$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
250 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
Paradisus Palma Real Resort Golf & Spa Resort invites you to enjoy the Caribbean with all your senses. Lie down and watch the ocean waves crashing softly the powder white beach, feel the refreshing sea breeze on your skin, take a deep breath and listen the gentle sound of the palms in the wind. Enjoy unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf and Country Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course designed by Jos Pepe Gancedo. Experience the culinary genius of 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Discover the new Royal Service and our YHI Spa. Let us delight your senses.
Enter the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort and enjoy the first fascinating sight to our magnificent Plaza Colonial and its sparkling fountains in front of the breathtaking Caribbean ocean. A glorious view you never forget.
Feel home in our oversized suites equipped with Jacuzzi for romantic moments with your partner, entertain yourself with free internet , your favorite movie or music taking pleasure from our minibar and 24 hours room service.
Let us invite you to a culinary tour through seven remarkable dining experiences and enjoy international drinks in eight bars. Go on a world trip. Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). 4-Diamond awarded restaurant. Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings. Explore Asia with its sushi creations and teppanyaki tables, visit the Mediterranean with their charming pasta dishes and spectacular wines which conjure you in another world, welcome Mexico and its distinctive flavors or simply enjoy a really good steak with local or international beer.
Get new energy at our new Fitness Center with state-of-art equipment and professional trainers. Discover the 24,400 sq.ft. YHI Spa ($). In a separated building within The Reserve area, open-air & fully roofed, it is decorated with water fonts and features a beauty salon, boutique with beauty products, sauna, herbal steam room, outdoor palapas and offers body and facial treatments, massages, water rituals, YHI Moves including Pilates, Spinning, Aqua Flex, Yoga, Batuka and Meditation. Traveling with children? Take your children to an expedition through the enormous kid's zone and let your creativity grow. Discover the happiness of childhood while playing in the family or the kid's splash pool. Book now the NEW Royal Service Experience with personalized VIP arrival and private escort to the new Royal Service lounge, dramatic new two story Royal Service lounge, WiFi and complimentary use of iPads, exclusive YHI Spa and wellness area, Palazzo - Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only, Natural Juice Bar located on the private Royal Service beach, Pool Concierge Service at the exclusive Royal Service pool to include complimentary sunscreens, healthy snacks, poolside spa rituals, and more; personalized pillow menu, complimentary cell phone to call your butler with unlimited local minutes, new in-suite inclusions for Royal Service; Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity, weekly manager's cocktail party for royal Service guests.br /> Entering the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort is to enter a universe of possibilities. Let us create your perfect vacation.

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sumay
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 4, 2010

TRULY PARADISE

This HOTEL is amazingly beautiful. Grounds are well maintained. Careful... There are NO DIRECT OCEAN VIEWS.. they are all partial. [...]where Fabulous!The Front Desk staff was not very friendly and seemed to have an attidude. They do not make it easy to make Dinner reservation. You have certain days and times to reserve dinner or else you eat at the BUFFET. Don't buy the VIP (Reserve) section, same thing for more $$The guys at Aqua, Pool Bar are amazing! Don't miss the Dominican music on Monday afternoon.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They ALL want CASH!! and if you give them your credit card, they want you to get cash advance! DON'T DO IT. If you tell them NO, that you need to pay with your credit card, THEY WILL TAKE IT! so don't be fooled.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gosiab
new york
Jun 7, 2010

fantastic place and service

nice place for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Punta Cana

Great room, excellent location, beautiful pool and beach facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations early.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn, ny
Apr 25, 2010

total paradise

great hotel, great experience recommend it without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, Texas
May 13, 2010

Great Accomodations and Service

The hotel was beautiful. My wife speaks Spanish, and I don't, so having her there definitely made things a lot easier. We stayed at the Reserve, and golf cart shuttles to the main hotel, where the beach was, were very frequent. The Reserve is better for children because it has a kids zone. It is more quiet and secluded. We stayed in a swim up suite, which had direct pool access as well as a little cabana to relax in. Numerous activities are great from wine tasting, to learning how sushi is made, as well as salsa dancing classes. You can also just enjoy sitting on the beach. The restaurants are great. Reservations and proper dress are required. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Stingray Bay and Coral Reef snorkeling attraction for about 80 dollars per person.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American Cancun
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2009

Paradise on Earth!

The hotel staff were fantastic. Great food and variety including drink. Location is perfect for an all-inclusive package. I played golf and enjoy the pool (swimming to the bar). The beach was great and the service was unbelievable. The shows were up to my expectation. I just did not like the fact that there was no hot water in the bathroom sink. Besides that it was paradisiac!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants including a daily themed buffet right on site with great food. The variety was up to my expectation.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 27, 2010

The Very Best

I try to make sure I have a least one trip to this hotel every year. The beach, pool,food, accomodations, entertainment and staff are excellent.It works well with children also. I see families enjoying there stay no matter what age the children are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Once you arrive make sure you make reservations at restaurants with concierge right after check in. All the restaurants are excellent. Try them all at least once.Try to make at 7-7:30I've never had a bad meal at any restuarants. Don't miss entertainment in plaza after dinner

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F & D
NYC
Feb 13, 2011

Truly 5 star!

What an excellent hotel. Royal Service is a must, if you like being pampered. The room was very nice, but the food was fantastic. Lobster, steak, shrimp and just about anything you would find in an upscale restaurant. The beach was magnificant so for midlife people. there's not much more we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax VA
Jul 6, 2010

fun time!

Paradisus Palma Real is beautiful! We stayed in the Reserve, and it was just as advertised. It was quiet and serene, but a short walk (or golf cart ride) away from the busier main resort, and also a short walk to the beach. The rooms are very nice. We were two families traveling together and had requested adjoining rooms. Because of this, we were upgraded to a master 1br suite, adjoining to a regular 1br suite. Together, there was plenty of sleeping space. We had 2 teenage boys, one 10 year old girl and two couples. The bathroom set up in the master suite was terrific. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Nice touches are the included room service, plenty of bottled water available everywhere, great pool towels, lots of comfortable seating at the pools and on the beach, swim-up bar. The spa and gym facility are really nice. The food is mostly very good. The only complaint we had is that the "better" restaurants required reservations, and the reservations were quite hard to get. The "concierge" that was supposedly there to make our stay easier did mostly nothing except set up some reservations, but not even at the times we had asked for. It all worked out fine and we had a terrific time. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The entertainment in the main hotel in the evenings was fun.... nothing too fancy, but definitely fun. This was a terrific vacation. An all-inclusive resort takes the hassle out of everything. It's great to not have to carry around money and feel like you're constantly opening your wallet. Kids are hungry? no problem -- order room service, or head over to the poolside grill. Feel like a drink by the pool? no problem -- someone will gladly bring it for you. Truly lovely place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmar927
new jersey
Jan 1, 2011

Best beach

The most beautiful hotel, beach and pool. Excellent service- be sure to see Ramon at the Aqua bar!!! The rooms are beautiful, and immaculate just a little startled by the "open air" bathrooms. I would prefer a more private situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search