$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
249 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYNYNYNYNY
Business
NY
Mar 19, 2010

This was a great trip

I never do reviews, but they help others and they helped me so why not. My trip was 03/14/10-03/18/10...briefly...I am picky and like my trips perfect...This was a great place to stay...the rooms were clean....property was beautiful...pools were excellent...beach was well matained(No garbage or anything)....staff was very friendly...speaking spainish is helpfull...food was very good for an all inclusive...I eat at highend places in ny (STK, TAO...) not amazing, but still good....casino is small but run properly...spa was excellent experience...all in all highly recommed to others...forget all the stuff you read from disgruntled travelers...Im a picky person and my experence was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

SPA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate, New York
Jul 25, 2010

Destination Wedding

The hotel itself was beautiful and so were the rooms. The waitstaff was very pleasant, which surprised me bc this was all inclusive. Although when we tried to add 2 extra people to a reservation, it seemed like a big problem even though the restaurant was empty. Almost every time our reservation was screwed up...either it wasn't there or the number of people was off...2 instead of 8. Check in was very slow, check out was fast. We booked a boogie excursion in the hotel, but not through the hotel and we came back 3 hours late. That would have been fine, but there was no communication with the hotel that we were going to be late or that we were ok. My parents were extremely worried bc I'm sure you have heard, you're not supposed to leave the resort in Dominican. BTW if you don't like driving through mud mixed with animal feces, don't do the boogie excursion. All in all we had a great time...just a few minor issues and the excursion thing wasn't necessarily the hotels fault, but there should be some communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Never give the price asked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Business
Hosuton, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

Weekend @ Paradisus Palma Real

Concierge just took care of us till the moment that we let him know that we wouldn't like to assist to Vacations Club meeting and that we were not interested on purchasing any kind of vacation plan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Assian Bistro and Passion restaurant nothing to envy to any restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Great Place

I went with my family and it was great. However it seems more couple associated. Regardless you will have a great time at a beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2008

Attentive and friendly

The trip into Punta Cana was reasonably quick from the airport, roughly 30 mins and we got to hotel tired and thirsty and was offered a drink within 10 minutes. The bellmen were courteous and efficient upon arrival. It took about another 20 minutes before we were asked to check into the family concierge area, private and separate from the hotel when you have children. They were very nice at the Family concierge and they told us that this is were we needed to stay and so we did. We were escourted to a very nice room, however, it smelled very musty and mildew was prevalent. We changed rooms the next day in the AM and we got a larger, cleaner and better room on the 1st floor and it was to our liking the rest of the trip. The family concierge assigned a permanant person to us for the entire vacation, making sure we had dinner reservations daily, beach chairs and extra things at the pool side from time to time, had drinks anytime we wanted and overall made us feel more at ease in the hotel. She actually searced for us during the days to make sure everything was all right. The food was very good for the most part. We enjoyed the restaurants Vento and Bana the best and the buffet breakfast was the best on a daily basis. My family went sailing several times, walked the lovely beaches, swam and relaxed for the most part. The hotel was very accomodating. My family rated this trip a solid 8 or 10 and would go back at some time in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything is inclusive; food, drinks, sailing and boating. Very reasonalble and alot offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2010

Paradisus Palma Real Resort

Absolutley amazing location. Overall great service and very friendly staff. Sign up for 'free' activities early as they fill up. Found it very hard to find nutritious/filling true vegetarian options. I found myself to be protein 'deprived' by the end of a 4 day stay. But overall very impressed with the stay. By the way, seemed like it was full of 40-50+ year old crowd, not a big deal but I was there with a wedding party of 30 year olds and it was a bit awkward at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
link12345
Business
va
Sep 7, 2011

Nice hotel, food not so good

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, secure. Nice clean beach. Food in italian, french, steak restaurants was not good. Sushi was terrible. Good watersports. Don't expect gourmet food. They tried to sell us vacation membership for the melia club which is a total rip off!!! Don't Go (waste of time). They pressure you to sign the contract within a hour of the presentation. I dealt with a lady named Alexandra who was mean, rude and abnoxious. Going rate seems to be $25000 for 50,000 points, $ 50,000 for 75000 points and 60,000 for 90,000 points with accelerated usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

gift shop is a rip off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evanpar
Business
WV
May 8, 2010

Paradisus Palma Real

Paradisus offers a great deal of amenities. The service is excellent and we found it to be very clean. Nice golf course nearby. Seems as staff truly strives to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,il
Mar 16, 2010

Nice

To start they lost our luggage by putting it into another room. Also, if you want privacy in your rooms washroom, you wont get it, the door is glass and you can hear every sound. Now the good the staff was pretty friendly and seemed to take care of any issue you might have. the ground were nicly kept and the food wanst too bad. I have traved a lot in the caribbean and this was worth the money. Oh, and there is not a DJ at the pool, so its not noisy all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plee
Business
Boca raton,Fl
Mar 13, 2010

Fabulous Resort

Hotel was grand and beautiful. Staff very accomodating. Beautiful rooms. Large pool, but not heated(to chilly to really enjoy). No outdoor jacuzzi. Had to make dinner reservations 24 hr. in advance, even though restaurants may be empty - need reservation! But did have one large buffet style restaurant, that did not require reservations. good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel has many activities included, horseback riding on beach,snorkeling, sailing, kayaks, yoga etc. Just make reservation day before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top