

Dissappointed

Rooms were supposed to be ready by 1 on Sunday were not ready until after 4, meaning we were living out of our suitcases. Out of the the 8 Restrs. only 3 were ok and one of those three was the buffet!! The food was always served cold. We all lost weight! They roll up the carpet by midnight and the only thing opened is the Disco(way to young) or the casino( half the slots didn't work and if you blinked you'd miss the casino). You won't see us returning. We met alot of people and they all felt the same way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to call this a Mall. Very few stores. They did have a Hard Rock Cafe there and the food and drinks were excellent.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gleny
Couples
New jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Will never go back

First time going and never will return. The staff not friendly as the others resort that i visit before. I leave in jersey but im dominican i guess they treat dominican really bad . I made reservation for the reataurant hibachi i never got the ticket so i call and they told is ok show up is confirm when i got to the restaurant no confirmation for reataurant.. In the buffet at the grill we sat down to eat and the waiter didnt even bother to come to ask what we wanted to drink n i had to go get are drinks ourself.. Really dissapointed specially for the cost of the stay that i paid is not worst. Theres is no entretaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifth anniversary couple
Couples
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Poor customer service

Although the beach was beautiful, the resort itself is a bit dated. We could have overcome this if it weren't for the rude and horribly under-trained staff. No customer service whatsoever, which made getting an adequate room and making dinner reservations each night all but impossible. We ended up leaving a day earlier b/c of the poor service and bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Food Poisoning

Dining, as previous reviews described, was decent, but not outstandingly good or bad. Until I got food poisoning at one of their restaurants, and spent my final night in paradise in the Dominican hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Had a great time despite the Paradisius

I want to start out by saying that the trip was everything i wanted. Time to relax and lay on the beach with my girlfriend. Unfortunately had i expected more i would have been greatly disappointed. The hotel was lovely enough but the people working there were obnoxious; hovering about the entire time asking for me to sit in timeshare meetings or asking for me to buy this or that. Everyone besides the awesome bartender had an ANNOYING agenda... it was nonstop. I was there for 5 days and by the time i left i was happy knowing i wouldn't have to see these people ever again. Oh and the food was HORRENDOUS... INEDIBLE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Not Too Happy

We paid extra money for Royal Service, and it was anything but Royal Service. We were assigned a private assistant (Butler) who we saw once or twice during the whole vacation stay. He finally called us on the last night to see if we needed anything. He was a nice person, but failed to check in to see how we were doing, or if we needed anything. The food at the resort was great, but it was a huge pain to have to make reservations every night to eat at one of resorts restaurants. They front desk told us just to show up at the restaurant on one evening, stating that it wasn't that busy. Once we arrived, they turned us away since we didnt have a reservation. Not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a small mall next to the resort, it was a mile away if you wanted to walk. They had a total of 10 shops and that was it.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanted More
Couples
NJ
Dec 10, 2011

Didn't hit the mark

Service was not very attentive as we had hoped. The spa was closed as well as the night club, both under renovation but we were not informed. Food was good with variety but the down fall was the service. I've heard others have a different experience but I guess it's in what you are expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top