Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$692
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

By far the best rest to go to....

Would recommend Sun, Aug 19, 2012
By far this is the best resort I've ever been to this was my 7th time at this resort from that staff to location n things to do Ramon with his fuego at the swim up bar to Erickson at the buffet anything I want to eat even if it was available they made it with a days notice and Gloria shes all over the place but she's awesome anything u need she'll get I'll be back next year again ...

| New Jersey Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Paradise on Earth

Would recommend Thu, Aug 16, 2012
This was really a 5 star hotel. It's a perfect relaxing and unwinding spot or it cold be a nice place for taking a family vacation. Staff were super friendly, food was great, and rooms were very clean. We will definitely consider this hotel for our future vacation plans.

Money saver

they offer free classes for Scuba diving, wind surfing and snorkeling by appointment.

| Woodland Hills, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Girlfriend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Aug 15, 2012
We had a great time at this all inclusive resort. The staff were so friendly. We loved the wifi that was available throughout the resort

| New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

girlfriend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Aug 15, 2012
We had a wonderful time, the staff was so nice. The free wireless internet was great.

| New York Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

wonderful

Would recommend Mon, Aug 13, 2012
Great resort friendly people I recommend it to everyone

| new york Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friend getaway

Would recommend Sat, Aug 11, 2012
We had a great stay. It was our first time staying at an all inclusive, and it was well worth it. We would stay again.

| New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a five star hotel

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2012
I’ve been to Punta Cana 7 times before and I’ve stayed at 4 and 5 star all inclusive hotels before. Taking everything under considerations, this has not been the best experience. It is not worth the money. This five star hotel was really 3-4 stars. There is a Royal Service option, which is even more expensive for which you could get better quality stuff such as the comfy cushions for the beach chairs, different lounges/bars, and quality of alcohol. It is really HALF inclusive…this is not what you should expect from a five star expensive hotel…these things were included in other hotels I’ve been to for a cheaper price. Overall service: in restaurants and bars servants are great. Iced coffee was the best! My fav thing of all. Unfortunately it was only available at certain times, so you had to come back in that time-period to be able to get it. Booking a restaurant: we were told you have to book every day in the morning for the next 3 days. On my first day, I was able to look 3 restaurants for the following 3 days, after that for the reminder of the week, they kept saying all the restaurants are booked up already, although half the restaurants looked half empty. The restaurants were very nice. However, the common buffet where you had to eat when everything was booked was just average. The food was tasty, but it lacked the appearance of a nice place to eat. That’s where you ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was small and there were never any food decorations, as compared to all the other hotels. Resort promotes vouchers that you get with some online deals that they advertise, don't fall for it, you basically have to pay for anything and everything you do with them, for example if you use your $100 voucher for casino you have to add $100 of your own cash, or if you want to get a spa treatment you still end up paying $$$. Basically it's a way to pull more money from you, that is understandable but why convincing and trying to trick people in getting vouchers and saying you don't have to pay anything just use them. SPA: it’s nice but too expensive. The landscaping and flowers are very nice. The beach was wide and nice. However, there was lots of dirty seaweed in the water (perhaps the July time brings that?) There was only 1 waitress walking around the beach to serve a huge amount people, so you can wait a while before you can order a drink, so we always walked over to a bar ourselves. You had to wait a long time at the main pool bar to get served while in the pool. Rooms: We upgraded to a bigger room, for which we had to pay additional $. It still felt crowed in there. The layout of the room was very weird. The couch in the living room ended up having very tiny ants that also ended up being on the additional mattress they brought in for my child. After a long conversation/complaints to the management, they ended up upgrading us to a suite, which was much better. The management at the front desk seemed a bit unorganized. Checking in was sort of painful – it took a while, seemed very manual. After a long travel of getting there, it would had been nice to be welcomed with a beverage and a hot towel , like at other 5 star hotels. Here, check-in took over an hour, thirsty and extremely tired. Then we had to wait few hours until 3pm till we could go to our room. Casino: The slot machines were outdated and some of them didn’t even work. The staff was unfriendly, the staff made you feel uncomfortable, as it feels like they are breathing down your back. The system of paying out is very manual and you have to be careful to check how much your winnings really are and how much you’re getting paid out. Entertainment: Not impressed, compared to what I’ve seen at other resorts. It's a nice place but it is lacking sooooo much to deserve those 5 stars. I would not recommend it to my friends and family. Not for this price.

| Stamford, CT Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

A Bot slow to respond

Would recommend Sun, Jul 29, 2012
Sometimes trouble with staff not understanding English. No problem if you speak Spanish. Often very slow and nonchalant in responding to some service requests, but very courteous and cheerful. Recommend going ti the winter months--way to HOT and MUGGY in the summer!

| Rochester, New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not what i expected

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 25, 2012
Nice resort, service could be a lot better , food was terrible drinks were ok, didnt know they were selling timeshares kept getting harassed by one of the guys on viewing a presentation, a rep from the hard rock stopped us at the airport and gave us the house just for coming thru spa,casino dollars, dinner u name it this hotel needs to be upgraded

| atlanta Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

WONDERFUL TRIP!!!!!!!!

Would recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
Better than we ever expected. Beautiful location, grounds are exceptional and the beach is georgeous! We purchased the Royal Service option and it was well worth it! Our personal butler, Ramon, was fantastic and took care of our every need. It was wonderful to have someone who understood us who could also communicate with everyone on our behalf. The Royal Service staff at the pool and beach spoiled us all week, it was fantastic. The resort has numerous restaurants with lots of variety. The food was good, some restaurants better than others but overall enjoyable. There were free activities to enjoy as well. The spa was AWESOME too. One of our favorite "extras" that we did was a private dinner under the stars. White table cloth, candlelight and the stars. Food and drink plentiful and delicious. Well worth the extra money we spent! We had a GREAT experience at The Paradisus Palma Real and would definitely recommend it to others.

Attractions

Be careful when you take excursions away from the hotel, they are not always what they are supposed to be.. We took a dune buggy excursion to a fresh water cave, with a visit to a beach on the Carribean Sea with a splash of local "Dominican" culture along the way. Let's just say that's the way it was presented to us, didn't quite add up to that. Fifteen minutes on a bus turned into an hour to the excursion and an hour back. What was to be a four hour excursion ended up taking up our whole day. It was ok fun but misrepresented!

| Alabama Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5