$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
Paradisus Palma Real Resort Golf & Spa Resort invites you to enjoy the Caribbean with all your senses. Lie down and watch the ocean waves crashing softly the powder white beach, feel the refreshing sea breeze on your skin, take a deep breath and listen the gentle sound of the palms in the wind. Enjoy unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf and Country Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course designed by Jos Pepe Gancedo. Experience the culinary genius of 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Discover the new Royal Service and our YHI Spa. Let us delight your senses.
Enter the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort and enjoy the first fascinating sight to our magnificent Plaza Colonial and its sparkling fountains in front of the breathtaking Caribbean ocean. A glorious view you never forget.
Feel home in our oversized suites equipped with Jacuzzi for romantic moments with your partner, entertain yourself with free internet , your favorite movie or music taking pleasure from our minibar and 24 hours room service.
Let us invite you to a culinary tour through seven remarkable dining experiences and enjoy international drinks in eight bars. Go on a world trip. Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). 4-Diamond awarded restaurant. Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings. Explore Asia with its sushi creations and teppanyaki tables, visit the Mediterranean with their charming pasta dishes and spectacular wines which conjure you in another world, welcome Mexico and its distinctive flavors or simply enjoy a really good steak with local or international beer.
Get new energy at our new Fitness Center with state-of-art equipment and professional trainers. Discover the 24,400 sq.ft. YHI Spa ($). In a separated building within The Reserve area, open-air & fully roofed, it is decorated with water fonts and features a beauty salon, boutique with beauty products, sauna, herbal steam room, outdoor palapas and offers body and facial treatments, massages, water rituals, YHI Moves including Pilates, Spinning, Aqua Flex, Yoga, Batuka and Meditation. Traveling with children? Take your children to an expedition through the enormous kid's zone and let your creativity grow. Discover the happiness of childhood while playing in the family or the kid's splash pool. Book now the NEW Royal Service Experience with personalized VIP arrival and private escort to the new Royal Service lounge, dramatic new two story Royal Service lounge, WiFi and complimentary use of iPads, exclusive YHI Spa and wellness area, Palazzo - Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only, Natural Juice Bar located on the private Royal Service beach, Pool Concierge Service at the exclusive Royal Service pool to include complimentary sunscreens, healthy snacks, poolside spa rituals, and more; personalized pillow menu, complimentary cell phone to call your butler with unlimited local minutes, new in-suite inclusions for Royal Service; Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity, weekly manager's cocktail party for royal Service guests.br /> Entering the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort is to enter a universe of possibilities. Let us create your perfect vacation.

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Tee
NJ
Mar 23, 2012

Great for relaxation!!

Palma Real has beautiful grounds. The workers do an excellent job! The cleanliness is also a PLUS!!! The food is ok, but I'm a picky eater, so to someone else it may be great. There are not enough activities at all provided by the hotel. In DR you should be partying, NOT there. But if you want to relax PERFECT. Would go back but would stay at Reserve, another branch of Paradisus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood man
Hollywood, Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Not what I Expected

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. However, they had internet problems throughout the hotel area and I did not have access in my room the two days I was there. They kept telling me that it would be resolved and that they would call me but the call never came and in the end they told me that it could not be fixed at the moment. Very disappointed because I really needed to use the internet and I know that others guests were in the same situation. Another weakness about this resort is the quality of the food. The food was average and nothing to talk about. With this type of service, I'm not sure it is worth what one is paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnkellie
Easton, PA
Jul 19, 2012

Not quite the Honeymoon we expected

This is a beautiful hotel. Incredible to look at and is extremely well kept. However the services and staff are not up to par with the location. Food at the resort is very average. The exception is Passion which is not included in the all-inclusive price (isn't including everything the definition of all-inclusive?). If my wife and I ate at these restaurants at home, we would not eat there again. Some of the staff were very pleasant however there were times when we felt we were inconveniencing them. Even when just waiting at the bar for a drink. This is in comparison to other resorts we have visited where the staff goes all out to make sure you are taken care of. Additionally, make sure you are very comfortable with the person you are staying with. The only real thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom are wooden pillars. So one can look directly into the bathroom. And the stall doors for the toilet and shower are glass so that does not help matters. We were ok with this arrangement but I could definitely see this causing issues for others not as open. Overall a beautiful location but very much lacking in quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmps
Punta Cana
Dec 2, 2012

overpriced but beautiful location

The room was nice but not amazing. We did not like the food at all - cafeteria food at best. The staff was nice but not speedy. The beach was beautiful. They did a good job keeping in clean. It was a nice vacation but the value of the trip did not come close to the cost. We overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaglegreen
atlanta
Jul 25, 2012

Not what i expected

Nice resort, service could be a lot better , food was terrible drinks were ok, didnt know they were selling timeshares kept getting harassed by one of the guys on viewing a presentation, a rep from the hard rock stopped us at the airport and gave us the house just for coming thru spa,casino dollars, dinner u name it this hotel needs to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2010

Tropical Vacation

The hotel, which is right on the beach, is large, spacious, modern, tropical and beautiful. We relaxed on the beach and near the pool almost the whole time. Night entertainment was great and the restaurants were classy. Though there were some good points there were also some pitfalls. We were a bit disappointed about being reminded by the employees that they work by commission and were often persuaded to attend a meeting regarding the hotel (timeshare purposes). The pool was too cold to enjoy and if you wanted to use the jacuzzi/hot tub you had to pay for a spa treatment. There are areas (pool, beach lounging, restaurants) in the hotel that is exclusively for certain guests (Royal Guest) which could make you feel left out. We paid for an Ocean View room and found out that the rooms have a "Partial View" which was barely seen through the palm trees. There were times while relaxing on the beach an Excursion Salesman will come up to us and try to sale us on one of the trips which was distracting. If you are looking for an all inclusive trip this resort is one of the best spots in D.R. but I have to say I have been to better ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zung
Toronto, ON
Nov 25, 2010

Watch out for your Belongigngs!

We chose this resort because our freinds were getting married. Esthetically, it is a beautiful hotel. The Food was slightly above average for Punta Cana but still could use some improvment and a WHOLE lot less salt!. The beach was great but the sea was terrible. Rough and filled with weed. It is possible that Storm Tomas and the timing was the reason for this. The one thing I should mention is be careful with your belongings! My sun glasses were stolen from right next to me. I had left them next to the V-Ball area and everyone playing was sure they were stolen by an employee. I was pretty sure too. When confronting the employee, he just put on a water works drama theatre scene. I didn't buy it. We all knew he took it but there was nothing I can prove. Our previous Carribean experience was Riu in Aruba. Hands down, Aruba is much much better. Weather, food and water. No comparison. Night life was minimal but a good trip nevertheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your meds if you have blood pressure issues. The sodium in the food is super high.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dfowl
Durham, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Romantic getaway

The resort itself and amenities were great - as we had hoped. Food was reasonable for what you would expect at an all-inclusive resort. The biggest issue was our check-in, we had booked a 4 night package. When we attempted to check-in - they first "offered" us an "upgrade" to their lower-rated sister resort w/ "royal service" for 2 nights, followed by a transfer back to the main resort w/ the "royal service" for the final 2 nights. When I explained we were not interested and just preferred the package we booked at the better resort - they then tried to explain they didn't have enough rooms to accomodate us and we HAD to stay at the other resort for the first 2 nights (they made multiple excuses to include the snow-storm in the northeast which had been an entire week prior). After some drama, debate, and posturing - they finally "agreed" to make a room available to us for all four nights...but it definitely started the trip out on the wrong foot. Had it not been for this occurence - we probably would have rated the experience higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanted More
NJ
Dec 10, 2011

Didn't hit the mark

Service was not very attentive as we had hoped. The spa was closed as well as the night club, both under renovation but we were not informed. Food was good with variety but the down fall was the service. I've heard others have a different experience but I guess it's in what you are expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnLE
NJ
May 31, 2012

Ok at first-but got BAD!

When we first arrived at Palma Real, everything seemed great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and everything looked great. A few things that seemed annoying was their special sectioned off areas for the "exclusive club members". They tried to sell us a membership by taking us out to their main private club members restaurant.. They had private pools, beaches and one restaurant that only those members could go to. But the funny thing was their pools were small and boring and the special restaurants food was the same as the other dinning that was available to all guests. But the BIGGEST problem i had was how the staff treated me when there was a mix up (on their end) of the days i was staying and leaving. My travel company moved my 9 day vacation from Sunday-Monday one day over to Mon-Tues. I had my travel company call the hotel about 3 times before my vacation just to make sure there wouldn’t be any mix ups. So on the Monday before i left i was locked out of my room and they told me i had to pay for another day! I said to look when i checked in and they only had my old dates in their system! Even though when I first checked in and explained the situation nothing was marked down or fixed. They told me to pay for the call to USA and call my travel company OR pay for another night and make my travel company reimburse me! Thank God i was able to email a family member and have them call for me in the states. Turns out there are 2 offices in the hotel and the first one didn’t send the info to the reservation office. My travel company called and set it straight but the staff and the manager were treating me like a criminal before my travel company called them! Even my VIP rep( who was representing my travel company there) saw my correct dates in his email but wouldn’t call my travel company or help in any way. They all kept saying pay for the room and have my travel company reimburse me! I wasted over 4 hours with their nonsense that day! Be warned, make sure all your dates are booked perfectly-if you run into any trouble there-they will treat you like a criminal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search