$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slod59c
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2009

North Carolina couple

Room assignment on arrival was late and absolutely incorrect. Registration staff gave us the run around when we complained about the assignment and the telephone not working. Even said that if we had an emergency, we needed to find a house phone to call them. No follow-up on complaints and we had to make all the follow-up contacts. Service was as bad as we have ever experienced anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless one is willing to eat at 6pm or 945 pm, dining reservations are only for those who have royal service. However, wait staff is excellent and food is very good.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian family
Business
nj
Jan 25, 2011

Paradisus Palma real

the weather and pool were great. The ocean was a bit rough and was full of seaweed which was unfortunate. The breakfast and lunch buffet was very poor and dinner was good if you knew where to make reservations. Your personal concierge was the worst. Everyone was complaining, making reservations was near impossible and they don't understand the American tourist. They also swindle you into a 90 minute meeting about a vacation club which is shady. The hotel was very clean and pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make all dinner reservations on your own before you leave so you don't need to deal with your concierge.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis J.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

We would re-do the honeymoon

The hotel room was beautiful and clean but it rained a lot during the trip and our roof started leaking from around the ceiling fan right onto our bed and we called the hotel staff and they sent someone but they never fixed it or sent us dry sheets and blankets. They closed down the only restaurant that offered inclusive breakfast and lunch and served us out of one of the event rooms from chafing dishes, so the food was not fresh and there was nothing made to order. There is really only one pool, and though big and beautiful they do not really explain that the other nicer pools are for exclusive members. We had issues with every single excursion we booked (3 total and for each they either didn't have us on their list and were arguing about taking us on the excursion they we had already paid cash for it, or they showed up as late as 1 hr to pick us up). The staff was very nice. The view amazing. The beach beautiful. But overall, we would redo the honeymoon and choose a different location all together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkwon85
Business
new york, ny
Jun 21, 2014

It went downhill

When we first arrived, we were greeted by a friendly staff and my breath was taken away by the view and resort. We stayed at the royal service garden view for 4 days and 3 nights. Although, it was hard to leave such a beautiful place, I could not wait to get out of there by the last day. Why you ask? So let me break it down for you... pro: amazing beach, great private pool, and the room was pretty nice. The people serving us were great/friendly as well. con: wireless in royal service does not work unless you stay near the royalservice lounge. Which is basically a few rooms that are located right next to the lounge. The wireless did not WORK AT ALL in our room during our stay. We reported it to the front desk and they said that they would report it to reset it...yeah okay... OUR BUTLER WAS NEVER AVAILABLE. if you happen to choose royal service (which I recommend you do or it will be disaster to get any kind of dinner reservation) do not get faustino. We ended up having him as our butler and he never picked up our calls. It's not like we asked anything from him we just asked for dinner reservations for both Wed and Thurs. We requested these reservations on Tues night. The reservation for Wed was fine but he never put us down for Thursday. We checked and double checked on Thursday and at 5pm on Thursday he said that he was walking over to put down the reservation....why so late in the day? We had to plead with the hostess and she was super nice to get us a seat. BUt then it took 40 minutes for someone to take our order. We got to the restaurant at 8:30pm and left by 10:30 pm. Ridiculous. Whatever system they have for taking orders and serving, it needs to be changed. Also, the food is yucky. We ate at the buffet, palazzoitalian , and marketgrill. The only think I enjoyed was the coffee cream drink from the marketgrill bar. Last but not least, the last day we were there, we heard of two families where their passports were taken. what makes it worse is that they had it in their safe and luggage. Yes they should have made sure their safe was locked and they should not leave valuables in the luggage but NO ONE SHOULD BE GOING THROUGH OTHER PEOPLE'S BELONGINGS. people do not go on vacation to get their items stolen. Also, it is universal fact that no one should go through other people's belongings. Once we overheard these stories, twice, we were super nervous about getting anything taken from our rooms so I have to lug everything with me and watch my belongings while at the pool and the beach. I could not relax peacefully. I have read other reviews where people's items were stolen but did not think we would hear of this when we went. I will most likely not go back to this place. Please reconsider staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't buy from the hotel, it's super overpriced. buy everything at punta cana duty free.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yesenia h.
Business
Miami
May 5, 2015

Destination Wedding

Well, I can start that I will never go back to this hotel. Service is horrible, food is nothing out of this world just ok, rooms were not what I expected and price was too high for this hotel I will give it a 2.5 stars. It was my sister's destination wedding for which we paid a lot of money and also, we had over 100 guests. When we arrived at the hotel it was crowd and it looked like the Hotel was over-booked, we got there around 3:00 pm and we finally got our rooms until 7:00 pm, not to mention that the room I bought was an inferior room because the one that I was bought there were not availability. About the wedding, I will never get married in this hotel, the experience was horrible, It is the worst hotel for a destination wedding, the wedding planners there didn't had any idea of anything. the wedding was like something that we plan in just a regular banquet hall. This was the worst mistake ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Jul 11, 2009

Great Place!!!

Great place to honeymoon... Food was average but the drinks were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the restaurants you would like to try the first day you arrive. They book up fast

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fox Family
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2010

Honeymoon Trip

This was a great hotel for a honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 4, 2010

Great place

Went to a wedding but stayed for 5 nights and there was so much to do that you could not take advantage of everything. Didn't need to leave the place. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candie
Business
Chino, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Our stay was very enjoyable. I originally went because the hotel was recommended to me, and it did live up to all expectations. Everyone is friendly and helpful with anything you might need. The resort is beautiful one of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2011

Great vacation!

Hotel is beautiful, the grounds are very well kept. The food is great would like to see the deserts improve just a little. This is by far on of the nicest resorts we have stayed at. Can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top