$353 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimidoll
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Big Birthday Celebration

On this return visit to Paradisus, we were surprised to arrive and the hotel had no record of our reservations. We eventually got the room we had asked for but there was a good degree of run around. Staff seems to have trouble dealing with a big number of guests. Beach and bar staff are the best. We love the all inclusive but having some restaurants off limits is a bit lame. Once in our room our vacation was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento is the best place on the premises. And service at Aqua at The Reserve is terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doca
Business
Pottsville, PA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Paradisus Royal Punta Cana

The hotel was beautiful and the room we had was clean. The maid always managed to clean the room while we were out and we never had to wait to get back into the room. They were enough restaurants ( and we had no trouble getting reservations) to eat at a different one every night. Lounge chairs at the beach and pool were always available. The only problem was the language barrier. Some of the wait staff did not understand English too well and the ones who spoke it were hard to understand. All in all it was a wonderful vacation and I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in the Dominican Republic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make all your reservations right away. This way if a restaurant you want to go to is full you can choose another night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dave
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 7, 2012

Yes, it is Pardise

Had a wonderful time on the whole. Did the Royal Service, which ultimately isn't all that worth it. The hotel is gorgeous, and for those who really care about food, the buffets are actually a better deal than the a la carte restaurants (with exception of Gabi Beach and the hibachi place - nicely done! The rest of the restaurants tended to overcook everything within an inch of existence. Pity, as the abundance of ingredients is staggering!) The beach is one of the most beautiful around. The pools are beautiful. You really can't go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi Beach is the best of the a la cartes. The rest tend to overcook the food like mad. Passion serves tiny miniscule portions (you WILL still be hungry). Do the buffets. I know it may seem counter-intuitive, but you'll end up happier with your meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetc
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

warm escape

The vistas at this resort are very relaxing. The food is so-so but that probably goes with all-inclusive. The upgrade restaurant, Passion, was fine. The staff was freindly and helpful throughout the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPDude17
Business
Loves Park, Illinois
Mar 14, 2012

Good Experience

All in all, we were satisfied with our choice. Like everything, there were a few glitches but nothing major. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the time share/vacation club pitches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vacation
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel grabs you from the moment you step out the vehicle. The lobby was beautiful and check in went without a hitch. The food was good the buffet could use a little more varaiety. The bana resturaunt was not worth the visit . The other specialty resturaunts were great especially Mizu. The drinks were fantastic. Everyone looks for tips which is different from other all inclusives we have stayed at. The room was spacious and well appointed , but getting washclothes were difficult. Sometimes turn down service was late as 10:30pm. The beach was quite possibly one of the best we have stayed at , and we travel two to three times a year. The sand is white and plentiful many cabanas and a abubdance of chairs. waitresses come around frequently to bring your drinks right to you. For us we went at the right time as peace and quiet is important part of vacation but right before we left it got quite busy. Also mamy many european visitors were there and the can be difficult. No problem the staff all spak enough english to be understood.Our congiere AC was fantastic!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't visit the Bana resturant it wasn't very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt101
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good relaxing getaway

good location/hotel not inexpensive and drinks are watered down as part of the all inclusive deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

need to make reservations for the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack30
Business
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2012

Good quiet getaway

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I went down with my girlfriend and it was a very relaxing stay. There wasn't a lot going on at the hotel so that was a little dissappointing. Room was very clean and they came to straighten up twice a day. The one downfall is we were suppose to have butler service which didn't exist at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wizards
Business
Yorktown, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Punta Cana

The hotel location and beach were lovely. Unfortunately, our requests when choosing our room were not even read. I had upgrades and was very clear about the rooms I wanted and where. This were not honored. I spent a lot of money on this trip and then had to pay $160 more when I arrived. Service was slow and ALL inclusivie was tricky...lots of restaurants, but when you try to make a reservation, everything is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mompiri
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing!

this hotel its all inclusive everything was really good and everyone really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top